I am not Drunk

6 31
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: Alcohol, Drinks

Last Sunday as we continue in my grandfather's house the celebration my cousins and the oldies suddenly decided to drink a little as part of the celebration process. I am not really planning to drink because I am not really a person who drinks alcohol and I have so low tolerance of Alcohol in my body.

Some of my cousins decided to buy Soju and Yakult to be mixed in so that it will just be light alcohol because it was specifically meant for the girls or children that just want to taste because it was just like a juice that is mixed with a little bit of alcohol in it. While the elderly wants to drink a beer and some strong alcoholic drinks.

Since there are almost no visitors and guest because most of the people left is either a friend of my cousins or our long relatives that they know but I didn't πŸ˜‚. They started to go the store and buy those drinks in the store. And I decided that I will just stay there because the childrens is just there playing all together but I just said it to them I don't really plan to babysit or look after those childrens πŸ˜‚ they have their own parents and it's not my problem πŸ˜‚ just kidding of course I look after those kids for a while but the whole time what I am doing while looking after them is eating.

I literally eat so much that an elderly friend of my grandfather said that if I am not full yetπŸ˜‚ because I literally just stand up to get foods from the table and come back in the chair with a lot of foods. In the situation like this where there's a lot of foods you should forget about the diet and eat because what are you gonna with all those foods? Are you just gonna stare with it all time, no you have to eat those because they are prepared for to be eaten πŸ˜…. ( Here's me trying to convince myself that eating so much in the celebration is alright. Sorry for this πŸ˜‚)

Let's go back to the topic when my cousins arrive I was surprised because they bought a lot of drinks. The one that is destined in the "Manginginom" are 1 case of Red Horse, 2 Bottles of Alfonso and another 2 Bottles of the Liquor that I forgot the name πŸ˜‚. Well it's just alright because they are also inviting some of the neighbors of my grandfather to drink with them that's why I think it was also enough. And as for cousin that is inside they bought 6 bottles of soju, 12 pieces of Yakult and a bottle of Gatorade. The didn't buy Sprite because we have them in the refrigerator.

They first mixed some that can be taste by the youngs that just want to taste it. They get a big pithcher and pour 1 soju, 6 yalults and a whole 1.5 of Sprite then add a lot of ice into eat they just really want for them to have a taste. But they just allowed those kids that was in Highschool already. Since it was a lot I drink a whole glass from it and it literally just taste like a juice to me because I can't really taste the soju.

And as for the adults in the same super big bowl that is normally used for fruit salad if you know what it looks like they pour 3 bottles of Soju, 1.5 liters of Gatorade and 1.5 liters of Sprite. I also got requested a glass from it but when I taste it I really don't like it because I can really taste the bitterness of the but I just drink slowly the glass but what I was amazed it that my little cousin which is just 15 years old casually drinking the whole glass from it. My cousins really don't want him to drink from it but he said that he can just handle it. I am so amazed because from that mixed he drank 3 glasses so casually while I barely finished 1 glass.

He even drink again in the second mixture that they make to the remaining ingredients. But I stopped already because even though it is just a Soju mixture I don't want to be a little drunk or the alcohol take effect in my body. Then after they finished drinking my grandfather takes out a wine from his bedroom and I drink a little from. I want to take pictures while drinking of the wine but looks like a grape juice because I was drinking it from the water glassπŸ˜‚ that's why I just don't.

I am just feeling alright because I am not really feeling the alcohol in my body because maybe I barely consume it but when I stand up from the chair that I've been that's where I feel that the alcohol takes effect on me. I feel so dizzy but I still managed to stand and walk straight. And no one noticed that the alcohol takes effect on me because I am just acting normal. But I am feeling a quite dizzy since it's also around 6-7 pm I decided to go home already I invited my brother but he said that he will just come home later. And as for my father I don't even bother to speak because he was drinking so much outside that's why I just straight walk home.

I really don't look like someone that consumes an alcohol because I managed to walk from my grandfather's house to our house with the box of cake in my hands normally. When I got home I just feed our cats and dogs and I went to bed I am feeling dizzy that's why I just sleep. Then after a few hours I woke up and write an article about the celebration then I go back to sleep.

Author's Note

Thank you for reading this article. If might ask why I am already feeling so dizzy while I just drink so little and it was almost not an alcoholic drinks. The answer with that is I don't really drink alcohol as I've said in this article I am not really a person that likes drinking. That's why I have such low tolerance in alcohol drinks. I am just a little embarrassed that my little cousin drinks so much and it seems that it literally no effect on him while I am so dizzy in just almost such a little amount. But yeah I am not really a fan of drinking that's why it's alright πŸ˜‚.

Lead image that was used in this article is from The Creativv that was uploaded in Unsplash

6
$ 2.97
$ 2.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: Alcohol, Drinks

Comments

Dear JanPat, it's good that you control the amount of your drink wisely. And you don't overdo it like your cousin. Bravo. You always prove how wise, tactful and specific you are.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually my cousin doesn't overdo it he just really can handle it and he even drink some shots from the elderly outside and he wasn't still drunk at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can only imagine how much of effort you give just to not let everyone noticed that your already drunk,🀣. If I was you I had no balance already, as I am not a good drinker too, I also easily get drunk and so I always avoid alcohol whenever I am outside our home. I do drink if I am only inside our home as any seconds I just can go to my bed and sleep. Anyway now I know what to do with soju. I usually drink it as I love it but only pure soju no any other ingredients to mix as I don't know what to mix. Next time I will try yakult ang sprite, thanks for sharing πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually I am not really drunk I just feel a little dizzy maybe because my body wasn't use to alcoholic beverages. Try to search in YouTube the Soju mixes you can mix Soju in different kinds of beverages and it taste like a juice and it also can be drink the little ones as long as you don't put a lot of soju in the mixture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tama naman anak nila yon so sila mag intindi diba, chorrr hahaha. And dapat talaga pag mah foods grab lang ng grab. Baka mapanis yon pag di inubos. Remember madaming bata ang nagugutom sa tabi tabi hahahaha. Pero sana lahat nakainom ng unting alcohol haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga po dapat kainin ng kainin yung pagkain sayang kasi kapag napanis haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago