Sunday not Monday

4 27
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Good day everyone today I want to share a little crazy and fun that happened this morning 🀣. Last night I was awake until 3:30 because I am doing something. I was doing some activity last night up to around 12 am but I feel tired already that's why I just decided to go in bed already. I tried to sleep so hard but I still can't maybe it was still the effect of caffeine in my body because I just had my coffee around 11:45 while writing something.

Since I can't still sleep I just decided to use my phone maybe to help me fall asleep but I am wrong with that πŸ˜‚. It doesn't help me to fall asleep at all πŸ˜‚. I was just consecutively switching between YouTube and Facebook all the time and doing the same thing there and that is to watch videos. I am just continuing watching until I already loose track of time.

I just noticed what time it is when I heard my father who just got home. He just got home because he went drinking and even though I am in my room I really do know that he was so drunk because he keeps speaking in himself then cursing and complaining in a lot if things. In that time I only noticed that it was already 3:30 am and I haven't slept yet. That's why I put away my phone and sleep.

Then this morning I suddenly wake up at 7 am because I thought it was already Monday πŸ˜‚. Because as you may know I have a Midterm or 3rd Quarter Exams that is scheduled this Monday to Wednesday. I thought it was already Monday that's why I forced myself to get up and ready the things I need which is my notebooks, calculator, pen, pencil, paper and the tablet of my brother.

After I set that things up I am feeling so sleepy but I tried to fight it that's why I make myself a cup of coffee. Then I just sit there and around 7:30 I opened my account in school but in my surprised there is no exams yet. I convinced myself that I will wait until 8 am because maybe the system is still isn't working yet. I just use my phone and wait.

Around 8 am I checked but again and there is still no exams. In this moment I am starting to feel a little anxious about and I am over thinking stuffs like what if my payment didn't go in the system, what if there's a problem in my account and there still a lot more. I wanted to message me teacher about this already but when I opened my messenger. I saw that my friend is online that's why I chat him first. ( The original conversation is in Tagalog that's why I will just translate it all to English)

Me: Hey!! Did you check your account already did you already take the exam?

Him : Not yet wait I will check.

Me: Okay okay, I still don't have my exams yet I am waiting for it since 7 and I am starting to feel scared hahahaha πŸ˜‚.

Him : You crazy hahahaha.. It was still Sunday and tommorow will be exams 🀣.

After I read it I checked my calendar and to my surprise it was still really Sunday 🀣. After that I was laughing so hard at myself while replying to him but I replied a different thing because if I admit that I mistakenly think that today was Sunday he will just tease me πŸ˜‚. That's why replied.

Me: I know πŸ˜‚ it's a prank hahaha I just wanted to know if you remember that we will have exams tomorrow πŸ˜‚.

Him: You are crazyπŸ˜‚ I was still comfortably in my bed and you freak me out in my bed to open my laptop and check my account πŸ˜‚ .

Me: Hahhahahaha I got you πŸ˜‚.

Him: You sick hahaha Bye I will go back to sleep you ruin my morning hahahaha

Me: Hahahahahahahahaha

I really don't remember that today was still Sunday πŸ˜‚. That's why I am laughing even though our conversation already ended. I just go back to sleep because it's also quite cold because of the weather and I am still sleepy.

Author's Note:

Thank you fir reading this article. I really don't know what happened why do I mistakenly think that today was Monday πŸ˜‚. And because of that I pulled a little joke on my friend hahaha but don't worry he was kind and good he wouldn't be angry or irritated with this kind of things because he have a ton of patience within him πŸ˜….

Lead Image is from Mr. Jess Bailey uploaded in Unsplash.

__

8
$ 1.49
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 1
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Comments

Naiimagine ko yung panic nung classmate mo na pinagtanungan mo, hahaha. Naalala ko may ganyan din akong experience before eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahhahahaha balikwas siguro yun sa kama nya bawal pa naman siya bumagsak sa mga ganto kasi nagagalit yung parents nun kapag nag papabaya sa pag aaral

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh dear JanPat, I missed reading your funny adventures. You made me laugh... πŸ˜‚ How do you really thought today is Monday? LoL 🀣🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha I just don't really know what happened to my mind yesterday that I really thought it was Monday already maybe because our teachers is constantly reminding about the exams πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago