Moppet's Dictum

0 12
Avatar for Jake20
Written by
3 years ago
Sponsors of Jake20
empty
empty
empty

One, two, three

Until when shall I count for thee?

Should I wait for February to have its 30?

Or should I wait for the bees to lose its honey?

My dear brethren,

We clamor for peace and unity

Yet we confine ourselves with vulgarity

And stain our hands with impurity.

Wake up! Open your eyes!

Your blinded eyes from the world sublime

Lustrous treasure, alluring fame

Take heed for it will eat you like a snake.

To my fella younglings,

In swelling waves we are sailing

Keep our faith steadfast and unwavering

For we hold hereafter and things therein.

A face of patriotism

We say we love our country

Notwithstanding the deeds for the lowly

Stunning facade of a spirit so haughty.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jake20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jake20
Written by
3 years ago

Comments