Apology Without Change is just Manipulation

14 24
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Apology? Sorry? I will not do it again. Promise, it won't happen again. I swear, I'll change. Just forgive me, please. Give me another chance, and I will never hurt you again.

Source: Google

Hey people, are you sure about the statements above deserves a second chances. I mean are you sure that they really mean what they say. If they're really serious when they say "I'm sorry, I really am" and "I will not do it again". Just give another chance and I will do better for you. Now, I just want to ask, have you heard all of this things? How was it? I mean, when you tried to give another chance, how was it? Are they really changing? Do they really mean their sorry, their apology?

Well, SORRY or APOLOGY ; these are the words that we utter when we did a mistakes. Of course we will apologize to someone for what we did wrong for us to still able to reconcile with them. These are also the words that we wanted to hear when someone did a mistake to us. We wanted to hear their apologies, their sorry for what they have done wrong which made us angry, cry, and hurt our feelings. Most of the times, if we hear them apologizing our hearts melts which may lead us to give them a second chance. Of course, because we cherished that person the most and we loved them. That's why we are willing to give a second chances to them.

When I was browsing my Facebook, I've seen this thought from one of the posts "Apology without change is just manipulation". It was really intriguing for me that's why I read the said post three times and I was able to get an idea on what article to write. Therefore, I'm sharing with you my thoughts about this statement because in my opinion I definitely agreed to this. So, I'm gonna share in this article why I agreed on this thought.

You can also leave a comment about your own opinion of this thought. If this is true for you or not. Justifiable for you or not. If you'd experienced this in your life.

Source: Google

We are all humans and we are sinners. We made a mistakes. There's nothing perfect in this world. All are imperfect. But if we made a mistakes, I guess it's really our responsibility to asked for forgiveness. We seek for forgiveness, we apologized from what we did because that's the best way to do if we still want to be forgiven by someone whom we've done wrong. If we still want that our relationship with them become better one more time. But the question there is that, what if that someone who asked sorry, that someone who apologize because he does wrong things or unnecessary things that made your heart aches still made the same mistakes without you knowing and you've given him/her a second chance. What do you call with that? Isn't it manipulation already. I mean without your knowledge, you were being cheated one more time with the same mistake by the person who asked sorry for you and promised to change himself/herself for your relationship to still keep going and also promised to not do the same mistake again and then it turns out like he/she were eating what he/she were saying.

For me, it's like a sort of manipulation already. Why I said so?

If we are asking forgiveness and if we are really sorry for what we've done wrong to someone, then we must make sure that we really and truly mean it. Because, SORRY or APOLOGY are not like a toy that if were done playing it we will just set it aside and find another type of toy. If we really mean our sorry and apology then we should and must change right? We must change for the betterment of the relationship we had to someone. Another is, if we mean our sorry the we must take full responsibility of our actions and to make sure that we are going to make the same mistake again and again. In other words, let's not make ourselves be foolish and let's us not fool someone whose giving us second chances and giving us the chance to change ourselves. Because we also knew that once TRUST gets broken it is really hard to put the pieces together. It takes time. So, when another chances were given to us then we must not time be wasted one more time. (Tell me if I'm wrong with this thought in the comment section. I'll be glad to learn from you)

Final Thoughts

Source: Google

So, if we do a mistake and if you do a mistake then let's accept that we've done wrong and will asked forgiveness for that. Then of course we must also rectify that or to make that right. If we can't able to make that right or if we can't rectify our mistakes then just don't apologized or just don't say sorry because we all have no right to manipulate someone's heart.

~end

Happy reading!

@Janz

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

By the way, I would like to thank from my deepest heart to all my sponsors here in this platform. Thank you, everyone.

Also, of course to all the upvoters of my articles from the very first article I made up until the latest. Thank you so much.

4
$ 0.21
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Parang ako, sorry daw pero di naman sincere 😖. Well true, when you say sorry, dapat magbago. Hindi yong nag sorry nga tapos bukas gagawin ulit, ee di wow 🙄🙈. Lalo na yong mga cheater diba, uWu kababass ko nh article about cheater nadala ko na din pati dito haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hhahaha ako din puro cheating yong timeline ko ahhh hahahha, Ako naman dpa naman ako na ka experience na nagsorry tas d nagbago, in terms sa partner ko now, pero for relatives and others naku sorry ng sorry tas ganun pa rin. Pero lucky lang kasi d pa ko nakaranas ng ganito sa partner ko kasi everytime na magsorry hindi nman niya inuulit yung mistake na yun at he make sure na he never does it again. Mga slight things lang naman din d naman yung parang cheating thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An apology without change is just an excuse. Well, sometimes it's hard to change that's the reality. How to changed? If we just force ourselves to be other-kind chances are the old habit will eventually return.

For me, change can't happen in just a blink of an eye. It needs more time so I might find an excuse ✌️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha exactly that's the right term,,, excuse. But, if we wanted for the person to stays with us then why not change right? I mean, your not forced to change yourself though, it you or us will change ourselves for someone we cherished and loved. If and only if we wanted the relationship with him/her be kept.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best apology is changed behavior. If someone can't change itself then there is no need to say sorry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly coz mistakes will always be repeated again and again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very right. Being remorseful of your bad acts and asking for forgiveness with the aim of not doing such again is what makes you a responsible person and one who is ready to accept changes.

When we mean to apologize, let's be serious and real about it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly, very well said. Because apology brought such deep meaning to us. So, let's not just play with that word coz, it really mean to us a lot. Thank you by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Won't argue with this. Some people makes it a habit saying sorry when they've done wrong but the again, they won't change and still do things much worst. If they're really sorry, they should know that chances were precious cause trust is easy to break and once it's broken, it's hard to gain it back.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

exactly gurlalooo, I guess this kind of attitude seems like normal to them already. Don't they conscience?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha they don't know that word and feeling. Selfish kumbaga mga yarn haha Anyway, it's not our problem anymore, we're not the one to suffer though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha truth, katawa bitaw ko nagsuwat ani. murag experienced ba wa d i tuh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ako maghuna huna na pud unsay isuwat ugma 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhhaha samot nako, daghan ko gustong isuwat lisuda man jud pag sugod uip hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago