16K Views & 120 Subs (JaneTheExplorer Is Slowly Growing)

31 66
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|6th Dec 22| No. 340 |

As a newbie in vlogging, handling an account isn't an easy job, especially when I am into blogging as well. And the fact that I have a job in the real world, I am definitely stretching my full potential and maximizing my time in these aspects. As if I travel back to when I was just new to blogging, trying to acquire as many followers as possible. It's exhausting at times, yet, I just tell myself, if I did it before, then I can do it now as well.

Getting little growth in my Youtube channel is considered an achievement for me because vlogging is way too harder than blogging. I can make an article in less than 30 minutes, but not a video. I can accumulate more followers in just a matter of days, but not on YT. You need to spend a lot of time gaining followers and more effort in getting the required watch hours.

Upon checking my channel analytics yesterday, I felt glad to see a huge spike in my views. The 16K views in less than a month are such a huge achievement, and the 8.4K views were accumulated just in one day. My subscribers also reach a hundred and two, and I feel like it just needs a little more effort to get the remaining numbers.

My Top Content

I noticed that short videos easily reach public viewers and accumulate more views than long videos. I never expected to see more than 8K views in the short video I posted about HK's Traditional Street Food.

The Easy Dukboggi is on top 2 which is about food as well. Thus, I can say that people are more into food, lol. And, I, for one, love watching food vlogs too on some occasions. Filipino Puto (RiceCake) is next. Again, it's about food. Followed by the trailer I made about our hike to North Lookout Pavilion on Cheung Chau Island.

My top long video was about our trip to Cape De Aguilar. This video got a copyright claim after a few weeks from the time of uploading because of the BGM I used. My friend said that the music was probably free only for a month. So I opted to mute the music to remove the copyright claim even though it didn't affect my account.

Next is the short video about Park's Christmas display last year.

The top 7 is the Stanley Town trip. This was the very first video I uploaded to my new YT channel.

The Christmas installation at Element Mall is next, followed by my Disneyland memories. I found out that I have a few videos taken in Disneyland, but I need more time to make a complete video.

And lastly, the top 10 was our trip to Cheung Chau Island. The trailer of this video even got more views than the long video, lol.


I got new followers from the recent short video I uploaded about HK's Traditional Street Food, so I'm planning to make more of this kind as it might help me get more viewers and subscribers.

Meanwhile, creating the Cashrain community was I guess the wrong timing. I should have done it later once YouTube is already enabled. I could probably get more subscribers if I do it that way. Impatient as always. But I guess I can still use that community in promoting my YT channel someday.

It's a busy Tuesday as well as the following weeks because the Christmas holiday is coming. Thus, lesser time online.

Check out my latest video, the Santa Claus Village.

Thanks for reading and happy Monday.


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

cashrain •noise.app

HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook Youtube

21
$ 2.69
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 9
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I am super proud of you, Janey... I would do all I can to help you repost and share the link with others too. I love how determined you are... I wish you more success to come... Soon...you will celebrate a million views...by God's Grace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are doing great my friend your efforts will rewards you. You should be vlogging in consistency than it would be easy to achieve the montization goal for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apaka awesome naman madam, congrats Naway tuloy tuloy pa ang pag lago ❤️✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep on vlogging it seems like you got this thing figured out!! The road to 1K will be here before you know it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks.. I hope in a few months 😁 but the watch hours would take longer time, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations for such an awesome and fantastic achievement .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman ng videos 🤭. Sigurado madami ka na kwento dyan for voice over habang nagvvideo ka. Madali lang makakuha ng sb sa mga live Jane, dalaw ka lang pag free ka. Masubukan yong short videos ✌️. Maganda yong idea ng Cashrain kc tayo na magreward plus we can also join others for their tasks. Mas better network.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sa tip

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations madam 🎉

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Its really show how good your vlogging it is even it was short and many people are still interested on that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad the views have grown significantly!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, few months from now you will be having a shiny plaque from youtube...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is an excellent result of your CashRain experiment, Jane.

I started a couple of days after most of you joined. So, I didn't get any big lotto airdrop. But I am happy that I joined CashRain.

I joined your CashRain community. Have you seen mine? https://cashrain.com/LearningTimes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not from cashrain though 😅 can't even connect my link there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you mean you can't connect or see this link?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yt link not enabled yet in cashrain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Correct. I am exploring a way to bring YT inside CashRain campaigns indirectly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its feel like blogging and vloging was for you, I remembered the day you said that you were busy up to something then we found out it was editing vids hehe. Now the platform comes the raincash and you might be the pioneer influencer who could use the feature, uwu seems like not coincidence at all hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala pa yt dun.. Yun lang masaklap.. Sna maintegrate soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malapit na Youtube at Insta hehe, yieee forda Million views and fersons hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas madali kasing mapansin ang short videos sis kasi di nabobored ang viewers. Yan din plan Kong I upload

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Damihan mo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis Yung mga videos ng bunso ko. Yun Lang meron ako for now. Balak ko mag video while nag dadrive ng motor

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buhayin ulit ang YouTube haha, mga Bch and bloggers dito. Ano ba kulang sayo sis Alice? Watch hours, sa sub e madali lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Both kulang sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda ang content about BCH, halu na 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family vlog yung content ko my other channel sna eh for online earnings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda yan keep it up Alice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayeee ,congrats miss jane👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago