Typhoon Experience

27 47
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

Last night was my first ever typhoon experienced since I moved here in Taytay. Flashed of lightning occurred every 5 seconds. The strong wind hits the branches of trees creating a strong buzzing sounds. The continuous pouring of heavy rain then suddenly the lights turned off.

The typhoon signal in my area rise at number 3 with heavy rain and strong wind. The rain starts pouring in the afternoon, but it's not that strong and heavy, and so as the wind.

I was planning to write an article about the environment last night but I was afraid in lightning, so I stopped and decided to listened to music. Two purposed, to calm myself from the fear and nervousness I felt, and to make myself fall asleep. I listened to music, but its no used. My mind was into great fear of what's happening at that moment. Everytime the lightning flashed, my gazed was diverted into the window and I can't helped it. I tried to swift my gazed in every corner of my room but the lightning was like a magnetic that attract my eyes without my consent. I closed my eyes and covered myself with blanket, singing in my mind with the same music I've heard. For a moment, I felt calmed.

As I was about to fall asleep, my earphone got unplugged and the strong rain wake me again.

I declared a battle with my will to fall asleep and the sound of the heavy rain. And after the long battle, I passed out.

I wake up suddenly feeling the bite of mosquitoes, that's when I realized that the electricity was cut. I looked at my phone and it was 5 o clock in the morning, the rain and wind was still rampaging outside my window. I saw a text messages by the NDRRMC.

I Recieved this morning

I went back to sleep again and wrapped myself with blanket, it's cold.

After an hour I woke up, grabbed my phone and opened my wifi trying to check readcash, but to my dismay, I forgot that the electricity was cut and so the wifi was off, and I don't have load. So sad. 😔

Anyway, that's my first typhoon experienced here in Taytay.

Thanks for reading!

14
$ 1.01
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jabs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It's good we do not suffer what our fellow Filipinoes suffer. Lets pray for their recovery from the typhoon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kamista naman jan sa inyo now? Yung mga taga cagayan at isabela grabi ang sinapit. Nakapanlulumo talaga 😭😣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay naman kami. Oo nga eh, paggising ko yun agad binalita sakin ng kapatid ko. Grabe daw sinapit ng mga taga cagayan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. I enjoyed reading it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg! What is the situation now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep safe kabayan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ingat po n according to news n Pag-asa, hanggang december daw po eh my bgyo pa rin, always watch the news po so u will know po kng my signal po kau jn kpag my bgyo n always listen sa barangay sa mga paalala po nla

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga daw po eh. Anyway, thank you po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome n ingat po kau jn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How unfortunate to experience a tropical storm. Please keep safe 🙏🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ingat diyan my friend. Dito din baha na naman simula kahapon haaays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo, kayo din dyan. Sabi ng kapatid ko mainit na dyan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo mainit na ngayon pero baha pa rin. Ang dami na namang lilinisin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maglilinis na naman kayo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga. Bukas lang at baka umulan na naman mamaya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How's the situation now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay na din kahit papano. Pero sa marikina ata yung medyo hindi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala pa dn kuryente? Sunod2 na bagyo jn sa pinas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron na. Oo nga eh, lingguhan kung dumating ang bagyo dito. Ang alam ko nga meron na naman LPA, pero di ako sure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron tlga yn kc papatapus ang taon,, sunod sunod na yan uubusin nsa list.. Ingat kyo lage... Post ni moontivated my baha sa ibang part

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo. Grabe talaga sa ibang lugar abot hanggang bubong. Swerte kung may second floor yung bahay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nfa nakita ko.. Lage nlng my nangyayari jan sa pinas kpg malapit mag pasko. Tinitest pagiging resilient ng mga pinoy

$ 0.00
3 years ago