Why Tweet When You Can Make Noise!

Avatar for JLoberiza
3 years ago
Topics: Noise.Cash

Why Tweet When You Can Make Noise!

I have been on Twitter for more than a decade. My oldest account has more than 5 thousand followers. However, I’m not really active on that social microblogging platform. Why? I don’t get much interaction in my posts on Twitter asides from a few likes and "follow-to-follow" comments or direct messages ( DMs).

I’m cutting down the description of my not-so-successful experience on Twitter. There was a time that I had made use of it and helped me increase the exposure of my posts to one of the revenue-sharing sites, but there is one thing that frustrates me on Twitter.

Out of my more than 5 thousand followers, I only get a handful of real interactions. So, I wondered, how many percent of my followers are organic followers? and how many are inorganic? meaning these users use different automation tools to schedule their tweets and even their responses.

Noise.Cash

By the time of writing, I have spent just a few weeks in Noise.Cash. The active account that I am using now is my second account. I decided to drop my first account for a personal reason.

My active account is just about two or three weeks old and still has less than a hundred subscribers. But I’m not in a hurry.

Introduced to BCH

Relatively I’m a newbie when it comes to cryptocurrency. Though I had my BTC wallet for over a year now but did nothing when the BTC price dropped from $18,000+ to $11,000. I lost a third of what little I invested in BTC.

I learned about BCH when I joined Read.Cash last December (2020). Then again, after making a single post, I did not bother to write again in Read.Cash. But I learned about Noise.Cash from Read.Cash.

But before I joined Noise, I got interested already in BCH, so I sold some. of my BTC and both about $10 worth of BCH.

Started Earning BCH

When I started posting in Noise and set to receive my ‘tips’ to my BCH wallet, I was surprised to see that every time I give tips to other users, (in which I retain about 20% to 45% --- I change the setting from time to time) and when other users give me some tips, it goes directly to my BCH wallet.

In the short time, I spent in Noise.Cash, I already earned about $12 in BCH. That’s more than I earned in any other writing or revenue-sharing sites in the same time frame. And that’s $12 more than all the time I spent on Twitter.

Why Tweet When You Can Make Noise?

I have three main reasons why I now prefer Noise.Cash over Twitter.

  • 1) I can easily find content (including links) that I am interested in. Thanks to its "Chamber" feature.

  • 2) I can post my photos and artwork and get real engagement from them. Though I just got my 100th subscriber, I got some good 'real' comments on my posts. However, I can't deny that I still get some 'subscribe back' demands. (I'm going to say this in advance, I will only subscribe to those who post content that I am interested in).

  • 3) Probably this the reason that many people are interested in... I started earning in Bitcoin Cash from my posts in Noise.Cash.

But don’t get me wrong, Twitter could still be a good source of information and content. That is if you can filter out the good ones from the bad. And if you could find time to learn how, Twitter has been proven to be an effective tool in social media marketing.

Thanks For Reading

A Newbie's Guide To Noise

5
$ 5.47
$ 5.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
3 years ago
Topics: Noise.Cash
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I can't believe it!!! Thank you very much @MarcDeMesel!

$ 0.00
3 years ago