Are You A Difficult Person?

25 90
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Blog, Journey, Writing, ...

April 7, 2021

People in this world have different behaviors, some are good, some are better, and some are bitter that are difficultto handle. We all have different personalities, they're either known to us or known to others. And sometimes we are not aware that we can already hurt other people, and even ourselves.

Even at work, we have seen different types of behaviors and it's quite difficult to handle them sometimes. It's actually toxic dealing with pessimistic people while working in a toxic world. They are truly annoying and frustrating that sometimes drives us nuts!

But do you know the different types of difficult people? Well, we have that here, and you may classify yourselves of which type of you. Don't get me wrong, whether you admit it or not, sometimes we also consider ourselves as one of those difficult people. Because we all have that negative side of us that we sometimes can't control in front of other people.

Are you one of the Downers in this world?

image source

Downers are the "negative nancys or debbie downers." Sometimes we think negatively, but downers are far worse than normal pessimistic people. Because these people always complain, always give critique, and judge other people. I even sometimes think that I am a downer as well as I also complain and give critiques to others. But at least, I am not difficult to please and I don't judge the book by its cover, unlike them.

Or are you one of the Better Thans?

image source

Better Thans are also what we call "Knows it all" or show-offs. These people like trying to impress everyone. They always like name-dropping or comparing themselves to others. I admit I compare myself to others especially if I know by myself that I am doing better than them, but not being rewarded for my effort. BUT I don't do name-dropping that is because I don't really know many famous people aside from my family and friends 😅.

Or maybe you belong to the Passives?

image source

This might be new to you but passives are also called push-overs, and weaklings. Those are the people that don't really contribute much to conversations and let other people do the tasks. They go with the flow if they like the topic. They express their opinions that won't create a perslnal conflict. But in the extreme, they might fail to speak up and get lost among the stronger personalities. I can be passive as well as I don't really talk that much, and I easily feel weak among the stronger personalities. I am not talkative, but I am observant and a good listener.

Or what if you are one of the Tanks but you're not aware of that?

image source

Tanks are also known as bossy, explosives, and handful. They are those people who always want their way and they will do anything just to get it. I guess among the types of difficult people on the list, the Tanks people are the most difficult to handle. Because these people are confrontational, angry, and pointed, and have aggressive behavior.

I have never been explosive nor aggressive, not especially confrontational as I can't even express out my weary feelings. I rather keep it and just hold it in my mind than express it out, because I know, tears will just follow.

I do know some bossy and pointed people, and it's quite irritating sometimes to handle their behavior. And even if I received criticism, insults, and verbally attacked by them, I just hold my ground, as I know how to respect others and I am not that showy of my feelings. In my mind, I also want to attack them, but I just can't.

And in our real world, we meet difficult people, at work, in our community, even at our own homes. In case you encounter these kinds of difficult people, you should know how to handle them, or else, they will drive you nuts.

We can't really change them as it is part of their personalities already. Although sometimes we always tried to change a downer to be positive, a passive to stand out, a better than not to be boastful, and a tank to calm down. It might work to some, but not permanently. And to some difficult people, they will just gonna resent you. That is really what I hate the most when I tried to make a negative to be positive but all I get is resentment. And sometimes, they will just dig in their heels and get worse.

What's the best thing to do is to try to understand them. And maybe try to find the language values or those things that these people value the most. We might be able to help them relax or become open-minded once we figure out their language values, it may be money, power, or knowledge.

And sometimes, those tanks just want to express something or they just want to explain their opinions. Maybe they just need us to lend an ear and a time to express their own thoughts and opinions. It might help them not to explode, rather calm them down.

But sometimes, they can be toxic that are impossible to please or to handle. Again, just understand them and maybe try to keep your distance from them because they can be hurtful and aggressive.

But what about the toxic relationship? I may not be in the right position to say this as I am not in a relationship, but believe me, I've been there. In this situation, you just need to make a buffer zone and be surrounded by positive friends, while doing positive and relaxing things.

I admit that I sometimes have those personalities, but, I myself know how to back off or to retreat, and I always try to understand difficult people and learn how to handle the situation. I am a difficult person too, so stay away from me. 😂😂

24
$ 0.72
$ 0.50 from @Yen
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Blog, Journey, Writing, ...

Comments

I believe it depends on the situation. I admit I am any of those at times because of this and that but I tend to realize admit mistakes and ask for forgiveness, heartfelt. That makes us human.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suppose people probably exist somewhere between the different types at different times and some gravitate more strongly to one than another, I imagine personality as more like a Venn diagram than a spectrum. I probably would be considered the passive or easy going one until suddenly I am not but it takes an awful lot to flip that switch. Otherwise I keep my thoughts to myself if no harm is being done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One time we are the first then next then the other, which I think is normal in a minimal amount and not to the point of being toxic.. when we meet these kind of people, better to not stoop on their level..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'm a difficult person 'coz I have all the mentioned above but not too much. haha. I can be passive, tank, better thans or downers sometimes. Umabot na din ako sa puntong parang tank na talaga ko na sumabog but I still did my best to calm myself coz I don't want to be like that all the time. SIguro nasagad na yung pasensya and that's what I'm trying to avoid. Ayoko masanay sa ganun kasi alam ko sa sarili ko na di ako ganung tao and I don't want to be a tank permanently. haha. I use to be a loner sometimes but I'm also talkative.haha. Sometimes quiet, serious tas biglang malulungkot at mapapaisip. Sa madaling salita moody akong tao.haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading your article, I have found out that my personality consists of a bit of a downer, passives, and better than. But Thank God, I am not a tank, not even a little bit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? You never get mad or something?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

obviously, i get mad sometimes, but I don't boss around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga paiba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pang passive lang siguro ako .. hahahah pero minsan Downers din ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal na tlga cguro satin yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako lahat yan 😂😂 minsan grumpy pa 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me say I'm one of the downies, and broke at the same time 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never been a tank? 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong tank? Hahaha sorry di ko gets 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay.. Basahin ulit 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay yun pala haha. Hindi naman, naggi-give way naman ako sa iba at pantay lang din 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kasama na ako jan lahat naman tayo may kanyang mga ugali or mga mood mga feelings natatago natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako'y pinag sama samang Downers, Better Thans, Passive and Tanks ahahahaha. Pero kaso di naman lagi ee minsan lang talaga paiba iba kasi ako. Diko gets ang sarili ko. Nawawala ata ahahaha. Ikaw alin ka jan? Lahat din? Haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🤣🤣 lahat dn. Lahat naman ata tyo my ganung personality.. Pro hndi naman yung always ganun. kpg sinusumpong lng lalo na sa kabilugan ng buwan 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha, yan ganyan na ganyan din ako, akoy sumpungin talaga ee ahahaha. Saltikin nga daw sabi nina mama ajajaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can't judge myself, I don't know where I am.😁 But I can ask you and the others where I am right now. 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey. Your account is moved to spam..are you aware of it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This account is in spam dear, and has been in spam for 1 month, I have tried to send emails and write articles but still nothing changes.😇😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago