The OLD Barber Shop

2 15
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Good day everyone last Tuesday I decided to have an hair cut because it was raining so hard and I am pretty sure that there will be no customers there as of the moment and when I got in their there was only one customer and it was almost done that's why I am happy because I am able to have a haircut without anyone looking or waiting for me to be done because I feel quite uncomfortable when that things happen.

Well going back I finished to have a my haircut and I just go back in our house because it was still raining so hard. I really do need to have a haircut because if I remember correctly the last time I get the hair cut was last January and because of that my hair already goes a lot but the bad thing is that it my hair doesn't grow nice because it just became a little curly and crumpled up in my head that's why I looked like a rooster 😂.

This morning when I finished my class and my teacher asked us to open our camera for attendance I was surprised because my teacher suddenly call my name and said. " Wow buti naman nag pagupit ka haha lagi ka kasing mukhang bagong gising kapag nag pipicture" in English he said that it's a good thing that I already had a haircut because I always looks like a person who just wake in the photos of attendance. Well I see that my classmates laugh that's why I became a little embarrassed but I wasn't offended in his joke because he always does that all the time in our class and he said it in the nice and funny way.

The Old Barber Shop

After that class I suddenly remember the old baber shop where I was always getting my haircut since I was in Elementary. Ever since I was grade 3 I always go to one barber shop that was introduced by my uncle before. I was a getting a haircut that in baber shop that was in the back of the gasoline station that is just a few minutes away from our house. I always go there since Elementary because the location of the barber shop is nice because there is not a lot people that is getting a haircut and unlike some barber shop near us the passenger by won't be able to see that you are getting a haircut because it was inside there house.

I remember that when I was in Elementary I used to have a schedule when to go there and it was every 6 weeks. Every six weeks I always go there to get my hair trimmed and I used that schedule until I was in Highschool. I always go there in the date that I set up by myself and since I've been doing it for so long the barber there already know when I was going to get myself a haircut. There was even one time that I missed count of the week and I forgot to have a haircut.

And the by the next week I came to the barber shop the first thing that the baber said to me is that he was expecting me last week. I am surprised that the baber already memorized my schedule. And I just get a haircut in advance when I was to attend an event and my hair doesn't look that nice.

But when the pandemic started the baber shop closes because there is no customers and the baber is also getting old because he was already a barber for such a long time. And because the barber shop that I always go is already closed I have a pretty hard time to get a haircut because I am not used to go to other barbers. I am always taking a haircut in that baber shop for almost 8 years and I have a pretty hard time to adjust to this because even though there's a baber shop that is just near us I don't want to go the because it was always full of customers and the people passing by can see you having a haircut because it was a open shop and it's uncomfortable that everyone that will pass by will look into me and all the other customers is sitting and watching the barber while I am getting a haircut. It was so uncomfortable for me that's why last 2020 I managed to not to have any haircut for almost 6-7 months and I already uncomfortable about it because my hair wasn't that nice that's why I always wear hat that time.

Now I don't have any baber shop that that I always go to now. I just picked a random baber shop near us when I need to have a haircut and I always pick the baber shop where there is only a little amount of customers or I just wait until I think that the barber shop wouldn't have a lot of customers.

The Lead image is from Delfina Pan from Unsplash

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I wasn't really planning to write today because feeling a little sick since yesterday but I was already feeling better this afternoon that's why I just write today. I just take a medicines this morning and take rest when my class ended.

You must think why I am having a hard time to get a haircut to a new baber shop. And one of the most important reason why it that I am not really a people who is used to a sudden change especially when I am already doing things for a long time. Like this one because I am already having a haircut in that baber shop for such a long years I am having a hard time to adjust to new things.

--

6
$ 2.66
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 1
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

Kaya ako ayaw kong nagpapagupit sa iba lalo sa pag maraming tao. Nacoconcious ako sa tingin ng pipol. Kaya simula nong College days ko ako na ang naggugupit sa sarili ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga po tapos kapag sobrang daming tao lahat nakatitig sayo nakaka concious talaga Kasi bawat kilos ko at barbero nakatingin sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago