Greetings Reader / Saludos Readers

2 58
Avatar for JPMasmela
2 years ago

Greetings Readers, this is my presentation.

My name is Juan Pablo Másmela, I have always been Colombian and hoping to see a better world, I am totally new to this kind of platform which has caught my attention because it is a platform that promotes writers (One of my biggest passions) and encourages reading ... Who am I?

I am a husband and father of three beautiful children.

I have always considered that the home is the fundamental nucleus of every society, when I made the decision to find a partner I did not think of a girlfriend, I thought of a wife and for 20 years I have the privilege of being married to the woman who has become my support, my refuge and oasis in the midst of the trials that life puts before me, in addition, the woman who has gave me three beautiful and wonderful children, who every day teach us that this life should be lived with joy, gratitude and goodness.

I'm a dreamer.

Once we were children, once we dreamed of all kinds of things, once we were crazy about the gifts that came home, we were amazed at the simple things in life, once our faces were filled with joy when we went out to the streets. play with our friends ... But once we grew up and lost the ability to dream, that's right, we grew up and were consumed by the cares of the world and the anxiety of being someone to fit into society through materialism ... One day when I saw myself in a hospital bed with a diagnosis of acute myeloid leukemia make the decision to dream again, to believe again, to hope again that in this life dreams do come true.

I'm a survivor.

A little more than 10 years ago I was diagnosed with acute myeloid leukemia, they gave me 8 days to live and that was the moment where the whole movie of my life passed through my mind with the great question that many ask themselves, Why me? ... They were really complicated times, they gave me about eight days to live and 30 passed, it was then that I was exposed to any number of procedures for 12 months, a full year where every day we saw the hand of God helping us to get ahead of that situation ... After those impressive 12 months passed, the oncologist told me going down the elevator ... Mr. Másmela, pretend that you never had cancer.

Years later I am still alive thanks to the love of God, my wife, my family and my friends.

I am a sound engineer by profession, a writer of pure passion.

I am a professional in the area of live sound for large events, it is actually a true joy to be able to work on something that I like and enjoy, here you can learn in each concert since they are always unique and unmatched experiences, however, within I have a deep passion for writing, I really like it and I enjoy every letter I write.

With my writings I hope to be able to contribute something to make this world much better… We are reading each other !!!

Thanks for reading.

Disclaimer: English is not my source language, I strive to create valuable English and Spanish-speaking content, have complete confidence to correct me with respect, that will help my learning.

© All rights reserved, all material including images are my own.

Sponsors of JPMasmela
empty
empty
empty

Saludos Readers, esta es mi presentación.

Mi nombre es Juan Pablo Másmela, desde siempre Colombiano y con la esperanza de ver un mundo mejor, soy totalmente nuevo en esta clase de plataformas las cuales han llamado mi atención por tratarse de una plataforma que promociona a los escritores (Una de mis más grandes pasiones) y fomenta la lectura... ¿Quién soy?

Soy esposo y padre de tres hermosos niños.

Siempre e considerado que el hogar es el núcleo fundamental de toda sociedad, cuando tome la decisión de buscar pareja no pensé en una novia, pensé en una esposa y desde hace 20 años tengo el privilegio de estar casado con la mujer que se ha convertido en mi apoyo, mi refugio y oasis en medio de las pruebas que la vida me pone por delante, además, la mujer que me ha dado tres hermosos y maravillosos niños, los cuales cada día nos enseñan que esta vida se debe vivir con alegría, agradecimiento y bondad.

Soy un soñador.

Una vez fuimos niños, una vez soñábamos con toda clase de cosas, una vez nos alocamos con los regalos que llegaban a casa, nos asombrábamos con las cosas simples de la vida, una vez nuestros rostros se llenaron de alegría al salir a la calle a jugar con nuestros amigos… Pero una vez crecimos y perdimos la capacidad de soñar, así es, crecimos y fuimos consumidos por los afanes del mundo y la ansiedad de ser alguien para encajar en la sociedad por medio del materialismo… Un día al verme en una cama de hospital con un diagnostico de leucemia mieloide aguda tome la decisión de volver a soñar, volver a creer, volver a tener la esperanza de que en esta vida los sueños si se hacen realidad.

Soy un sobreviviente.

Hace un poco mas de 10 años me diagnosticaron leucemia mieloide aguda, me dieron 8 días de vida y ese fue el momento donde toda la película de mi vida se paso por mi mente con la gran pregunta que muchos se hacen ¿Por qué a mí?... Fueron tiempos realmente complicados, me dieron unos ocho días de vida y pasaron 30, fue entonces donde fui expuesto a cualquier cantidad de procedimientos durante 12 meses, una año completo en donde todos los días veíamos la mano de Dios ayudándonos a salir delante de esa situación… Al pasar esos impresionantes 12 meses la oncóloga me dijo bajando por el ascensor… Señor Másmela, haga de cuenta que nunca tuvo cáncer.

Años después sigo vivo gracias al amor de Dios, mi esposa, mi familia y mis amigos.

Soy ingeniero de sonido de profesión, escritor de pura pasión.

Soy profesional en el área del sonido en vivo para grandes eventos, en realidad es una verdadera alegría poder trabar en algo que me gusta y disfruto, aquí se puede aprender en cada concierto ya que siempre son experiencias únicas e inigualables, sin embargo, dentro de mi existe una profunda pasión por la escritura, me gusta muchísimo y disfruto cada letra que escribo.

Con mis escritos espero poder contribuir en algo a que este mundo sea mucho mejor… ¡¡¡Nos estamos leyendo!!!

Gracias por leer.

© Todos los derechos reservados, todo el material incluyendo las imágenes son de mi autoría.

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @mc5punk
$ 0.04 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Sponsors of JPMasmela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JPMasmela
2 years ago

Comments

An amazing story you live.
It is what we survive that gives us the power to persevere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right friend, persevering is what will bring us closer to what we dream of for our lives, happy day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago