Beautiful Scars

5 32
Avatar for Jake20
Written by
3 years ago
Sponsors of Jake20
empty
empty
empty

People see me as strong, fearless, noisy, ecstatic. But, what was there behind those smiles, laughters, victories, and aplomb?

Something few people realize about me is that I have a lot of insecurities. Most of the time, I doubt my capablities, I doubt my strengths, I doubt my worth. I am always wondering if I could really do a certain task. I'm impulsive when it comes to decision making for I am afraid of failures. I have inner demons.

People always congratulate me for winning various contests. They always congratulate me for being confident enough to articulate well myself. Little do they know that I was in fact nervous speaking in front. I was actually shaking inside knowing that anytime I could utter an inappropriate word that might make me fail. People always appreciate my communication skills especially when I am hosting different events. Little do they know that I was actually insecure with my pronuciation and enunciation knowing that the moment I would fail, others may immediately criticize me. Others always tell that I am intelligent but I know I sometimes lack wisdom. I sometimes or always fall short when it comes to practical and real- life situations.

In short, I have a lot of insecurities. They don't see my monsters inside. They don't see my pain. All they see is the victory that I achieve, the medals that I receive, the grades that I get. But, behind those laurels are insecurities, the monsters that I always battle with.

In spite of these scars, it is when I remember the strong support system that I have, those people who always believe in me that I am encouraged to fight these monsters inside me and chase them all away. The battlefield always leaves me scars, but these scars are indeed beautiful.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jake20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jake20
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I really enjoyed reading the article. My friend has become really beautiful. Thanks for sharing the post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to know that you enjoyed reading my article, my friend. Until now, I still have a lot of insecurities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you have insecurities too, my friend?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah my dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago