Pursuing My Passion For Photography (Saving My Blogging Earnings For DSLR Camera)

59 98
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

April 23, 2022

Based on my articles with attached photographs, you probably noticed that one of my passions is photography, a certified Photophile at its finest! Before, only my eyes were my best camera, and I was just satisfied looking at beautiful spots even without taking photos. I just let my eyes wander along with my feet because I am more after the relaxation I could get when I'm at the place I love to visit.

Later on, when I started blogging, my interest in photography developed. With the use of my mobile phone, I started clicking my phone to take photos of beautiful spots in cities.

As well as the best tourist spots in the country.

At night is the best time for me to get the best shot, as the shining moon and glimmering lights are stunning and worth capturing.

Even the trees by the streets, fallen leaves, and blooming flowers are perfect for photographs.

As I stepped out of the city and visited green spaces of nature, I realized that photography isn't complete without beautiful natural landscapes in my gallery.

I became fond of capturing the amazing beauty of nature and my keenness for photography grew.

Photo credit to my travel buddy

May it be on top of a mountain or under the ocean, I just can't keep myself from taking beautiful photographs.

Photo credit to my travel buddy

However, there are instances when I doubted my skills and I felt like I wasn't good enough yet. That's when satisfaction was not able to meet due to some factors and natural elements that ruined my photography.

Oftentimes, I would tell myself, "photographs should have been better if only I had a better camera." I truly love to capture perfectly the beautiful sunset from our kitchen, as well as other beautiful spots despite the gloomy weather. And I guess I could only make it using a better camera.

Every time we hike a mountain and see people holding their best cameras, I feel like I wanted to have one as well so I could pursue my passion for photography. That's when I yearn to buy a DSLR camera.

My travel buddy even encouraged me to buy one, not just for capturing beautiful spots, but as a gift for myself as well. Besides, the photographs are something to be treasured that portrays beautiful memories. And I realized that I never buy something expensive for myself yet, aside from my phone. (For me, it is.)

I've been searching for a good quality camera that I can afford to buy and I could say that my one month salary is enough to buy a good one. Yet, my salary is for my family so I certainly can't use it to buy a camera.

My income in blogging is my other option aside from crypto assets. While checking my earnings on HIVE, I have some Hive Dollar staked on the platform and that would give more or less HK$2,000 if I would convert them to Hong Kong dollars. I don't want to spend my HIVE tokens and HP as I am saving them for future purposes. Besides, I don't want to see 0 HP in my account.

Meanwhile, here on reach.cash, as of this time of writing, I already earned more than half BCH worth more than a hundred dollars since the price dropped following BTC's. If I will combine both Hive and readcash earnings, that's enough to buy a good camera. However, the crypto market is down and certainly not a perfect time to sell some assets.

I would probably save my April blogging earnings from these two platforms, and sell them once the market recovers. And hopefully, it would happen soon after its bloody episodes.

Honestly, I don't like buying something expensive for myself as I only want simple and affordable things. But it isn't bad to reward myself once in a while. I guess I deserve it? Besides, it's for my passion.

After writing this content, a question suddenly came to my mind, "why not buy a new phone with a better camera?" This actually makes sense as a new phone could also give me a better user experience while taking better photos.

What do you think about this? Camera or new phone?

Thanks for the answer.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

41
$ 22.14
$ 20.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 32
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It is not bad to treat yourself something expensive sometimes....i wish you to reach what you want 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Simula ng nauso sis ang celphone mas malimit na gamitin ang cam ng phone kesa sa tlagang camera shot noh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you are planning to really pursue photography then buy a camera as the quality of photos differ compare that camera phones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I bought myself a new phone with a brilliant camera, rather than a camera because I really needed a new phone. Your photography is absolutely stunning! I would go with whatever your heart feels would be best for you 🌺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do have a friend named Ceddy Mesina, he is a blogger first, started with a bland android camera, and I didn't hear anything from him after our interaction on YouTube, but when I checked him later on, he built a photography team and getting more and more customer such as weddings.

They specialize in air photography (Like a floating camera lol), but all I want to say is that keep grinding woman, anything is a cone from hard work, and hard work is always equal to success, wishing you to get that DSLR soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will suggest you go for a quality camera that will last longer because if you would get a new phone, I am made to know that phone´s camera usually dim when it has been used for long. It would be nice to spend expensively on yourself. At least, it´s once in a while thing. Since you have a passion for blogging, you can go for camera just like Tengolotodo did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are already aching the major photography goals. We all know how good at it you are! Would like to see more of it. Again wonderful capture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your photos are always amazing Ate Jane and I think you can push it further with a DSLR camera. My roommate in the university has one and it's amazing the way it captures objects and people but overall, I will prefer you get a new phone, specifically a Samsung phone. DSLR cameras especially from good brands like canon are quite expensive and I will rather use that money to get a Samsung phone, their camera can be on par with a DSLR camera

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go for it, ate ganda. Can't waittt na makita yung shots mo using DSLR camera. 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have the talent sis, go for it talaga kita mo namn kahit phone cam lang gamit maganda na what if pag naka dslr na talaga oh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope the market recovers so that you will be able to buy a new camera for your photograhys because they are actually pretty nice. Your consideration in buying a new Phone with a great camera is also a good option but for me I think it's nice to buy a camera so that you can also have a feeling like your actually doing photography if you know what I am saying 😅.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm truly in awe with your jawdropping captures my friend Jane. To be honest, it's like I'm looking at photos from the magazines. So wonderful that it left me speechless.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda naman talaga pag may camera madam pero mas handy naman pag phone diba at may mga app na pwede magpa enhance...hehehe...maganda na nga sakin mga kuha mo now na phone mo lang gamit mo how much more siguro if mag camera hihih

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kya nga.. MDali maupload agad sa phone 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true at madali mo din ma edit hihih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Ang galing mo din po kasi mag picture e. Lalo na sa mga nakita kong inupload mo sa nasa noise.cash noon ate 😍 sayang ang talent! Next na natin wag lang dapat photography. Dapat vlogging nadin 🤧

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala time.cguro.kpg wala na ko work hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Obviously camera for better quality, One question what device you are currently using, the photos look natural and vibrant and that night shot can't be captured that well even on a good camera phone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Push na, reward na rin sa sarili mo.. ang ganda nga nang mga photos mo eh, mganda din kasi quality nang phone mo.. pwd mo magamit yan pag uwi mo, side gig photography ba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pwede hehe. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First of all I want to say you should buy a new DSLR camera my friend. As I know you love to travel and you have good talent to take picture. So when it will be new camera then there will more fun dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super ganda na ng kuha mo po ket cp how much more kung camera na talaga looking forward for more photos from you ateee

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamuch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

really really nice!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go for it sis, you deserve it! Don't ever feel guilty of buying something expensive for yourself hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe..thanks sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love photography too and I hope to buy a camera someday. Getting that camera seems an astounding idea to me!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe..nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also thought about this before when you include photos when you share articles and photo images are very interesting the way you shoot with the background is very good but indeed the problem is on cellphones which have limits in taking pictures so the recommendation to buy a camera is the right decision In the past I used to hold a camera quite large but I couldn't take pictures because my hands often shook. My experience with using a camera is focus and accuracy of the shot because just moving a little then the image will be damaged but I can predict that you can.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am always a fan of your photography skill Ms. Jane, I always believed that talent is really within you kasi kahit anong angle and gadget you give justice and meaning to the jpeg. I also dream of a camera hahaha but yeah soon and far soon. Yipee buy na agad Ms. Jane so we could see more of your shots hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Majority are saying camera.. Mapapabuy tlga ako 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grab mo na ate hehe. Wag na muna yung new phone kasi meron ka naman na eh. Maganda ate kasi asset rin yan ehhe. Magagamit mo yan ate for more creative blogging and contest about photography ganon. But personally, di ako magaling sa ganyan hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks.. Kya nga investment din to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In fairness Jane, ang gaganda nga ng mga kuha mo.. Kilala mo ba si @bbigtte sa noise, may sinaslihan yata sya na mga contest about ohotography bakit di mo isali mga kuha mo, dagdag din un prize sa pambili heheh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo.. Macheck nga post nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo jane, tanungin mo sya about dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go for it sis! Para kang asawa ko ayaw bilhan ang sarili nya kasi para daw samin pero I encourage him na since he was working hard, it is time to treat himself too. I know you deserve it too:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bkt bet rin mya camera? 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Naku sapatos ang gusto nun mejo expensive kasi kaya nanghihinayang bumili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm. I think ate it's better to buy DLSR since it's much perfect for photography and your skills will be match on it. Mas lalabas din yung photography skills mo dun ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huhu.. Salamuch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know much about cameras but about your passion in photography Ms. Jane, I'll encourage you to really pursue it! Upon seeing the photos you've taken and feature above, I know you really have what takes to be one. I mean, a photographer. Go na go na go na yan Ms. Jane! 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure Ms. Jane. You're welcome.. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go get that camera! My first dslr was a canon eos 1100d. :) You will spend a lot of time getting to know the camera, what it can process and what you can discover.

Phones these days are awesome. You can get lenses depending on what you want also. Some have their "pro" mode with them but I still find some phone cams limiting.

The quality of the pictures are still different.

Some would say, though, if you start posting them in soc med, the quality gets compressed anyway. But oh do go and get one. You can resell once you think you are no longer having fun with it.

I am for what they say that the best camera is always the one that you already have with your hands. The composition is what matters most. BUT i also do know there is certain clarity/sharpness and color registry that a camera provides better than a phone cam.

Daldal ko lang... Hahah go go go sis..

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Haha.. D halata.. Haba ng comment 🤣.. Matagal ko na gusto magka DSLR camera 🥺🥺.. Not just for myself, for family gatherings too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And preserving portraits :) and images of happiness :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I bought DSLR couple of weeks ago. I'd suggest you to buy mirror less DSLR camera. Such as Sony ZV, Canon Mark D series. And buy 18-135mm lens. You're all ready for tour

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oi. Gawa ka review sa camera mo.. At patingin photos 🤗.. Magkano pla?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can get mirror less camera around 550-700$. It's starting price but it'll worth your money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pinoy ba yan? I think hindi haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I'm not from Philippines.. I'm from Mongolia

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see, that's what I remember you're not a Filipino :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pinoy yan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago