Love me or Leave me

4 8
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

🎶 "If I told you my secret,

And I showed you my weakness,

Would you love me or leave me?

Tell me how would you see me?

If I showed you my flaws,

And showed you all of my scars

Would you love me or leave?

Tell me how would you see me? " 🎶

Sounds familiar? Heard before?

Yes, that's right. This is a song from Shawn Mendes and upon hearing it, I was inspire to write an article.

We are living in a world full of complains. It's either it's about the life we had or the looks we have.

People fall inlove with different reasons. Can't define or explain why, 'cause some says that love is not a word that should be define but a feeling to be expressed.

What is really the main reason why we fall inlove with someone? Is it by her/his personality? by status in life? Based on their educational attainment? or by his/her looks?

Honestly speaking and based on my opinion, most people fall inlove based on looks, their physical appearance. Most people get easily attracted with someone who has good looks and perfect or nice body. Someone who's perfect even if they're not.

Most people judge someone based on their looks. You can hear negative remarks everywhere if you are not born with "looks" or either pass their standards of their so called "good looking" person. Someone will criticize you with it. Someone may used it as your weakness. Someone may belittle you because of it. People will discriminate you. It sad, but someone may/is experiencing it.

Because of those negative remarks, someone came to a decision to change their looks just to fit in. To avoid criticism and to avoid being "strange." Some came up with a total transformation. Well, we can't blame those people, we should blame those who judge and discriminate them.

Some people are trying to be "perfect" and hide their imperfections. They are afraid that people won't accept them and won't love them if they know their flaws. They pretend to be nice and glamorous. They pretend to be someone who's admirable. Pretentious as what can call.

Being an ordinary doesn't mean they can't love and be love. Everyone deserves it. It's a matter of acceptance and self - love.

We should stop being someone we are not and stop living the standards of others.

Let me ask you this question...

What if you discover that the one you love, whom you think is perfect, has so many flaws, would you still love him or leave him? Why?

Thanks for reading!


Click LIKE, COMMENT & SUBSCRIBE

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Yen
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jabs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I still love him 💞 You know what? You can never know the true attitude of the people even if you were together for years. Kahit sabihin mong 20 years na kayong magkasama. That's why love is a decision and love is a choice for me. I mean, its just a matter of acceptance when your partner begins to show his flaws but in reality sometimes couples do break up just because of that. I remember the movie of Alessandra and Paolo. Ben said to Jen " Parang hindi na ikaw yung Jen na kilala ko 13 years ago. Then she broke up with Jen until he find out that those misbehavior are the symptoms that Jen was sicked. Anlayo ko na s article mo haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Haha somehow relatable naman sya. 😁 hindi ko pa napanuod yung movie. Some flaws leads to break up kasi hindi nila maintindihan.

Anyway, thanks sa tip! 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago