Orison for Friendship

2 14
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

This poem was made during my college days... The reason why we've got a high grade in our Literature class. Hope you'll like it.💕

Oh Lord, Thank you, for giving me friends that always there,

Guiding and giving me unexplainable happiness.

Someone who makes me believe that,

There is really good in this world.

Please do guide them,

'Cause with them,

I learned the true meaning of FRIENDSHIP.

They show love, despite of misunderstanding,

They show happiness, despite of bad circumstances,

And give us FREEDOM to be OURSELVES.

Every little thing they do,

It means so much to me,

They accept me for who I am,

Even the darkest side of life,

They never turn their back.

Thank you, for giving me this people,

Who journey and shared unforgettable memories with me,

Although we're not connected by BLOOD,

But we're connected by LOVE.

Thank you, for such a blessing,

For friends who loves us,

That shared our sorrow and loneliness, and bear our pain.

And most specially, FRIENDS who need us, as much as we need them.

Please guide them when they're lose their way,

In times that they are tested,

Conceal their fears, so they won't lose faith,

For I know they will stand above the rest.

Lord, Thank you, that I found these people,

Who are willing to be there for me,

In my ups and downs.

And I have the assurance that they remain not only as FRIENDS,

But also the BEST of FRIENDS that I can have.

~~JABS ~~

10
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jabs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Awe. Reading this makes me feel nostalgic ❤️ Those were the days when we only have to think about finishing our projects, passing the exams and presenting reports. Missin' those friends too 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.😂 nakita ko lang sa laptop ko, naisipan ko ipost na din sayang naman.😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kakamiss man. Kayon din ako nikan sa lappy kaso narawt na lappy ko 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahw amo?? Saku nayhingalo na. Pero lumalaban pa man. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago