Understanding the Self Series (Part 3)

0 10
Avatar for Jake20
Written by
3 years ago
Sponsors of Jake20
empty
empty
empty

Question: What are your most treasured materials?

Invaluable. Irreplaceable. Treasures.

1. Body: Among my body parts, I treasure my eyes the most. It is for a reason that my eyes let me see this beautifu world I am living in. My eyes are the gifts I am very grateful for. Having such gifts gives me the ability to appreciate what life has to offer. By simply looking at the landscapes of this world, the nature, and most importantly the people, I couldn't imagine how my life would be without sense of sight.

2. Clothes: Since my birth, I spent majority of my time being a student. Many of my clothes were short- lived. But, my school uniforms remain to be alive. It is a fact that I still have with me my elementary school uniforms. I really treasure them because I believe that they are a proof of my dedication. They are a reminder that I have been through a lot. Whenever I change my uniforms, I always make it sure that I keep them.

3. People: I have met a lot of people. Many are good, some are bad. I have made friends. Many stayed, some left. But, among the people I have met and known, among the relationships I have made, I always go back to them- my parents.

My parents are not infallible, certainly, but, I love them. They are not perfect, for sure, but I want them. They are not gold, I know, but I treasure them.

They give me life. They continuously do. In fact, they are my life. I am nothing without them. I may not be someone who is expressive, yet, everything that I do is genuinely for them. I study really well so that I could give them a more comfortable life someday. They have sacrificed much for me. And, I would want to give them their return of investment by becoming successful.

I treasure them not just because they are my immediate family. It is because they are treasures who are invaluable and worth my life.

Truly, there are things that we should be very grateful for. There are things which testify how lucky we are. These things are treasures that we will forever own.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jake20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jake20
Written by
3 years ago

Comments