Taking One Step At A Time (How Do I Manage My Plate)

39 83
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

September 2, 2022

I swore to myself that from this month onwards, I'll stay positive and try to scrape off any negative from my mind and even in the real world. They are unavoidable of course, but with self-discipline, everything can be executed well and life will run smoothly. I don't want to be so harsh on myself anymore and I would give it a break if necessary. Because among all the assets we have, it's our body the most vital one. And once it deteriorates and fails to function, all goals will go wasted and unattainable.

As a full-time worker abroad, it's truly tough for me to handle everything at hand while grinding online. Oftentimes, online side hustles consume a lot of my spare, leaving nothing for a breather. I want to change my routine for good, I want to make things better because I felt like all my actions, decisions, and plans these past months and years were not effective. I always end up not attaining what I truly wanted and always compromise a vital aspect.

So this time, I'll take one step at a time in managing all the stuff on my plate.

Image from Unsplash by Firmbee.com

How do I manage my plate?

Given that I have full-time work in the real world, that's my top priority. After doing my morning routine, taking breakfast and whatsoever, I would start working until my break time. Once break time comes, that's only the time that I could commit myself online and manage my side hustles.

Checking the crypto market will be in the first place as I don't want to be left behind again. Bull comes all of a sudden and exits without notice. I don't like to end up chasing bears, so checking the market first thing in the morning and each time I go online is a good way that I know when to dive into trading. It starts on Binance then followed by SmartBCH. I lessened my crypto assets and scrapped off the losers so that I could easily monitor them all. Those that were retained include, BCH, ETH, BNB, BTC, XRP, HIVE, ADA, and on the SmartBCH are CATS, LAW, JOY, and EBEN. Meanwhile, on BSC DeFi are CAKE and CUB.

After checking the crypto market, I'll go to noise.cash to drop my morning post then visit a few users to upvote. I don't usually stay longer on noise.cash as I only consider it as my social media account for updating my daily life activities. Oftentimes, when I have a lot on my plate, I would put it aside and handle other more important platforms.

The next is checking my latest read.cash post and reply to the comments. After that will be visiting other users' posts. My time is limited so I often set a certain time to visit a certain platform so I could visit them all during my free time.

Ever since I became a guest curator on another platform, that has been added to my plate. If I still have remaining free time, I would visit the discord channel and start curating posts that aren't curated yet. That includes time in running those posts into the plagia checker, so while waiting for results, I would take the chance to read articles on Hive and give comments. Sometimes I would check different discord channels to see important announcements or the latest posts. I don't usually interact with the people there, I just silently read important posts. But if I have more time, I would use it in interacting with people on a few servers of my choice.

At night before hitting the sack, I would finish a drafted article, at least one, so that I have something to post the next day. Then the remaining time will be spent interacting and curating. This will end soon, thus, I could eliminate it from my plate and I'll have more time for drafting articles for both platforms, and read.cash and Hive.

And of course, Sunday is my only day for relaxation. This time, I want to visit two to three beautiful places every month. I have a lot on my bucket list, and I hope I could visit them all this year.


So that's how I usually manage my plate and take one stuff at a time. I can manage them all at the same if I want to, but it usually exhausts me. In between those platforms are breaks from using the phone as I also need to rest my eyes and arms. I did compromise them and I'm still suffering the consequences oftentimes. And that's a bad habit of mine that I want to change.

I know it's easier said than done. But I want to achieve an organized and healthy work routine, both offline and online.


Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

22
$ 6.88
$ 6.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.15 from @Giddyboy
+ 13
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow great to hear you are doing well with all your side hustles sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it really is a good thing if we do manage our time wisely so by the end of the day we feel at ease that we accomplish everything that's on our day to day to do lists

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a lot of tasks! I'm even tempted to ask if you sleep at all 😆 but the good thing is that you have a great time management and I guess you have gotten used to doing things this way, and that's as a result of consistency

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course, I sleep haha..but always not enough for me.🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should try and have enough sleep Ate, the stress you're passing through everyday is too much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One step at a time it is, Janey. That's the best approach because with so much to deal with, if not properly managed, one can break down and get disjointed. Planning how you want it to be as you have listed makes sense. Hahaha I know you have a long list of places to visit. One dark shape per venue. I can't wait to see what you have up your sleeves with places to visit.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

🙈🙈.. I won't wear next time 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂🤣 I know you will. Sunday is almost here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have also change my own plate too, I noticed my routine consumes a lot of time,first of all made sure I reduce the total time I spent some sites and also add sometime to those I wasn't frequent before and this really help me a long way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Managing stuff and tasks is one of the great hobbits and you have this great hobbit. I am really to get some idea from your article for working my tasks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats a lot and somehow you still have it all planned out. Kudos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nice that you relaxed on each Sunday and give time to yourself. Explore the world is also good

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hats off ate. To do all you're doing in between your job requires a lot of dedication and commitment. It isn't easy at all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not really easy.. And sometimes I'm messing up this schedule 😂..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take good care of your eyes Jane, same with us na bloggers and onliners. Mabuti namamanage mo, rest din wag kalimutan, okay din yong nature tripping, madalas ka maghike or something, bawi ng lakas at relaxation apart from busy working.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga..minsan nga naiisip ko mag break kht 1 day lang 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mmm wala ka off, o yong break na pang isang araw? Tc, chew foods for the eyes. Sabi nila okay daw lalo na pag nasa nature, tapos ringing ringing (I typed tingin tingin haha)sa natural lights, iwas lang sa gwapo 🤭.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron namN every Sunday and statutory holidays..i mean break sa online side hustles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all need that hehe. Break up from online, kahit 1 day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a great plan on managing your time, the outcome for sure is success and growth. I wish you good luck. Meanwhile my plan is to cut some activities online as I am literally exhausting myself too much and that's makes me lose all my energy and it even affecting my interest to some of my goals, so I guess I must take everything easy and slow . Plus my toddler only had me this time, and so that means he needs more of my time as he easily get bored inside the house without playmate.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You're mother, and it's more difficult for you to handle things..take your family as your priority

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga eh, simula umalis si partner at ako nalang lahat dito sa bahay, wla na talaga ako masyadong time para magsulat pa. Sayang pero hindi ko naman kasi pwedeng e disregard yung responsibility ko sa anak ko, kaya baka e give up ko na si Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalungkot naman..kalssimula mo pa lang.. Ped kna.man dumalaw dun paminsan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Full time job is totally tough for me even. I don't know how you manage it. But your routine is constrictive in case of follow up of dreams.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Its always the best to take sometime off your gripe. the come back might be a deal breaker for you. Stay safe my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good Luck madamsss. Ako nasisira sched ko sa pag grind kaka nood ng short funny vids sa fb ee, aigooo need to work on this pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Distractions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka detailed naman nito miss Jane. Napapamangha kami. Nakayanan mo lahat gawin. Mahalaga talaga marunong sa time management.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks..sometimes it's a mess ,😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome miss Jane. Hehe okay lang yan over all napaka productive mo palagi. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More tasks, means more time to engage and time may not even permit us on some. You are always doing your best and with these methods, I believe you can work things out, so it doesn't affect your health.

I have always disciplined myself to be positive every morning when I wake up, and it has really helped me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm struggling with this sometimes.. but trying to make it from now on..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will once the discipline is there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are doing great and you deserve the success you reached. Don't forget to chill and relax now and then

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe..thanks..say it to yourself as well 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish it was that simple :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Easy to say right haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago