What future lies ahead after Graduation?

5 33
Avatar for Janny_Bravo
2 years ago
Topics: Real Life, Goals

It's been a while, I've been busy with my studies last semester cause subjects are quite time-demanding. Also, I forgot my password, hehehe. Fortunately, I found my notebook where I jot note my password. Now writing my third article.

Uncertainty

Students aim to finish their studies on time. Pass the board exam or other exams to gain the PROFESSIONAL TITLE that they work hard in school. Mainly, the exciting part is to find a job or TO HAVE JOB. There are also prefer to make business and be a boss.

After hearing the question from one of our professors,

"What work or job would you pursue after college?"

It made me think of it. What would I pursue? With the situation of online classes for almost 3 years. I asked myself "am I equipped enough to face the real world outside school?"

With the new normal happening, my set of goals was on the verge of the cliff. But as I've shared with our class, 'after I graduate I will grab opportunities to possibly any work to gain enough experience. Since it's hard for a fresh graduate to find a job easily. If possible a work related to my course. But given the chance, I would opt to work on banks but this option to work on banks became vague.'

The duration of quarantine for almost 3 years change my outlook in life after college. Many things were running inside my head, imaging things I want to do in my life. But one thing is certain, the eagerness in me to help my family.

JOBS run after you or YOU run after Jobs

This is promising for a fresh graduate if jobs chase after you. Mostly I knew, this could only happen if you have an excellent academic and top in the licensure examination. It feels like you are VIP. Hassle-free. (Hope I can experience this one😁.)

If it goes around, you chase after work. You need to work hard to find one cause there is

  • a backer system that will hinder it, no matter how qualified you are if you don't have connections inside the industry you want. You will end up, 'We will just contact you.'

  • a high standard of qualifications🙄. That will lead you to a job mismatch.

Either the two I will claim it, I can find a job. Another thing that gives me hope and boost, is what our previous professor told us that

"The academic world is quite different from the work world, and it can be learned."

If you are a student, are you also thinking about it?

No matter what awaits after graduation, I make sure to myself to find a job. Make my mind list come true.

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
Avatar for Janny_Bravo
2 years ago
Topics: Real Life, Goals

Comments

Yes you are right .. Great..but after graduation degree people use to educate more find a job and try to become a rich man .its good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one of my questions until now that I am graduated with the online class, I have no confident enough with my knowledge and I am afraid to find jobs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you too😔. But have a positive outlook on life ☺️ don't lose hope. Hope you have courage to find job

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inspirational article....schools teach us failure....that's what I write here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you...yeah school mold us to be a better person

$ 0.00
2 years ago