When you are 80-years-old, what will matter to you the most?

6 33
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Time, Activity

Good day everyone I've been so exhausted for today that's why I can't think what to write right now. I want to rest early for today because I need to wake up at 5:00-5:30 am for tommorow. I can't think what to write right now. I remember some topics that I want to write but I can't think what I will tell about it that's why I just read some articles of some users here then I suddenly remember that I saved some articles for future use.

I saw that I saved an article that was published by Ms. @Ruffa a few days ago and that's why I also use the website where she get a random question to answer. This website is the bucket-list journey.net this contains 365 deep and provoking questions to answer.

I will just choose randomly on what question to answer because I can't think of something to answer to some questions.

Which activities make you lose track of time?

The activity that literally makes me lose track of time is watching videos. Literally when I am watching videos like anime episodes, k-drama, movies, and even some random videos from YouTube and Facebook. I literally lose track of time if I am watching an episode with a great plot or there are something exciting and fun happening . I experienced once that I started watching an anime episodes at 9 pm then I just noticed that it was already 4-5 am this literally happen to me when I am watching anime and k-dramas.

But those YouTube and Facebook random videos is something that really also makes me lose track of time. When I start watching I am always saying that I will watch only for example 15-30 minutes but literally end up staying up to an hour or 2 there. I wasn't literally watching anything specifically all of videos is so random varies from short vlogs,game play, anime scenes, movie scenes, meme videos, music videos and etc.

What can you do today that you were not capable of a year ago?

I think it was to stay awake in the classes no matter how boring or even though I am not understanding anything. Because last year I am still adjusting to the online classes and I can't really manage to stay awake in class when the thing that we are discussing is so boring or I can't understand anything. Now I can listen to it no matter what boring it is or even though I can't understand anything well I still fall asleep sometimes but it's not bad as before.

When you are 80-years-old, what will matter to you the most?

In this question I literally have plan ever since when I was young. I don't know if you will believe or not but I will share the thing that I am always thinking at ever since when I was young.

If I ever got married and have kids I want to live up to 70-90 years old because I want to see my grand childrens in the future and spend time with them. But if I didn't marry or in the relationship when I got 30 years old I am happy to live up until 35-40 years old and die. You might think what got me into this conclusion.

This idea get come up to me when I was around 12 years old. Back then I am the only one that always sick in the family. My brother and sister have both strong and healthy body and immune system but I am the only that always got sick. Since 10 up to 17 years old I always get sick so bad that I always need to go the hospital or clinic.

When I was 14 years old I got confine for the first time in my life but it just for 10 hours but during that time I have seen something that gives me a thought that I gave above. I saw an old man that is with his grandchild sitting in the bed and laughing with his grandchild. During that time I am literally wasn't feeling so well and then I saw the old man with his grand child. I was alone that time because my sister get out of the hospital to buy some foods.

And then I suddenly told to myself and to God that time that if I ever get married someday I want to see and bond to my grandchildren but I also said to God that if I didn't get married or in the relationship in my 30's I am alright if he would take me already in the age of 35-40 year old. I just want him to give a healthy life in my remaining years and I want to fulfill something for my parents and my siblings in that time before I die.

I really don't know how did I ever got to think it that time even though I am still so young that time but until now I still haven't forget about it and I am literally just alright in that agreement that I promised to myself and God.

I once told this story in my friend during Grade 10 but he just laugh at me and he didn't believe at me.

I just noticed that I still haven't answered the real question 😂. I got carried away because as soon as I read the question that's the thing that comes to my mind. But to answer that question maybe if I got into 80 years of my life I think the thing that will matter to me the most is my children and grand childrens because I want to look after them and see them in the comfortable life before I die.

Lead image is from Isaac Quesada that was uploaded in Unsplash

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I only managed to answer 3 questions but I will try to answer more in the future. Thanks for reading this thing.

8
$ 2.34
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Time, Activity

Comments

Which activities make you lose track of time?

Watching funny video din on fb, tas watching anime and kdrama. Mahilig ako jan ee. Minsan pa kapag nanonood ako nyan, mamamalayan ko nalang, ipagsasaing na nabilisan ako sa oras ee hahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po kahit sobrang mga random ng videos pero medyo addicting din na di na natin namalayan yung oras.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very funny kasi talaga, kukulit din ng nga video from fb ee hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lose Track of Time? Same din sa akin, watching Videos or movies or KDrama din. Yung sa KDrama talaga, pag maganda na yung scene, aabutin ako ng ilang oras manood lalo na pag gabi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha oo nga po yung inabot ka ng madaling araw pero di mo na napansin kakapanood mo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Ang ganda kasi pag tuloy-tuloy yung panonood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago