Holding on

1 15
Avatar for Jane_12
2 years ago

I'm currently in my third year of college, which is really demanding. I've got a lot on my plate recently, and I'm worried about how I'll get through it all. My freshman year of college wasn't terrific; it was a nightmare. But we all grew as a result of those experiences. As a result, I was on the verge of dropping out of college. Our minds are continually focused on the terrible aspects of life, and we ignore the tiny advantages we have. I'm a quiet person that likes to be alone. People who know me well may mistake me for an outgoing person because I'm easy to get along with, but I'm not. I've already constructed my defenses. I don't want other people to see my flaws. "You may share it with me," my closest pals would constantly say, "tell me your troubles," and so on. I'm not a big fan of sharing, although I can be a decent listener and advisor on occasion. That, I believe, explains why I have such a narrow group of friends. It is still something for which I am thankful. They inspire, motivate, and urge me to believe in myself. They help me cope with missed classes and, if required, can even offer me with the answers. I miss those times when we ate off the campus after class or practice. At the end of the day, there were all those walks, stories, rants, and pictures to take. Those happy times are now only memories due to the pandemic. We rarely catch up since we are preoccupied with academics and our personal life. Even when we are in groups, we still engage and assist one another.

I enjoy being a good listener, which is one of my personality attributes. As I already stated, I dislike sharing, but if you want to say something, I'm all ears. Being a good listener allows you to live a more complete life on a daily basis. A good listener is always perceived as a smart somebody who can comprehend and sympathize with others. In our daily lives, good listening skills lead to more meaningful interactions and less unpleasant circumstances. And I feel that being a good listener means being trustworthy, since I know they all want to be heard and have their voices heard. One of the most crucial parts of every relationship is trust. Medicine can treat a physical condition, but trust and caring may help a person recover emotionally. When it comes to you, a trustworthy individual will be dependable and honest. They will not lie, steal, cheat, lose their passion to anything, or abandon you for insignificant issues. The words "integrity," "honesty," "reliability," and "loyalty" come to mind when describing trustworthiness. Integrity means having faith in yourself and sticking up for your values. If there is no trust between husband and wife, parents and children, friends and neighbours, etc., life will be difficult. It is impossible to regain trust after it has been lost. Life may carry on after trust is gone, but the frayed edge will always be obvious. A trustworthy individual is an useful and dependable asset.

I'm grateful to my "baliw" friend for introducing me to this site. @trulySarah deserves special recognition. She is upset because it takes me a long time to write and express myself. However, I hope that reading this, my first piece, brings you joy. She was well aware that I am not a good communicator and that I like to write. If you don't want to be identified, this is a terrific approach to communicate anything without revealing your identity. Reading other people's articles will also be worthwhile, and reading is a healthy habit to have. There are several educational articles available that you may read and apply in your daily life. I'm still trying to figure out how to improve my speech communication. That is why the value of writing should never be underestimated. If you're scared about speaking more, try starting with a slower kind of communication first. Reading essays, critiques, and fiction may teach you how to build good arguments, expand on subtopics, and explain an apparently mundane incident. Some would advise you to practice, practice, and practice till you get better. There's no limit to how hard you can work every day to improve yourself.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @trulySarah
Avatar for Jane_12
2 years ago

Comments

The way you expressed yourself makes me believe that you had a great potential in writing. Sorry na kung kinukulit kita magsulat HAHAHAHHAHAHA basta enjoy ka lang dito. Welcomeeeee! 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago