Commonly Seen during Town Fiesta

16 35
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

30th of September 2021

It's Thursday, the last day of the month September. Then yesterday, September 29 the Town where I belong celebrates it's annual fiesta. So, when we say Town Fiesta it's a celebration that was being done every year where it's the feast of the St. Micheal the Archangel.

During fiesta, especially a Town Fiesta. It is expected to have lots of displays within the every corner of the streets. Lots of the so-called "banderetas". Lots of plays. Even some programs are presents. But because of this pandemic that we had right now, most of the things the we experienced before when there was still no viruses that roams around was gone already. There were still some that are visible during fiesta nowadays but it has already a big difference from what it is before. People were being limited unlike before that people can freely come and go within the town without any limitations. There were parties left and right and mostly of the houses were lots of visitors and we can hear loud music from different houses. But now, it's totally different.

Here in our town, the celebration of fiesta has a big difference from before. Yesterday, the whole town was in lockdown and no one can enter the town. Actually, the lockdown started at 1PM last Tuesday until today September 30. See the difference. Before people are visible that come and go within the town during fiesta but now there's no people can go inside the town because it's totally lockdown.

This pandemic really brought a huge difference in all aspects and even in our lives. I'm hoping that everything will be back to normal but I guess it's impossible already because for sure there's already a difference and wearing of masks is one.

So much for that. I guess I had said a lot already on my introduction.


Now, let's start on focusing on what I mean on my title.

Commonly seen during Town Fiesta.

During fiesta, we've seen many things and somehow we experienced it during our childhood days. I'll cite some.

  • Cotton Candies

All Pinoys out here. Have you tried this cotton candy during fiesta? I guess this is one that made the fiesta complete too.

Here in Philippines especially on the Provinces, during fiesta especially Town Fiesta. Cotton Candies can be seen anywhere in the corners of the streets. During my childhood days, after my family and I attended the mass, my mom always bought us cotton candies. I really loved the taste of it before.

Then recently, yesterday. I bought one of it for my son. Since a lot of vendors selling this one in our town but they were just placed on the side of the street. I thought my son would like it but he doesn't. Haha He just thought it's a toy.

When my son thought it's a toy 😅
  • Balloons

This balloons are always present as well during town fiesta. Vendors of it will roam around the town and will attracts the kids.

The other day when I went to the town to buy something to consumed since it will locked down. My son saw balloons like this and he wanted to have one. But I just told the vendor thag I won't buy it. Since he still doesn't know how to play it. He will just teared it up. Maybe when he gets older and already knows how to play it then I won't hesitate to buy one for him.

  • Street foods

Well, street foods are still there even if it is not a fiesta but based on my observations. There were more vendors of it during fiesta. Even now, I've still seen vendors selling street foods here in our town but they were just still at the side corner of the streets. They weren't able to enter inside the town for it was in lock down mode.

  • Rides during fiesta

During Town Fiesta, rides along with the so-called "peryahan" in our term were also present. This was somehow one of the highlights of fiesta were there are lots of people that presents in here.

But as for now, because of pandemic I can't see anymore "peryahan" and rides that are being set-up within the town. That's because people can't able to go inside the town and it was already limited. Moreso, the town was in total lockdown during fiesta.

Before if there's a Town Fiesta, I always go to where the rides are located since I wanted to try the rides. This was just supposedly the only time that I can experienced rides but sad ro say it's not present already for today's fiesta.

  • Banderetas

I guess all Filipinos knew about this one.

Seeing banderetas, signifies that a certain town and even barrio had celebrated there fiesta. So, when we see some of these we can already knew that a certain place had a fiesta.

I guess that, putting banderetas were already a tradition of the Filipinos that the fiesta wasn't complete if there's banderetas.

Here in our town, I can't see anymore banderetas along the streets and even inside the town. But still banderetas can be seen in front of the Church. Before pandemic, banderetas can be seen along the streets and inside the town but now it's only the Church had the banderetas.

  • Shake during fiesta

This is one of my favorite everytime there's a Town Fiesta.

The mango shake.

Mango shake are present every Town fiesta. There were lots of vendors selling it. Even now, I've seen some vendors selling shake at corner of the streets. But it's unlike before that they had there places inside the town and there are also lots of them. They usually present during evening especially if there's a party in the town or a programs.

When most of the things changes during Town Fiesta due to pandemic but still there are some are present nowadays. The only thing is that, there's already a huge difference.

I don't know if the style of every Town Fiesta before will still be realized after pandemic or will it be remained as is or is it already part of the New Normal? Whatever it is, still we can't deny the fact that we still experienced what it was before this pandemic hits our world.


That's all for today everyone. Have a great day ahead!

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :)  - @Janz

Images attached except the image of my son were taken from google and not mine.

Lead image source

10
$ 4.10
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 1
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Cotton Candies, Balloon ng if mabuhian sa bata mulupad na ug mga shake shake hahahahaha makamingaw ang mga fiesta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinood makamingaw, pero wana run oyyy nag mingaw na in literal haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuuuth kanus a pa kaha jud mabalik ning normal hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili na pen... New normal na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dungan diay ug fiesta dre sa amo madam. Gahapon pod kaso stikto ky tunogd dghan positive sa lungsud mismo.

Makamingaw ingana noh, aligri unta kung wpa quavid. Hehehe laag na pod unta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw gyud madam. So wa sa laman baw mabalik paba kaha tung sauna oyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good old day maamsh. We can only rekindle. Praying next year ma enjoy na nato tanan ang celebration and party without restrictions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully. But that's quite impossible na mamsh, lahi ra gyud sa sauna ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan sa inyo sis? Kc kahapon dn town fiesta namin..same saint 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Mahaplag sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati rati ganyan pa ka sigla ang fiesta..may mga pa contest pa nga eh..ngaun naglaho na..nakakamiss pero parang hanggang alaala nalang ang lahat ng un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ehhh, yung masiglang pagdiriwang ng fiesta ayy naglaho na dahil sa pandemya na nagdulot ng mga ito. Huhu Ala ala na nga lang lahat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makamingaw c.e ng tanan ate. Ang peryahanan alegre kaayo nakasakay pakog ferris wheel sauna tas mango shake paborito sad nako. Karun lahi na gayud. Lahi na kaayo ug kausaban. Unta mahibalik na ang tanan...🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dako na gyud ug kausaban sel, dili na pareha sauna oyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud te sobra. Makamingaw pag ayo....

$ 0.00
2 years ago