Behind The Wall of Kowloon Walled City Park

16 50
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

December 31, 2020

Since the bot is not round, perhaps don't want to notice me, I will gonna share this place I had visited last Sunday. Do you still remember my article about Kowloon Walled City: Then and Now? The one I will gonna share with you today is just part of the Kowloon Wallet City Park. In my article, I have mentioned there the eight features of the park wherein some features were not included because I wasn't able to find them during my last visit to this park.

I shared some of these photos on noise. cash so I decided to share them here as well.

Welcome to Kowloon Walled City!

If you want to know why it is called Walled City, you can visit the link to my article above. The city was the world's densest city and once a criminals' haven where crime and vice thrived. Then the government demolished the walled city and turned it into a tourist destination which is now one of the largest parks in Hong Kong located within Kowloon City.

This park is just a walking distance away from home so when I am bored, I just visit this place to relieve the toxic brought by the city. Although it is also found within the city, once you get into this place, it seems like you entered another dimension - an old Chinese era surrounded by nature.

For the second time, I visited the main pavilion in this park. They called this the 'garden of four seasons'. You can see the flowers of four-season and Chinese Lingnan-style bonsais displayed in this garden.

Feeling model of the pavilion 🀣. Just below this pavilion is a pretty pond. The pond is clean and you won't see dried leaves floating on it. It is as clean as the park because there are numbers of cleaners there maintaining the cleanliness of the park - sweeping the dried leaves, scooping the bird poops, and picking up the trashes left by irresponsible visitors.

From this pavilion, I walked through a path leading to the lower part of the park. Honestly, the park is so wide that I almost lost during my first visit there. I didn't even visit the other parts of the park yet.

So pretty right? I mean the background 🀣🀣. I followed this path going down to that place behind me. While I was walking in that area, I saw a lady taking photos of the view below. Then I finally saw the feature that I didn't found the last time I tried to look for it.

I saw another Chinese garden below, it is modeled after the Jiangnan Garden of the early Qing dynasty.

To get a closer look at the pavilion, I decided to went to the opposite side of the lake where trees and some rocks are located, a perfect place to capture the Chinese garden and the lake.

The sun rays passing through the leaves of the tree made a perfect picturesque.

Who would have thought that there's a lake located within the city? And it's inside this Chinese-style park.

Along the lake is the perfect place to relax, isn't it? Of course, I don't want to end the day without taking a photo of myself with this lake and Chinese pavilion.

Another side of the lake.

I think I did a great shot with the sun rays, the lake, and the pavilion.

My last stop was just near the entrance, since I entered at another side of the park, this became my last destination.

There are many pavilions in this park as well as different flowers and trees, and chirping birds are found everywhere.

The Kowloon Walled City Park is always included in the itinerary of the tourists. So if you are planning to visit HK, make sure to include this place in your travel destinations.

It's already midnight, WELCOME 2021.

HAPPY NEW YEAR GUYS!!

Thanks for reading @Jane

11
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @turuncu
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

If you talk about your travels talk about them. Describe what it looks like, how you felt. A not not being around is not something I like to read if I want information about a park!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totally on the bucket list... So good. So pristine. Thank you Jane

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep it up! Beautiful photographs!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Liked to help the bot find and bless your articles again soon. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang ganda naman jan, purong berde ang kapaligiram ung parang walang halong kemikal at purong sariwang hangin lang ang malalanghap. Perfect pasyalan talaga sya ano, lalo na kung may ka holding hands, asan na nga pala yung ka hodling hands mo dapat? Hahaha, anyway HAPPY NEW YEAR πŸŽ€πŸ’ΈπŸ€©

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Haha... Walang kahold..pro oks lng may HODL nman 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy new yeaarrr and bow i know where you went!!! Orz that place is so pretty :""

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yeah.. You will like it there too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely have to step up my saving game so i can travel there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya mo yan.. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy New Year (I haven't entered the new year here though). And this is really the first time I'm seeing your face!

Nice scenery there, I'm stuck at home ;;-;;

$ 0.15
3 years ago

Happy New Year and belates Merry Christmas 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚β€πŸ₯Ί Same to you, and thanks for the upvote, secret Santa!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy New Year po

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Happy New Year

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, thank u po sa upvote, God bless po

$ 0.00
3 years ago