$1 Daily Saving Challenge Accepted

38 147
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

April 8, 2021

We have seen many users here in read.cash who challenged themselves to save $1 a day from their read.cash earnings. It all started with @Eirolfeam2 then followed by the rest. And so this year, I also want to challenge myself to save $1 a day from my read.cash earnings. I just hope that the bot will be generous to me so I can continue this journey and so my effort will be paid off, because I believe that we all deserve it, not only to the few.

I even think that I am too late for this since it is already April, I should have started this saving challenge last January, BUT then it's better to be late than to get nothing. Inspired by other authors here in read.cash, I want to save as well for my plans which includes buying a new laptop for my freelancing career.

I will be going back home this September and based on my calculations, I still have 183 days to save for my laptop, and that $183 that I will be able to save by that time is only worth 9,000+ Php. That means, my savings won't be enough to buy a new laptop since the prices range from 15,000-30,000. To complete the lacking amount I will get some money from my pocket.

But this decision might change as well. If I will be able to buy a laptop here in Hong Kong using my salary, the $1 saving challenge will continue until the end of the year. The saved money will then be used for Christmas and New Year, or probably some will be spent for my birthday in January.

Why do I want to buy a new laptop?

I do have a laptop here but it's too old and I need a new one with bigger storage. My old laptop also needs to be updated and it only has small available storage left.

Why laptop?

The laptop is one of the most important things in freelancing and in dealing with other transactions in the crypto space.

  • Easy Blogging

I currently have pains in my arms and one of the causes is holding and tapping the phone for a long period. I guess that is because I am bending my arm while holding the phone, at least on a laptop, I can stretch my arms and can easily write articles. It is also easier to edit and attach photos and to navigate the site using a laptop and some sites can not be viewed well in phones as it needs to be viewed in desktop.

  • Making and Minting NFTs

image source

As I have mentioned in my article, one of my plans six months from now is to make NFTs. Making NFT is easier using different tools which can be downloaded on a laptop, and minting NFTs need a bigger RAM. I am not sure though if we can mint using a phone, but for sure, your phone should also have a bigger RAM before you can mint an NFT.

  • Photos and Videos Editing

image source

One of my plans is also to pursue vlogging on Youtube. Editing videos on a phone has limited tools, so it would be better and easier to edit videos and upload vlogs using a laptop.

  • Trading Technical Analysis

image source

This is one thing that I wanted to do as well, to monitor how the market behaves using the TA tools that are only available on desktop. Most traders can monitor and learn about the upcoming bullish and bearish through this strategy. And analyzing and charting the market's behavior would be easier on a laptop.

Aside from achieving what we want, it is also important to spare some amount for ourselves so we have something to pull out in times of uncertainties.

So for those who did not try $1 daily saving yet, I encourage you to do this challenge and give the reasons why you want to save $1 a day. And I'm looking forward to reading more articles about this $1 a day saving challenge.

Just too sad that the bot is not generous to me this month and sometimes absent. But I will still continue sending $1 per day to this wallet.

27
$ 5.32
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @BCHouseVE
$ 0.50 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Setting goals... having something to work towards. I should follow you and everyone else's lead. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saving $1 a day is really great. It will make one more determined to work up a goal.. You can make it as you really need that laptop for that business of yours you are planning..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's very good with your plan, at least it's a project, but..

Be careful if you're on this social network just to make money, you might be disappointed check my posts and you'll realize it because I'm telling you

I've long been saying that if you can earn good rewards but as long as it's for doing things you like not for money

The moment you least expect it, you'll have excellent results

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that words and for your upvote.. I know I'm complaining bout unfair treatment here, but sometimes it's demotivating to write mo if your effort wasn't paid off . .and looking at other articles with less effort but with huge tips.. Am kind've envious. But maybe you are right.. We should so something we like not for money..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also want a new leptop. That means we have the same goal.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Then you should start saving $1 a day now 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try that, thanks 😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I made the same target but read cash is putting nothing to me😶😶

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Niceee. Good luck. Laptop din sana gusto kong bilhin kaso working pa naman ung laptop ko kaya baka pambirthday ko nalang din ung akin. Hahahaha 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dami mo pbili..magkokorea kpa.. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your laptop is only a mile away, just keep the faith you might get a big break here any moment from now. Do you believe that?

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I hope so.. 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pede mong mareach yang 1$ a day since free kang gawin ang gusto mo... Tas marami kang nagagawng articles at tradings.. Carry mo yan.. 👍

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Free? I have full time job😁 1 article per day nga ako, hndi naman lahat my tips.. Kinakalimutan ni bot yung iba 😥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

free, I mean, wala kang tsikiting na distorbo sa goal mo😁

Oo nga nag iiskip si bot. Medyo nkakadismaya kasi miminsan nga lang makagawa ng article sa kawalan ng isulat wala pang reward kahit sentimo😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala nga ako tsikiting.. Dami ko kapatid. Am a bread winner..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yan ang nagpupush sayo para mareach mo goal mo... Wag lang ibigay lahat, maganda rin na itreat mo sarili mo... Goal ko rin ang laptop para sa anak ko pero sa sikip ng time ko at namemental block minsan kumukulang ang budget... 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Benim bakiyem 0.00 gösteriyor. Neden kazanamıyorum? Bende kazanmak istiyorum ama ne yapmam gerektiğini bilmiyorum

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so excited for this. I wish and I hope and yes, I pray that we could have enough to keep this challenge going and may we fulfill it. I admit that we're a little to this but still, better late than never right?

Good luck and Cheers!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Are you saving too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I am. I started when I read your post on NC, which was yesterday or the day before. So I have 2 bucks in it now. :) I am going to try my very best to stick to it and achieve the goal even if I was late to start with it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are not too late yet.. Matagal tagal pa naman cguro dto si readcash 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha yep hopefully. I just meant we have a late start for the year.. :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck po! My $1 savings challenge is for my long term investment😆 I'm planning to buy my own lot kahit maliit lang since mura lang naman lupa sa lugar namin. Pwede daw kahit 20k may lupa na. Sana tumagal pa rc at sana bumisita lagi si bot😆

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Maganda yan. Sana tlga tumagal pa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung monthly savings ko ay for my vitamins. Anemic eh. Then anytime soon, i pull out ko 1 bch ko. Bilhan ko ng desktop si mama. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bait naman... Sa december mo na ipull out malaki na price nun..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kailangan na eh. Wlang magamit si mama for school works. Ito kaseng DepEd, ang dami-dami pinapagawa sa mga teachers 🙄🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala sya laptop? Usually teachers my laptop 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron sya before pero nasira eh tapos netbook lang yon, mahina kaya gusto ko mg invest nlng ng todo.

Yung sabi ng gobyerno na mamigay ng laptop sa teachers? Scam yun. Walang dumating kina mama. Kinurakot ng taga taas 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sana lumago at dumami yung kita mo support kita 😁😊👍❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sana all may 1$ ako niisang 0.01$ wala hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is 4 gb ram enough for minting NFT? If not then I think I need to save up for a laptop too. 😁

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Much better sa laptop..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Need ko din ata magpagoal for a laptop. Matagal tagal na iponan to 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Carry yan hanggang december. Gawin mo dn yan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala Good Luck, what if habang nag iipon ka tumaas din ng tumaas lalo ang BCH di mas malaki maiipon di lanh $183 🤩. Bali ding mag ganito ulit. I really want to buy a laptop, I want to do a lot of thing there. Gusto ko ulit pag aralan ang web dev, self study nalang. Tas syempre kunyari aaralin ang Charts haha. Ang daming pwdng gawin sa laptop ee, kaya yan sana gusto ko.

Good Luck nalang, and fightuuu 💪.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamuch.. Pati sa tip 🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago