Selfishness: Good or Bad?

20 34
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

We can't deny the fact that for once in our life we became selfish. Either for your own benefit or for someone.

Being selfish they say is not good, because people think that it's for our own benefit. But did someone ever wonder why people come to an act of being selfish?

I don't want to come clean. I honestly say that I, myself, did the same thing. I can't even count how many times I've did that, but one thing is for sure, most of it is for my own benefit. πŸ˜…

Have you ever felt the same as I did? When someone being selfish and left you out? You got pretty much annoyed right? You felt like cursing to that someone. You got angry. You won't talked to her/him for many days, or mostt probably you will never ever talked to him/her, never again.

Why did I say being selfish for someone's benefit? πŸ€”

Simply because you don't want to hurt that someone, its rather being selfish than knowing someone might get hurt.

I know being generous is good thing, but being selfish is not really a bad thing.πŸ˜‰

You just have to know the reasons.

Thanks for reading! 😊

12
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jabs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I am subscribe please view me and subscrib..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe done,pls subscribe me back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Selfishness can be both good and bad. It just depends on the validity of the reasoning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In general view selfishness is not good but in some instances and circumstances it could be good if you have valid reason.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all have been selfish at some point of time in our life but after life teaches its lessons we tend to change a little. Now I try not to be selfish unless forced by circumstances.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's true. It depends on circumstances where in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When i'm in high school, i used to share my answers to my classmates most specially those i know who are poor in academics, but i don't share to those i know that are good but lazy in their studies. They often called me selfish... But i have my own reasons. This is just an example base to my experience😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you, that we shouldn't be too selfish, with what belongs to us. We have to accept the other people, and even tolerate what they may have done.

Being tolerant allows us to learn from what others are doing. We are able to gain a better worldview, through the perspectives of any other person.

The idea inspires me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, I subscribed you, can please do the same?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for subscribing to my articles. But, I am sorry, for being unavailable.

I am a writer, self-publisher, and social-networker. I publish through many social media websites.

I am always busy with my work, while I haven't a free time for other activities. I hope you will consider me.

Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We've been at that point where we need to be selfish for our own good. Kind of self-love. I am a generous person and I like to help others but there are some people who are abusing you for being like that. Sometimes you need to be selfish, to teach them that they don't need to be dependent on a person all the time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good point. Some people abused someone's generosity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Selfishness is a sickness....lol....why should we even be selfish? We brought nothing into this world and we won't take anything with us while going back to heaven....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its in nature of human. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago