Know your friends!!!

2 25
Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago

Good morning to y'all here, it has really been a while since I've been here. coming here as usual has actually become very stressful and that's because of the exams I'm writing, I almost implicated myself concerning the last exam I wrote when I worked myself out writing articles instead of studying hard for the maths exam that I had, I'm actually good at maths and so I really under rated it until I got into the exam and i was really shocked by the questions I saw, I'm happy I could do a little that seemed easy but the main thing is that I should pass on flying colors and I think that's still feasible as my CA score wasn't bad either but I'm not here to say read.cash caused anything but I just want you to know that I need to learn how to manage my time the more and that might be the reason why my today's article is going to be a short one, not really short tho but I'll have to be fast enough to go back to my books. Let's take a look at my sponsors before I continue...

Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty

My story today is based on a true life story of two friends, let me start from the beginning, Anna is a young and beautiful lady of age 21, she lived in Calabar State because that's where her parents lived, her whole life has been in Calabar, her school, church and even basically all her extended family members are there too and it's not surprise as her mother and father are indigenes of Calabar State, after her secondary school, she started hustling for a job because her parents weren't capable of sponsoring her through the university. she started working as a receptionist in one of the big hotels in Calabar and a lot of times that some big men have made advances towards her but she chose to be focused because of the kind of family she was from but a very sad happening occurred when she lost her Dad after a year of getting that Job, he was really ill to the point of death and they couldn't help it. After his death, things became tougher because her Dad still provides for them in the house so she had to move to Lagos because her Job wasn't enough to fend for the family again.

On reaching Lagos, she met a young lady at an interview she applied for when she got to Lagos. Christie, who claimed to also be from Calabar state. They spoke the same language and flowed together as she told Christie her life story on how she has been struggling especially after her father's death. Christie was so compassionate and pitied her, she then asked Anna to move into her house and she started living and hustling together, things became easier for both of them as they were both good at what they were doing, along the line, Anna met Chucks in Lagos and he claimed to love her and they started dating after a while, to ease the burden on her friend and her family, Anna moved into chucks house and he was taking good care of her but her friend wasn't happy about it. She was concerned that she has been in Lagos long before Anna came over and she never got a soulmate and this wasn't really pleasing with her, and she really actually loves Chucks too but couldn't tell her friend. Christie comes to the house where Anna stays to greet her and vice versa but that wasn't the main reason, she was actually after getting Chucks from her and Anna didn't notice as she was blinded by the trust she had in her. Neighbors warned Anna on how her friend comes to see Chucks while she's away but she never believed nor did she confront her friend.

On this fateful day, Chucks had just gotten back from work and he met Anna at home but he wasn't finding her fascinating any longer, she asked him what was wrong but he gave no reply, not knowing that he was nursing thoughts on how to send her out of his house so as to accommodate Christie, and so he was looking for every little chance for her to make him angry, he would sell her belongings but she never got angry to confront him too and this went on until her birthday and she was given a gold necklace of #120,000 worth and some other valuables. she couldn't keep it in his house because she was scared he'd sell them off again and she gave them to Christie, Christie collected them to keep for her and also informed Chucks that Anna doesn't trust him anymore, it was unbelievable that they both planned to steal this valuables from her. The plan was that they'd wait for her to ask for it after he sent her out of his house accusing her of lack of trust. They waited for her to ask for her valuables and when she did, they faked a robbery and collected these valuables from her and now Anna is back on the streets with no family in Lagos, Christie is now in Chuck's house as his new babe. She really wept as she told me this story....

I want to know your take on this story but my take is that never put your absolute trust in human...

Read and enjoy 😊❤️

All images from unsplash.com and my new design is made from canva

7
$ 0.13
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Lovelyfaith
$ 0.02 from @Greatwolfman
+ 2
Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago

Comments

That's true never put our full trust in people, they will use it against us when we least expect it and we would regret it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with that

$ 0.01
2 years ago