Voice - Out: Opinion on Online Learning

2 25
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

I'm writing this article to voice -out my opinion about the online learning here in the Philippines.

This newly implemented way of teaching is in the news everyday. Is the teachers and the students ready for this?

I've been observing the news everyday. And everyday, I always hear the sentiments of the parents regards the issue.

Some parents lack the capabilities to give the child/ren the materials that are needed in online learning, like cellphones, laptops, tablets, or even computers. They can't afford to gave those things especially those who are poor. Lets be honest, not all Filipino's are born with a golden spoon. Most are what we say "Isang kahig, isang tuka." Parents are working hard to serve food for their family for today. Now, another problem to think on how they can send their child/ren in school thinking with this online learning.

Another sentiment of many people is the slow internet connect. How can we easily proceed with online learning if the internet is so slow? How can we deliver the learning if the internet is poor?

Those are the daily report on news.

Those sentiments are only on parents and the learners.

How about the sentiments of the teachers?

All those years, teachers are use to traditional learning. Shifting in online learning is not easy. Teachers need to learn on how to use the advance learning material in teaching and how to make the online learning easy to them and to the learners as well.

If some children doesn't have the capabilities to have the materials in online learning, and so as some of the teachers. Some teachers are teaching in upland in which the signal or cell site are difficult to get or sometimes they share for only one advance teaching materials like projector and computers.

Teachers are also a parents and a daughter/son that need to work hard to earn for a living. Providing those technologies is also a problem to some teachers.

I am a private school teacher. And honestly speaking I am not good enough in delivering the learnings. This is my 3rd year in real - life situation inside the school and classroom. As for my years of experience, I can say that it is not easy. Everyday seems like a battlefield. My greatest concern is getting the attention of each every students. Some students can easily distracted on the things that they hear and see. Needed to call their attention for them to focus again on the learning. And then, another barrier was build. THE SCREEN.

Since the students are staying on their home, we must think of a better plan on getting their attention so that they can only focus on the learnings.

As the traditional learning shifted to online learning, my concern becomes my fear.

I know that this is also a great opportunity for as to explore the means of teaching by using the modern technology, but on my opinion it is better to do it slowly so that everyone can adopt to it.

But what can I do?? Since this pandemic is a hindrance on the traditional learning I must follow and do my best so that I could be a great help to my learners.

8
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jabs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I think the other option module class They can learn even the internet is slow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we cant do nothing about it but to adapt new mode of learning through online for a meantime when there is no develop vaccine yet ( praying ) . As much as our safety is not a stake. Let us wait for further suggestions and idea from the heads. Im sure we are all have this kind of concern in this agenda.. continues learning will not stop because of this pandemic but the only way for progress learning is through online class. If there is a will then there's a way. God is preparing us for His greater plan than we all know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago