A kindness from a stranger

7 38
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago
Topics: Kindness, Story, Stranger

I just woke up this evening and as I am writing this is I just finished eating my dinner because I fell asleep when I arrive this afternoon. I am not really planning to write an article today but I want to shared something nice that happened to me this day because I don't want to forget it.

I posted this morning on Noise that I have to go somewhere today because my grandfather have some papers to take care of and since I am not doing anything today I just presented to do it because it involves long time waiting in line and we can't let our grandfather do that because we are gonna be screwed by our Uncle and other relatives if they find out that we let our father do that if we can just do it ourselves.

Well back to the story, this morning I wake up early to get ready because I have to get ready and I don't know the actual place that I have to go because I am not entirely sure where is that place I just know the address but I never been in the actual place. I wake up today and eat my breakfast which is the leftover Corned beef that we had last night because I want to eat rice because I don't want to get hungry when I am there. After I ate I just take a bath and dress up myself something normal which is a t-shirt and a jeans because it might be too hot there but I also packed some jacket in my bag in case it was cold because I don't want to get sick again these days.

Before I left I just get all the things that I need to have which is the papers and ID that I need but I was so annoyed because I forgot to charge my phone last night before I sleep and I also left the WIFI open that's why it was drained out. Good thing I wake up early and before I left it reaches until 51% in the jeep I am trying to not to use my phone because I need it to entertain myself while I wait in the line.

When I arrive in the building where I need to go I was so tired already because I walked a lot of places to find the jeep station that my grandfather said where I can take a ride to get there. It would be faster if I just ask some people around but I can't ask to anyone that's why I just look around myself good thing I heard 2 people talking about they were going to the place that I am also headed to that's why I just followed them and I saw the new jeepney terminal I need to take.

When I arrive there I ask the guard where is the place that I am looking for and the guard pointed out the other building and it was located in the 3rd floor. When I arrive in the building where I needed to be I stand in front of the elevator like a crazy because I didn't read the sign beside that it was out of order 😂. Good thing that there was not a lot of people around and I just straight up and find the stairs. I want to run because I was so embarrassed about what just happened 😂.

When I am about to go up I saw a old grandma that was climbing up stairs using the stairs also she have something carry and she was slowly walking up. I find it a little uncomfortable to watch because even though for me the bag that she carry was just light weight but for her it might be heavy. That's why I just came closer to the grandma and ask her if she wants help to go upstairs. At first she just stared at me and I take off my cap because I know I look scary with what I am wearing because I was wearing whole black shirt and jeans plus a black cap if just my facemask is color black I would look like a criminal like those shown in the Television.

After staring at me for a couple of seconds she just nodded. I asked her where she was going and she was also going to the 3rd floor then I said that I am also on my way there. I just carry her bag and help her by holding her hands and back to support her by slowly going upstairs. When we are in 2nd floor already she said that she wants a little rest because the she was tired already but to be fair the stairs was really high than the usual stairs because I was even a little tired myself after just 1 floor.

I just help her to sit in the side because there a bench in the corner that's why I just help her sit there and she just talk about her grand daughter and her kids occupations and I just hear her out then a lady which looks like her daughter came to us asking why she climb up already because she said to her to just wait downstairs.

She sees me and thank me about it. The lady was like already in her 30- 40 years old because she looks like the age of my mother. I just nodded and directly go upstairs already. It's already 9 am but the start of it was said to in 9:30. I waited and of course the person in charge was late good thing it was cool here because they have an AC inside the building. The officer in charge came around 10 am and after she gets there she immediately ask the us to line and to prioritize the old peoples and the person that was with old people.

Most of the people here is old or have someone with them and there's just a few like that was alone because this was really intended for old people I just do it myself for my grandfather. I am also in 3rd in the last of line because I was alone but that's fine.

I just waited there good thing they have chairs. I just entertain myself using my phone and after around 20-30 minutes of waiting I was surprised when somebody was infront of me handing over a bottle of water and a biscuit. I look and it was the lady that was with a old grandma in the stairs. The lady said that her mom asked to give it to me I don't know what to do to be honest I want to refuse it but the grandma is looking that's why I just accepted it and said thank you. I also smile to the grandma that was looking to me.

I am happy because I rarely receives something like this from a stranger even though it was just a little act of saying thank you but I am happy to what happened. I just forget to take pictures of it because I eat it immediately because I am a little hungry and thirsty already. Around 11:45 finally I was called already good thing they finished all of people before they took a lunch break. The process was just fast and after a few minutes I am already done. And all the words that I said was yes because all of their questions is just a normal questions and totally unnecessary at all 😂.

After that I just went to somewhere that I also need to go because my grandfather also asked me to go and do something. Then around 5 pm I arrived in our and after I take a bath I fall asleep.

I started writing this article after I eat dinner around 9:30 pm but I just finished it around 12:15 am already because halfway through I stopped writing because I got caught up in something that we are watching in Netflix and I totally that I am writing an article 😂.

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I just some errands for my grandfather today and most probably I won't be able to write an article tommorow because I have to in our current school tommorow to do something and attend the meeting that we have.

Lead image was from Unsplash

4
$ 0.56
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
+ 2
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago
Topics: Kindness, Story, Stranger

Comments

Aw, Grandma was touched with your kindness that's why she gave you biscuits and water as a token of gratitude.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah but I was also touched that she appreciate the little thing that I did for her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww napakabait naman ng batang areh 🥰. Pero nakakatuwa ka, nakakalakad kang mag isa na walang kasama. Ako diko kayang pumunta sa ganito ganiyan lalo na may involve na pag tatanong ig evsr maliligaw ako sa daan. Huehue galing naman 🤧

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha kinakabahan po talaga ako the whole time na nabyahe ako pero no choice po ako kasi mapapagalitan kami kapag pinabayaan namin na Yung Lolo namin ang pumunta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aaaaw. The grandma really saw something in you. Little gestures like this makes my heart full . 🫰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I was also not expecting anything from what I did I was definitely surprised and so happy when the grandma give this little treat for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really hard to find the place where you don't have gone before and not sure about the address.

$ 0.00
1 year ago