Where Can You See Both Sunrise and Sunset From the Same Spot

4 44
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

August 8

I'm wondering if you happen to know a place where you can see and photograph both the sunrise and the sunset from the same spot... Obviously not at the same time. LOL!

Believe it or not, I know one, and I happen to live in a city where on certain months of the year, you can see both the sunrise and sunset from the same spot.

Greetings my dear read-cash family. For those who don't know me yet, my name is John and I live in the Seafood Capital of the Philippines, Roxas City, Capiz.

Aside from the abundant seafood, there is one (I think unrealized) beauty of this city.

The seven-kilometer beach front is facing north. That means one end of the beach is heading East and the other West.

From March or April and probably up to October, the rises and sets over the waters.

Whenever the weather is clear, I would jog towards the beach sometimes early in the morning or the after to catch the sunrise and sunset respectively.

For those who follows me in noise-cash, I have been posting some my sunrise and sunset photos in that platform.

Nevertheless, here are some of the photos that I took in recent months.

Author's Notes:

I originally posted this in Hive via Ecency. I edited this before uploading it here.

See: https://ecency.com/hive-194913/@jloberiza/where-can-you-see-the


Sunrise

This was taken on March 12, 2022

This was taken on November 3, 2021. As you can see, the sun rises a little more to the right. The tide was high that day.

Sometimes the clouds cast some magic on the skies. Painting a wonderful picture.

This is still my favorite Sunrise Photo. I took this on August of 2021. Using my phone's High resolution setting at 64 MP. I took this about 20 meters aways from the subject. Then I cropped out more than half of the photo.

Sunsets

This was my first sunset photo for 2022. I took this on the 10th of January. It was a bit cloudy and the sun sets behind the hill.

This was taken on June 15 this year. It was cloudy. However, I still like the silhouette of that group.

This is my most recent sunset photo. This was taken last July 22. Again it was a bit cloudy.

In Closing

I always find sunsets and sunrises magical. I still have more photos in my gallery, I will share them with you here in the future.

I'm fortunate that the beach is only about 3.5 Kilometers away from where I live. Thus, not only I jog (or walk) to and from the beach for my health and fitness, but also to catch the sunrise or sunset. Again, I am fortunate that we can see both from the same beach.

I will be sharing more photos of the sunset and sunrise in the future.

By the way, I took these photos using my Huawei Nova 7SE. Unfortunately, the screen was cracked and waiting for the replacement from the insurance company. Until then, I don't think I can take any photos with my phone.

Do you know any other place where you can see both sunrise and sunset? Please so share.

Thanks for dropping by.


Article No. 5

Posted: August 8, 2022

https://linktr.ee/jlinitiatives

3
$ 1.48
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! you did a great job capturing those sunset and sunrise! It's was beautiful!🌄🌅😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a breath taking views! I can't decide what I love more the sunsets or the sunrises. I hope that your device get fixed soon because It really is magical catching all of that beauty!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wooooow galing naman ng kuha ko. Dream ko yan tumira malapit sa dagat

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago