The Current Situation

31 49
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

The typhoon Odette hit in our country last December 16, 2021. There were a lot of houses been destroyed especially in the coastal areas because of the big waves and the strong wind. There were a lot of trees fallen everywhere. Some people lives led to death. It was really heartbreaking. It was really painful.

One of our town the typhoon Odette (Rai) make a 3rd landfall. It was the time, there were no times I didn't cried. I was like a crazy who didn't know what I'm gonna do. It was the worst experience I have in my life. I could say it's really hard when you are far away from your family during calamities. I remember I cried while I was talking to my partner. A mixed emotions I felt. A heavy something that I couldn't understand. It was the time I didn't contact yet my family.

How many nights I didn't sleep even I tried since my mind was only thinking to them. The worst part when I saw the aftermath of the typhoon. I was really shocked on what I've saw. I couldn't believe it especially in our barrio. The reason my body was shaking because of the nervousness and worries to my family since I didn't have a contact yet from them. It was our first time that there was a super typhoon hit in our town. When I saw my relative houses, I cried a lot. A big damages. I felt pity to them. My uncle's business were wash out too. My heart were broken into a pieces. The roof flied away due of the strong wind.

I remember when I contact my family already, I was really happy and I cried. I was really thankful to God that my family were safe. My sister told me what happened to them during the typhoon. At 4 pm, the wind was so strong. My aunt went to her room and cried. A few minutes my mom cried also because she said it was really scary. The sound of the wind was like a crying human, then after it sounds angry then a few minutes it sounds that calling some help. I couldn't explain what I felt that time when my sister told me. All my cousins were crying too and my nephew. The sea water already inside of my house aunt that's why my father fastly get some pail and cloth to remove the water.

I cried while listening my sister. It was really traumatic experience. They struggling the super typhoon at 4 hours. My sister comforted my aunt and my mother. They were both cried. It was really horrible experience which they didn't expect.

Now another worries again, I didn't know what I'm going to do that's why I always pray to God. This past few days, I heard that in our province until now the rain didn't stop. I worried a lot and I expect that the rain will stop until yesterday it became worst. I saw in my Facebook account, one of the resident in our barrio posted about the situation in our place. I couldn't believe what I've saw. I was startled. There was a flood. It was the first time that our barangay experience like that.

Photo Posted in Facebook by Alta Presyon, Edited Photo. The current situation in our barangay.

When I open my messenger, I went to our group chat. They uploaded a lot of pictures there. I felt nervous. I immediately chat my sister even she wasn't online that they must be careful and evacuate in my aunt house because we live in the coastal areas. I don't know what I'm going to do because I want them to online to read my message. It was like out of myself. I prayed to God that one of them were going to online. Until evening still I'm waiting them to online but no one from them.

I was in panic. I chatted my partner again and he comforted me. I told my partner that I want them to online because I want to them to read my chat. I couldn't sleep last night because of the worries I felt. I look at the ceiling then I talk to God. I prayed for my family and to all the people who live there. They still couldn't move on with the super typhoon Odette and here's another again.😭 I prayed God and I trust him that he will help and guide them.

Until now I always pray to God.πŸ™

________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some worthy time with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always.πŸ™

-JRamona20 πŸ’œ

20
$ 8.45
$ 7.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 10
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

Comments

My heart goes with all of the victims. This is so heartbreaking :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ka destructive yung dulot ng bagong Odette. Praying for the safety and fast recovery of your family and to other people who have been affected by the typhoon. :( Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wlang katapusang delubyos sis.. Sana maging okay na sa lugar nyo para di ka mg alala sis. Bsta pray lng lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talagang napakahirap ng pinagdadaanan ng mga tao na tinamaan ng bagyo,sana makabangon na ulit ang lugar,pray lang tayo para diyan,for God's mercy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu sige jud uwan maamsh lapok na kaajo plus daghan nilabhan di mauga. Happy New Year d ay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't think too much muna they are okay, mas masstress ka if mag iisip ka. They are guided for sure lalo na lagi sila kasama sa pray mo. Basta relax muna and nag antay ka ng balita na di gaanong nag iisip, okie? Fightuuuuu!!! πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully your family will be safe.. I hope the rain will stop tsk. God bless you and your fam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Eybyoung. I'm praying always ma'am that rain will stop now. They struggling a lot.😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ate mawala na ang mga kalidad, parang nahihirapan na kayo jan. Mabuti nalang okay yung pamilya mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Mjay yan din lagi ko dinadasal.πŸ™πŸ₯Ί Sana tumigil na yung ulan kasi kakatapos lang ng bagyo, walang tigil na naman na ulan kaya nagbaha na sa lugar namin.😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh marengs, na damay din pala family mo. 🀧 Sana naman last na yon nakakatakot kasi talaga yung mga bagyong malalakas. πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag dugay dugay pajud ma stable ang tanan ate same diri sa amoa. Pero let's still all be thankful nga okay ra atoang pamilya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No network connection for almost 2 weeks , flood occurs, and it was rainy days, good thing there was our shelter left..thanks God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that there's still a shelter left friend. Thank you God.πŸ™ Where is your place friend?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same here ma'am we've experience what you experience 😒😒...thanks to those fortunate people who share there blessings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry friend with your current situation too.πŸ₯Ί Trust God friend I know he will guided us. Take care always.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you...yes I will trust him for he is merciful...the same to you be careful..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think electricity and internet reconnection in your province is not yet fully operated ate that's why they can't get online. I know they are safe ate don't worry to much cause it might affect your health, remember that you have illness that's why you also need to took care of yourself. I am confident that they are in good condition right now.❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes chikakiku. The electricity still not restored. The SOLECO update is the electricity will be back on the month of March. It's too long.😭 Thank you so much for your concern chikakiku and for always comforting me.❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot at nakakakaba sis yung picture talaga. Ako man kahit hindi ko kamaganak, manenerbyos talaga ako pag ganyan na ang sitwasyon. Dasal at ingat kayo sis ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobrang nakakaba kasi yung mga ibang tao dun walang bahay tas walang tigil na ulan at nagbaha na talaga. Ang worst wala pang signal. Di mo makumusta kung okay lang ba sila dun.😭 Ako sis hindi mapakali dito.😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that your family is safe ate. Pero sana talaga mawala na yung baha at unti-unti na silang makabangon. Pinoy tayo kaya lalaban tayo kahit mahirap😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Mayiee. They are safe Langga. Yan lagi ko pini pray Mayiee. Sana tumigil na yung ulan kasi walang tigil daw kaya nag baha na sa barangay namin.😭 Yung mga pamilyang nasa malayo hindi mapakali tyaka walang signal dun kaya hindi basta² makontak.😭

Oo Mayiee. Laban lang talaga at pray kay God.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In such situations we get nervous but we have to face courage and face these situations with courage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. We always pray to God also and trust him always that he will guide our family.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be so nervous too. Something terrible happened to your family but thank goodness they are ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am gertu. They are all okay. I'm forever thankful to God ma'am.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit lang ba kayu sa dagat sis?

Pray lang talaga yung magagawa nating mga malayo sa family natin pero sana nag evacuate na sila sis if kailangan talaga kasi ang baha hindi mapipigilan yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobrang lapit lang talaga.πŸ₯Ί

Oo sis kaya lagi ako na pipray. Araw-araw nalang ako hindi ako mapakali dahil sa sitwasyon doon. Oo sis nag evacuate na sila. Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ramona! Thank God your family is safe. Praying for recovery of the whole region affected by the typhoon. Slowly slowly.. the houses will be rebuilt. It is heartbreaking and I canonly.imagine the trauma everyone went through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you pichi. Yes pichi. Thankful to God because my family are safe.

It's really heartbreaking pichi.😭 Until I can't move on about what happen. Still thankful to God because they are all safe, all my relatives too.πŸ˜­πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago