Supermarket comes to Town and My 2nd Month

2 25
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Good day everyone I am supposed to write the second part of my yesterday's article but I have a topic that I suddenly think that I should share. This morning a famous Supermarket here at the Philippines that have a lot of branches in different part of the Philippines came to our Barrangay and sold some items in our covered court. The Purong Ginto (it's not really the name of it but if you are a Filipino you must know what I am talking about😅) came to our Barrangay and started a sale in our covered court. I was waken up my call of my brother this morning because he said that supermarket is having a sale maybe or market testing in our Barrangay.

Well the we can access that supermarket if we are going to the town but still the main city of town is a few barrangay away from here that's why a lot of people in our Barrangay and neighboring Barrangay choose to shop at our Barrangay because we have a mini market or mini palengke here where you buy your goods and fresh produce. I am thinking for a few years why do some big chains of company opening a branch here at our Barrangay while there is a lot market potential here because a lot of neighboring Barrangay went here to shop.

Sorry for the emojis I just covered the picture of other shoppers.

Back to the story I heard from my brother that they are selling there products in covered court that's why before lunch I went there to check if that was really true. And when I went there it was really true and have products being sold here. Well it was more in the picture but I wasn't able to take a photo of it because there is a lot shoppers there and it's embarrassing to take photos. Because I don't want them to think that I am photographing them😂.Well the prices of the product here is just the same when you go to there branches you can save around 2 pesos and above on the items that you are buying compare to the sari sari stores. I bought something and just go home today I want to share to guys what did I bought from there.

This is the groceries that I bought when I went there but when I got home my brother said that was angry why I didn't tell him that I will go there so that he also just asked me to buy things that's why I just said that he could just buy things that I bought from them and he will just pay me for it. The first picture on the top is the items that was for me after we sorted out. Those contains some chips and Noodles then the picture beside it is cream stick that we decided that we will divided into 2. The 3rd picture that contains some dishwashing sponges, soy sauce and soap bar will be paid by my father because it was a house necessities. Then the last picture is the snacks that my brother picked. The total of all of this was 388.55 pesos.

But my brother saw that our neighbor bought some stick - O from there he asked me if there is any stick-o being sold their and I said yes then he asked why I didn't said it . I just replied that you didn't ask😂. That's why that afternoon he also went to the Covered Court and buy things. I told him to buy another sponge and the one for the pots because I forgot to buy those. Then asked me if there's anything I want I just said that buy me whatever you buy. Then he came home the total bill that he got was 291 pesos . Then I pay for those sponge and the one that is for the pot. We started to divided those snacks and I will pay for the ones I got. We just have a little trouble with the stick-o because he picked different brands and I want the red one but he said he is the one who go there that's why he would get the red one and I will just have to buy the another one. But that is just fine.

My 2nd month here at this Platform

Today I really mark this day because this is my 2nd month on this platform( I joined last February) and I am thankful for this platform @TheRandomRewarder for visiting my articles I hope you will visit me more often just kidding 😂 and Mr. @MarcDeMesel for sponsoring this wonderful platform.

Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty

I also want to thank all of my readers and my sponsors for supporting my articles. I am just worried for Ms. Ellen because I haven't seen her in my previous articles because she is one of the first person that supported my articles before and constantly giving a lot of good and kind words.

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I will just post the continuation of my previous article for tommorow.

All the image used in this article was taken by the author.

--

7
$ 3.46
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 1
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

Ang cute nyong magkapatid kau hahaha. Puro sweets yan ee, pahagis nong stick o tas clover 🤤. Anyways, happy Monthsary sa inyo ni read 🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahahahahahaha hinde po lagi nga po kaming away dito sa bahay kahit tatatlo lang kami lagi pa kaming nag aaway

$ 0.00
2 years ago