Cake for Mother's Day

4 31
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Good day everyone yesterday was the Mother's day. Well it's really a holiday but it's a special day to give love and make our lovely mothers feel that they are special and we are thankful for everything that they've done for us. That's why in today's article I will just tell how we give a simple gift yesterday because of the Mother's day.

A few days ago my brother suddenly ask what are we gonna do in Sunday. I got confused because I don't recall anything that we have to do and while he was talking to me I suddenly saw a Election related post that's why I said that the Election was still in Monday. I will share you the conversation that we have.

Bro: What are we going to do in Sunday?

Me: The Election was still on Monday.

Bro: Huh? I said on Sunday.

Me: Why what's going on Sunday? Are you going to church?

Bro: No, about Mother's Day.

Me: Mother's day? What are supposed to do?

I was really confused because we rarely go in my mother's house because it's still in different province and we don't really celebrate mother's day. Well we do give something for my father in Father's day because it's something that we always do because of my sister and my father was here. But I am not really used to doing something for Mother's day because we are not there as well as we don't usually celebrate things like this. I just replied to him.

Me: I don't know just ask Ate(sister)

Bro: Let's just buy a cake.

Me: Alright just ask Ate.

Then he immediately called my sister to ask about it. And after the discussion between the 3 of us we just decided to buy a cake. But since none of us was near in my mother we just call my aunt that was the sister of my mother. We just ask her what cake we can buy and we just ask her to buy the cake for us since she was living in the same house of my mother. She gave us a quite few options that was in Facebook or in the Physical store there. Me, my sister and brother called each other again.

Sis: Ohh what cake we will buy?

Bro: How about the Black Forest ?

Sis: The 500 peso one (10 dollars) ?

Bro:Yes

Sis: Okay. How about for the payment how we will divide it. We should pay in Gcash

Bro: Let's just cash-in in 7-11

Sis:How much each?

Me: 170 pesos each because of the charge.

Sis :Okay just pay for it first I will just pay it later.

Bro: Okay

If you noticed that this conversation is quite awkward it is because I just translated it into English that's why the words the we use is quite awkward if I just translate it into English like that. After the call between the 3 of us my brother immediately ask for my payment. I told him that I can broke and I will just pay him later🤣 but he just get from my wallet.

To be honest that's my last money because I didn't expect me to have some unexpected expenses these past few days. That's why I am the one that suggested 170 pesos because that's my last money.🤣

Since yesterday was the Mother's day my aunt brought it yesterday. My mother called for video chat yesterday. But unfortunately I am asleep that's why I didn't manage to answer the call. But they are in the video call with my brother and sister.

I don't have any photos of the cake because I was asleep yesterday and I didn't manage to ask them to take a photo of it. But we'll that's alright 😅. I am literally broke now because the only thing that my wallet have is my ID's and unknown receipts. But well that's alright because we at least manage to give something for our mother yesterday.

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I am supposed to write it last night but the laziness run through me. Because last night I really allotted time to write my article which is 11 pm to 12 am because I feel like I am always blaming my school works 🤣. That's why when the 11 o clock started I stopped doing my activity and I decided that I will write but I lay down and because of that I told myself to rest for 5 minutes but this turns into an hour scrolling up and down in Facebook and YouTube. That's why I can't blame my activities for not been able to write because I give an hour to myself to write but I just waste it in watching a lot of no sense things 🤣.

Lead image was from Jacob Thomas uploaded in Unsplash

__

1
$ 0.29
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Comments

Blessed be all our moms for their sacrifices. Even though w may pay for those sacrifices, we would still be indepted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes because they are our mothers and its worth of all the money that you spent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't know it was yesterday too until I saw some posts. I hope you will have your own share of the cake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I live in the different province with my mother that's why we just ask my aunt to buy it. That's why it's quite impossible for us to have a share for a cake 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago