Sunday Facetime With Little Pamangkins And A Visit To Starlight Garden

18 53
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|19th Dec 22| No. 353 |

I woke so late yesterday as I slept so late the night prior to this day. My initial plan was to visit the Starlight Garden at Shatin Hong Kong but I was stuck at a certain restaurant in the afternoon after eating lunch. It was almost three when I went out as I finished some business online before going out.

I stayed in a vacant space in KFC where I could exclusively have face time with my family. Unexpectedly, my sister Lovely was at home and for the first time, I saw my niece's face in the camera. My brother, who was in Manila is living with my family now as well because I decided to send him back home after hir recent health surgery. I had a facetime with my cute nephew too.

Aren't they too adorable? By the time I go back home, they are quite big already so I could only see their cute baby face online. I have a new baby niece from my 2nd brother too, but she wasn't at home.

I decided to call my family to inform my mother about the gifts I ordered from Shopee. At the moment I called them, they were enjoying the harvested fruits from our farm. The conversation with my family lasted until almost six in the evening.

I don't actually have any plans to travel to another place, but then I decided to visit a certain place since I have another plan next weekend. This MTR station reminded me of the one in the Philippines, just a modern version.

I visited the New Town Plaza in Shatin since I saw a Christmas installation there on Facebook. I was kind've lost of in finding the Starlight Garden because the direction told by a Filipina wasn't right. It was actually located on the 7th floor, not on the ground floor.

A stunning and colorful garden appeared at sight as I opened the door to the garden. It was full of lighting flowers, though artificial, yet beautiful. There was a tunnel-like installation covered with Christmas lights. The end of the garden is like a corn farm (zoom out of the photo) full of Christmas lights as well. There are cute sheep statues in the place too.

It took me an hour and a half to take photos and videos in this place. I was supposed to go back home at eight, but I opted to extend it a little bit longer since I dined in a Taiwanese snacks tea shop. I said I don't like eating cold food in the cold season, but I ordered a dessert. I was curious about its taste so I tried it.

It's a taro ice cream with red beans, grass jelly, taro balls, mango balls, and glutinous rice. It was worth the price and I liked it. Who doesn't like sweets anyway? It wasn't too cold by the way.

I also planned to visit shoe outlets somewhere in Tung Chung to buy a new pair. I prefer buying Adidas similar to my old shoes as I find them too comfortable. But the outlet mall is quite far so I opted to roam around the New Town Plaza after eating.

You can tell how old my shoes are

I saw several shops on sale but there weren't any outlets. So even though the prices were on sale, they were still high, so I decided not to buy and visit the outlets instead some other day.

I asked the staff in the Adidas store if they have shoes similar to mine, but she said it's an old model already. So my choices with quite slim shoes are Tiger, Skechers, and Converse. The peach Nike is pretty too.

It was already 9 in the evening when I went back home. It was a short journey, yet tiring. Last night, by the way, was the final match of FIFA. Have you watched the game? The family at home was too noisy and hadn't slept well 😴.

Happy new week readcashers. How's your weekend?


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

•cashrain •noise.app

•HIVE •Ecency •PeakD  

•Twitter •Facebook •Youtube

13
$ 0.26
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

cutiee patotiee I love the brown shoes (the lighter one) so mucchhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG may nakita akonh converse shoes. But wtf 400+ USD? Like really? Luhhh! Wagas naman pala sa mahal aguyyy. Or in hongkong money yarn? Pero if oo, amg mahal pa rin, nasa 3k+ hahaha. Sabagay ganyan nga pala talaga ang original aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You dressed up for the occasion hahaha and I am glad you had such a refreshing time with your family. That moment is priceless and cannot be bought. Good to see your adorable niece on video...she's so calm and cute.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks.. I wang to see them in person though while they are still babies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know seeing babies and holding them are adorable. I can relate to that. I hope and believe one day you will...

$ 0.10
1 year ago

I know seeing babies and holding them are adorable. I can relate to that. I hope and believe one day you will...

Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung dessert nial ate parang halo halo natin dito no? hehehe ka cute ng mga baby pamangkin mo ate. Kung pwede lang forever sialng baby no?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Prang halo2.. Pero mas madami sahog jan.. Kya nga. Sana baby nlng lge

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My weekend is going pretty fine hehe! ... May I ask if that is your natural hair and if it is or it is not your hair is really beautiful, curly , wavy, and long geez! I often admire long hairs and fluffy ones. And look at that cutie with his chubby cheeks, he must be startled watching someone talking from the other end of the world look at that face hehe. How about you going shopping for footwear offline in the market rather than ordering it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course, it's natural 😊 thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang mga pamangkin ko lang din madam, hindi ko nakita nung mga baby pa dahil nasa abroad ako nung ipinanganak sila..then two years old na nung umuwi ako😅. Mabuti at nakita mo din sila kahit sa facetime lang, dati kasi hindi uso ang messenger sa bahay kaya di ko talaga sila as in nakita na mga ganyang pang edad. Anyways ang ganda naman ng Christmas lights sa shatin, hindi talaga ako nagawi jan tuwing pasko ang layo kasi. Mostly sa central Lang talaga tambayan ko. Malapit lang pala kayo sa Tung Chung madam? Parang ang layo nyan mula sa city eh. Yung adidas na outlet pala sa central laging nagsasale yun madam. Try to visit, dun ako madalas namimili pang regalo😂.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Malayo ang Tung Chung, kya hndi ako masyado nagawi dun. Kaso andun mga muranna sapatos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako hindi pa rin nakapasyal saga park dito na may christmas decors ,baka iligpit na nila di pa ako makapagpamasyal😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gora na hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My niece in Mindoro also grew old now, though I didn't see his face yet but I know he looks like his mother my older sister. How I wish to see them nor visit them on Mindoro.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Taga san ka pla?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman ng pinuntahan mo miss Jane. Ang ganda ng mga lights. Ang cute naman ng mga pamangkin.🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamuch

$ 0.00
1 year ago