The Hows and Whys of Facing Life's Problems

7 24
Avatar for Jake20
Written by
3 years ago

Encumbrance of predicaments.

Life has it. It has been indispensable for anyone to carry burdens of life. Everyone faces battles which are different from one another. No one is excused from dealing with problems that life has to give. Yet, given these manifestations, it only depends on each one of us how to look and deal with them holding on to the reasons that keep us going.

These are lucidly implied in the story of the carrot, the egg, and the coffee beans. To give a little context, they are subjected to the same stimulus (boiling water) but they reacted differently. Akin to our situation as humans whose existence is bound for a bumpy ride due to life's naturally occurring problems, there is a fine line that seperates us from each other that results to our different reactions- personal differences.

For this article, I would like to reflect on how and why do we react differently. I have two arguments, one anchored on our "nature", the other is based on our "nurture" process.

On my first point, it is against the sun to argue that each of us is unique. We were born in such a way that we are genetically distinct from one another. In short, it's all about nature. Just like the three characters in the story, the carrot, the egg, and the coffee beans are all of different nature. I have learned that, likewise, our nature as a person is an index of why and how we react in a certain way. As for me, I am an optimistic person that's why I look at the brighter sides of problems. If one person is sensitive or/ and pessimistic, he or she will definitely breakdown. The maturity level of a person could also be given attribution as to why and how someone deals with the problem that way. In my experience, I have already gone through many problems, the reason why and how I reacted in a certain way I did was because I believe that everything has a purpose. Whatever problem that comes is actually a challenge that gives way to an opportunity.

On the other hand, why and how we react differently when we deal with problems are also greatly impacted by "nurture" or how we are nurtured by our environment. We come from various walks of life. Our experiences in life have molded us to be who and what we are right now. These having been said supports the idea that the process of being raised and molded and the place where we undergo such definitely matter. I grew up with my loving and supportive parents who never judged me. Personally, my greatest problem since my earlier life is my gender. I am gay. This three- word sentence gives me a lot of problems, issues, dilemmas, whatever you call it. People judge me because I'm gay. They have been connecting my decisions to my gender even if it's already irrelevant. But, I have become strong. In spite of the society I am living in, I have managed to face problems and turn these into challenges and opportunities. I am lucky for I also have a positive and an encouraging support system which has become my life vest. To connect it to the story of the carrot, the egg, and the coffee beans, we should not judge those who are "carrot" and "coffee beans" because just like what I said, we come from different environments and different families.

Whichever we are, it's always the end that matters. Yes, as much as possible, we should be like the egg who is hardened by problems of life, thus becomes strong. However, I am sure that we couldn't always be like it. There would always be a point in our life where we become the carrot or the coffee bean even if we wouldn't like to. Yet, despite this, we should never give up.

As we face various circumstances, we could always cope with what we have become and eventually improve. The carrot amidst being softened could still taste good and make a certain food delicious. And, the coffee bean amidst losing its solid state could still give the best aroma and best taste for a coffee. See, whichever of the three have we become at certain points of our life, it's always how we turn everything into our advantage that makes the difference.

Indeed, we fight our own battles. Whoever we are, whichever we choose to be, may it be a carrot, an egg, or a coffee bean, remember that victory comes only to those who don't give up.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jake20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jake20
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It's been a lot of fun, friends, because of some of our own mistakes, we face many problems in life for which we are responsible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true, my friend. At the end of the day, it boils down to how we rise from the ashes, how we settle the problems, and how we remain steadfast. We may be faced with problems, but we can always do something to get up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah Of course, we have to do something to solve these problems, otherwise it is not possible to improve life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope my article helped you in any way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes my dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago