When An Opportunity Comes, A Bad Luck Goes Along With It

12 62
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|29th Nov 22|18:00|


"Good luck is when opportunity meets preparation, while bad luck is when lack of preparation meets reality."

- Eliyahu Goldratt


We feel lucky and blessed when an opportunity knocks on our door. But have you been in a situation where an opportunity is just one grab away but something bad happens? But is there such a term as bad luck? As the adage above says, bad things happen when lack of preparation meets reality. That is certainly my situation currently.

You are all aware that I'm finding ways to increase my YouTube subscribers and watch hours so I could meet all requirements within a year from the time I created my account. Through the Filipina I met on Facebook, I found a group that could help me meet the required watch hours. But that requires a lot of time.

In this group, members can submit their playlists, and each member of each batch needs to watch all submitted videos. That's the tough part in there. Thus, I need another device to comply with such tasks so they could watch my videos too. It's a give-and-take situation.

Just imagine there are 20 members in each batch and each of them can submit 1-hour playlist. That means, you'll get 20 hours watch hours from a certain batch. But that also means you'll need to watch a playlist with 20 watch hours. Technically, that will consume almost a day.

I do have another phone that I could use for this. This phone is usually used when I am watching movies or playing my YT playlist using another account. It somehow helped me increase my watch hours.

Unfortunately, just a few weeks ago, something odd in my phone screen came up. The screen starts to flicker and a section turned black. It is probably an LCD problem or system issue that I need to reboot. But it was too late for me. The screen turned totally dark just this morning when I opened it. Thus, I can't use it anymore.

I regretted not rebooting this phone when it was still quite fine. I could probably have solved the issue when I acted too soon. This is another thing that would cost me a lot if I will bring it to the phone repair shop. If you still remember, this phone underwent several LCD replacements just last year, and here it is again. The total amount I spent on this is already enough to buy a new phone. So I'm not sure if I would spend more dimes on it again. But the photos inside are important too. Such a pain in the ass.

An opportunity came, but bad luck happened too. My only way to do the aforementioned task is to use my main phone. I'm just worried about the consequences if I would play videos for long hours using my phone. However, it's a good way to take a break from grinding online, especially when I'm busy at work. And if there's a will, there is always a way.

My current situation just makes me eager to buy a laptop too soon. I just wished that I could have one before this year ends.

Pardon me for another random one. I was supposed to compose a compilation of all my articles today. But something came up at work too that made me busy.

Thanks for stopping by.

Lead Image from: https://unsplash.com/photos/kmcl6-RSBdw


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

noise.app •HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook Youtube

12
$ 2.55
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @VinceCharlie
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 3
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

What happened to your phone is quite unfortunate. I had a problem with mine a few months back that made me leave the platform for a while - a problem that still lingers even now. Things like that happen, and sometimes it's hard to get by. I haven't been able to do much since my return on the platform but I do hope that things get better. 😩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure you'll find the way :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Effective din yung ganyang strategy, naka join na rin ako sa ganyan na group tapos piniplay ko lang vids nila habang nag aaral ako tas naka silent lang tapos ayun nakakuha din ako 1k+ views sa isa kong vid within short period of time okay na sana kaso di ko tinuloy haha

Hoping talaga magkaroon ka na ng extra device

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Infeel u in that way but luck comes to us in an unexpected and all of the sudden u feel so sad. I hope u can see even a second hand laptop in order u use to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup.. Searching for it...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy madam, why di ka kaya mag buy low end na phonr na ang purpose is sa ganyan lang? If maganda naman magiging resukt later worth it na rin siguro no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun din naisip ko..kht 2nd hand mkabili dto mura lang.orig pa.. Kaso photos sa loob sayang 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yon lang, pwd naman siguro connect sa pc para makuha mga laman?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ganyan minsan na situation miss Jane. Sana maayos na. Soon makabili kana ng laptop mo miss Jane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy, dapat sinave mo na yung mga photos sa safe place para di mo na ipagawa yan at bumili ka nalang ng bago madam. Pag LCD talaga ang nasira minsan di na reliable ang gamit. Ang hirap din sa YouTube kasi talagang need mo mag invest ng time jan. Anyway hopefully maopen pa cp mo para masave mo pa mga photos mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Sayang din kc sng phone. Okay pa sya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry so much everything would be fixed sooner...this happened to me and I got to figure out that if this didn't happen I won't be able to get that...be hopeful

$ 0.00
1 year ago