What's the most profitable topic to write about?

9 51
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

December 3

I have been thinking about what to write about earlier, but nothing is coming into my mind. No inspiration. I was about to call it a night. It's already 10 in the evening. I have just made a short post a few minutes ago and bid good night. But I was hoping for a last-minute spark of an idea before I go to sleep.

And just as I was preparing to go hit the sack, the lightbulb turned on in my mind. I was wondering what to write about... so why not write about the most profitable topic to write about?


Greetings dear readers, sponsors, and authors. I am not a professional blogger. I tried in the past, but I failed in blogging many times. But I have been writing on various writing platforms for years.

Even before I fell in love with writing, I was already a voracious reader. And one of the 'topics' that I have been interested in was what's the most profitable topic to write about? And in this post, I will share with you what I have learned.

Created using Pixteller

Disclaimer

The information that I will share here is based on what I have read from various sources in the past. The content will be based on the lessons that I have learned thus I won't be able to add some references. But maybe I will add some related refrences tomorrow.

There is no single profitable topic

Yes, this is one of the things that I learned. There is no single topic that is most profitable. There are billions of Internet users and not all are interested in a single common topic. So you can absolutely write about anything. However, you must know what your audience wants to read about. As the virtual assistant guru, Jomar Hilario (),

"Give what the fish wants"

Write about something that gives value

In my study of entrepreneurship and marketing, the most successful entrepreneurs are those who provide "value" to their customers. "Value" could mean the needs, solutions to problems, entertainment, etc...

Following this thought, as writers, what are the "values" that we can give to our readers. Based on what I have learned and personal observation, these are some of the types of articles that are most read (in no particular order).

Inspiration

In this time of uncertainty brought by the pandemic, many people are looking for inspiration. It doesn't have to be Biblical or scriptural. It could come in many forms. Like sharing how one went through struggles and life. Or how one achieved a milestone.

Useful knowledge - How-to's, lists (like lists of useful apps, or even useless apps to avoid), Reviews

Image source: Unsplash

I believe, here in read.cash, the tutorial types (how-to's) are the most read. Especially on how to earn and how to manage one's cryptocurrency. But of course, you have to have adequate knowledge on a subject and not just copy-paste or spin an article taken from the Internet and post it as your own. That is plagiarism and a big NO-NO here.

Reviews are also good. It could be movies, TV shows, products, or app reviews.

Entertainment

It could be a fictional story, a movie review. I read several fictional stories here in read.cash.

Something that triggers emotion

This could be a subcategory of any of the above. If your story can trigger the emotion, you will have a better chance that each reader will read through your article till the end.

Caution When Making Lists, How-Tos, or other fact-based Articles.

I have seen several writers here who lost their chance to earn. Why? Some of their articles are copied or spun (re-written) from other articles published elsewhere. You can always write about any topic that you may find interesting. But never forget to cite the source of your information or references. If you fail to do so, you are claiming ownership of that content or idea. That is plagiarism.

Final Thoughts.

I am observing the top authors here. Mostly they write about their passion. They write about topics that they are more than willing to spend time doing research and they share what they learn here. Of course, mentioning their references.

The communities for specific topics could also help to give you an idea of what to write about.

This is it for now. If want to add something, I would be glad to know your thoughts through the comments below.

Thanks for reading



Check out my other content at:


All content is mine unless otherwise indicated

7
$ 12.57
$ 12.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

I only write what I know. I don't want to stress myself. 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true... and that would ensure that your articles are all original

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have good command on English. Than you should no worry about topic. Your topic should be full of interest. Three categories full of knowledge or full of inspiration or full of fun. For rusty dose not Matter but your English mistakes should be minimum. But you have more experience than me. Yeah you are good writer no doubt. Write about interesting topic. If you get more upvote than your topic would be more profitable.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. If you have fewer mistakes, the people might read through the whole article. Besides, you will be able to deliver the right message to the readers. I have Grammarly to thank, for pointing out the mistakes that I often commit.

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you wrote was very useful my dear friend, exactly every day and every moment of life can be an inspiration for us to write, we just need to pay a little more attention to them, as you said writing about digital currency and making money online, interesting stories and educational materials, all that topics can be popular...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I alway reference every piece of information copied from any other source

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is the right thing to do. And it is not hard to do but some writers just don't do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh, this article just watered my empty head! I'm still new here and I'm kinda lost what to write that would be great to attract readers and you're right about how there's no single profitable topic because anything can be. One only needs to be creative.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad that this helped. The idea kept pouring in when I was about to sleep last night. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago