Light Bulb and Morning Sunrise

40 95
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

April 18, 2022

Have you ever had a peculiar phenomena upon waking up in the morning?

We always go to bed with blankets on but usually wake up blanketless as they've been folded or tossed somewhere out of the bed. And sometimes, we would find ourselves lying messily in a bizarre position on the floor with hair spreading, and mouth drooling. That is totally disgusting. It is as if we dreamed of jumping from a higher place to the bottom and we ended up falling on the floor. Just imagine it. Well, that is pretty normal to those who sleep like a hand of a clock that rotates 360° and beyond, lol.

As we got up, we would yawn loudly with mouths wide open and arms hanging in the air with pretty messy hair. Some would flex their muscles or crack their knuckles. But have you ever poked your nose with your little finger to take out the booger that clogged your nostrils as you find it uncomfortable breathing?

What about scratching your head as if you have head lice, or scratching your back or butt as if you have eczema. Or gurgling with water then swallowing it, have you ever done that? And what about facing the mirror and staring blank at yourself for a long time? Perhaps, you don't want to move your arse to grind as you want to go back to slumber? Common', confess and spit out your strange activities upon waking up in the morning, haha.


Until you realize that what you're doing doesn't make sense and you're just wasting your time. And the moment you realize it, you're getting late to work and that's how you'll start moving like a flash and messing up things in your way, grabbing and throwing things here and there to the point that you miss filling up your empty tummy. And you'll only realize it once it gurgles while you are walking hurriedly on your way, or settle your butt on a vehicle after the speed walk and out of breath.

Do these make sense to you? It doesn't really make sense when you're wasting time and rushing things. But the act of realizing our stupid moves is what made sense. And I am certain that many here can relate to this stupid act. Soon, we'll realize that if we started our day in the wrong way, we'll attract the Murphy's Law that @meitanteikudo once shared here. Then things will eventually go wrong and would attract more negative circumstances.


I was was walking down the alley the other day when I saw a man pushing his cart full of boxes. The boxes weren't placed well and the road slopes down. What would you think will happen? The man was spitting profanity words every time the box fell. He would pick it up and would put it back on top of other boxes, push the cart, then it would fall again. And another profanity word would come out of his filthy mouth. It was only morning and still has a long day to go. I could imagine what else would happen to him if he would remain frustrated.

In my mind, I just said, "My God, it's too early to hear such bad words." Why do some people easily get frustrated and can easily spit profanity words? While for some, those words seem to be stuck at the tip of their tongues and don't dare to speak one despite being frustrated, like me, lol. That makes sense. Because saying those bad words won't help fix the issue at all. Why not let the mind work not the filthy mouth?


Chill. Why not have a cup of coffee or tea? It might help a frustrated mind to calm down. Speaking of coffee, I've been yearning for it and if not only forbidden, I should have bought a box of cappuccino long ago. Undeniably, coffee really tastes better than tea, but I'll go for the healthier one. And I guess it isn't bad to sip some more caffeine once in a while right? Tannin in coffee is even good as a laxative and antioxidant. But do you know that tea has caffeine too? Certainly has, but has a lesser amount than in coffee. But still, I'm taking caffeine every day, not in coffee but tea, lol.

One of these days, I'll visit a pretty café somewhere in Hong Kong that accepts cryptocurrencies. I hope I could find that place and crypto prices would go higher by that time. And I'll order a cup of coffee while reading a book or simply play on my phone and connect to their wifi, lol. Just to experience a different ambiance and amenity while savoring the fruit of online grinding.


It would be perfect if I have someone next to me while enjoying my coffee in a café because it would be boring sitting there alone while others are chitchatting with their amigo/amiga or life partners. It's like you are sitting lonely in a deserted place waiting for no one. Just like loving someone who doesn't love you back, lol.

But have you ever experienced unrequited love? So far, so good. I never love someone who never loves me back. Because I never love again after our separation with my first love, lol. At least, in my life, I experienced that wonderful feeling and experienced amazing things with someone I loved.


This is again another set of prompts from Random Word Generator.

If you can't think of a certain topic to write about, go and visit the link above.

The bottom line here is, always start your day optimistically to attract more positive. And don't worry about being single or alone, because love will find its way. 😉

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

37
$ 10.61
$ 9.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.06 from @Talecharm
+ 26
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

as always, a wonderful read, and I felt like reading short stories in one sitting. :) Nice collection.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love how you were able to insert everything in an article my friend Jane. The connection of ideas is indeed jawdropping. I might try that generator hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na experiencedko na Yung unrequited love,pero I don't know if love nga yun Kasi crush ko Siya but ayun Hindi niya Naman ako crush.😂 Yung paggising sa Umaga Minsan napapatulala ko Ng napakatagal parang may iniiisp perowala naman.haha Minsan nagkakamot Ng ulo na Ewan din, Basta nasasayang Ang ilang Oras at minuto ko sa walang kabuluhang na Gawain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa ako sa mga tao na kung matulog ate nagiging clock that rotates 360° and beyond 😭 HAHAHAHA ewan ko pag ako lang mag isa sa kama sobrang likot ko matulog pero if katabi may katabi ako hindi talaga ako nagalaw HAHAHA.

anyways true yan ate, if you started the day wrong and in a bad mood parang all thorough out the day and sama na ng mood mo HAHA.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Gaya ng kapatid ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1st part is relatable for me. You are worrties about your blanket but I worry about my pillow and bedsheet🤣😐. I don't know what happens to me after I sleep. Anyway, a bit of advice that don't rush things after waking up as it leads to Oxygen deficiency in your brain and ultimately brain stroke. So, don't wake up when you are blank. Wake up after you regain yoyr sense. Its recommened to keep yoursleep for 30 sec after you wake up and then sit for another 30 sec to 1 min. It helps you to avoid brain cell damage

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And orthostatic hypotension. 😁.. Especially when we only have one position in sleeping.. The blood tends to submerge in a certain part of the body. That's the reason why we feel dizzy when we wake up. Need to sit down for a while before standing up...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaoll my vlog na anot ngaran😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Un cafe dito na tumatanggap ng crypto nun, wala na. Napalitan na ng iba. Di ko pa natry.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana mkahanap ako dto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaah I woke up mostly scratching my head, be in a daze look up at the wall clock and having on the spot time management and get back to bed again and would say "five more minutes" and a lot of five minutes and that's when i need to get up because the clock's hands moves fast lol!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Prang sa alarm. Hndi ioff. Tapus mag alarm ulit after 5mins 🤣..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah yun nga...tapos ma shock ka nalng malapit ka na ma late

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen the same kind of "pushing cart" behavior from old men here too.. usually elder people do that kind of things and from their shoes, I can kinda understand their frustration to do so much in life to get bare minimum back as wage.. poor guys, I wish somebody helped him

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those things that we do in the morning I think was only natural habits of our body hahaha most of them is what we think is useless but we can't still help our self to stop because it was we are used to do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nag rhyme pa sa last. Ako pag gising gusto pang matulog agad pero di pwede baka ma late pa haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huhu..same..🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I rarely move in sleep. My relatives say that I sleep like a robot. So rotating clockwise or 360° is not my thing. Lolz.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My sister sleep 360° 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! You really made me laugh with how narrated the scenario when we just wake up and this definitely is for those who are lazy and wouldn't want to do anything like me sometimes. I wish the night should not turn to day 😂😂😂 but we must chase out the procrastinating spirit in us because if we start such acts in the morning, it will affect our productivity for the day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And what's your weird morning routine ma? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes when I don't plan leaving my room, I will just sit down by the bedside, looking outside from the window, counting the numbers of people passing and staring at animals passing. Then, I can stretch my body and arms and it becomes a play with myself while I start playing with my toes. At that moment, I won't be in the mood to pick my phone to engage online as I just find myself twisting my body. Lol and other nonsense 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Same during holidays 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Strange things do often happen in life and most of these events are out of control or the mind is empty and unfocused, so that body movements often make humor when other people see them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, that's really funny sis! Those are graphic and the mind imagined things while reading, lol! And poor that man with a cart, lol! I mean, it's still early and he started badly. The generator sounds fun to try.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try it sis.mhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I usually do when I wake up in the morning is to stretch out my muscles like a big old cat, then I go back to sleep 😂 only for me to wake up (again!) in a few minutes time and do another round of stretching, before proceeding to picking up my phone and remaining in bed until my stomach growls in protest

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha.. I do that every holiday 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako madam di ako malikot matulog ee kaya kung anong pwesto ko nong bago ako matulog ganon pa rin pagla gising hahaha. Tas pag nagising di muna babangon at saka lang babangon kapag tinawag na. Wala ng kung anong anek anek, bangon, iihi, maghihilamos at maga toothbrush hahaha. Wala lang skl hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti hndi ka nag kaka orthostatic hypotension at nahihilo sa pag gising.. Ako hndi malikot din..sikip nga pra sakn bed ko dto 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman madam, buti nga at hindi aguy maiba daw kasi yung pagkagising ee babangon agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm I think it really helps haha, when I woke up honestly I spend more time looking at kisame first for long time. Oww bad wordy mouth? Hmm Presents here haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha.. Bad cheetah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oopss relate sa patulala sa mirror or madalas ket di sa harap ng salamin like naka face lang sa roof

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha..blank ang isip at face 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ako.lahat yung nabanggit pwera na lang yun mangulangot at magkamot ng pwet pagkagising HAHAHA!

di ko pa yata natry tong random generator na to.. Masubukan nga soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha.. Saki muta lng nman at stretch 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, malikot kasi ako mtulog eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago