When I am Stressed, I Draw!

3 37
Avatar for JLoberiza
8 months ago

When I am Stressed, I Draw!

August 17, 2023.

What another tiring day! It's already Thursday and there are still a lot of things that I need to do at school. Yes, the school year started last week already, but the academic classes has not started yet. (Read: https://read.cash/@JLoberiza/back-to-school-2023-8df86e22)

We had our first institutional meeting this afternoon. Tomorrow we will have the election for the student council. We will simply use Google Forms for the voting process. I made a simple form for that.

Anyway, before lunch today, I just realized a major blunder on my part. A blunder that adds to my financial burden. Ugh! Anyway, it caused a big stress on my part. Though I learned a big lesson on taking care of my finances... this one is quite a costly lesson.

Anyway, to relieve myself of the stress, I decided to pick up my stylus and draw on my tablet.

I decided to record a time-lapse as I drew this. Thanks to Medibang Paint since it has a built-in feature to do that.

I uploaded it to Odysee. Unfortunately, read. Cash doesn't support videos from Odysee yet. I hope this gets fixed soon.

Anyway here is the link.

https://odysee.com/@TechVenturesHub:a/draw2relievesress:c

Second Version.

I wasn't quite satisfied with my work. So I decided to make a second version.

Why a Minotaur?

I have been keeping a story in my mind for years. Somehow, I could not make myself to write the story or turn it into a web comics and publish it. The question is, where should I publish it?

Problem not Solved, but Stress is Relieved!

Yeah, the problem did not go away after drawing this. However, I felt a bit relieved. And I think... and I hope I am looking at something that will help me solve my financial problems.

Thanks for reading


P.S.

Another version popped up into my mind. hehehe


Post No. 2023-42

Date Posted: August 17, 2023, Philippine Standard Time

All images are mine unless otherwise indicated.

| Read.cash | Noise. App | Hive (Via Ecency)| Forum Coin |

| Publish0x | Cointiply |

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
8 months ago

Comments

I just watched your video and followed you on Odysee.

I also have a channel there, but, I have decided to diversify, so I also publish in rumble.

Although, the majority there are English speakers. I speak Spanish, I am not yet fluent in spoken English. I have to look for a tool to help me with it.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

thanks. I will check rumble. It seems your English is good enough. Anyway, have you tried Duo Lingo? I'm using it to learn Japanese, but I think you can also use it to learn English from Spanish.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

good

$ 0.00
8 months ago