What Valuable Lessons have I learned recently?

10 35
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

July 6

Yesterday, I opened my new Redbubble shop. Redbubble is an online print-on-demand platform.

While I was preparing to open my shop, I learned several valuable lessons in the process. Particularly when it comes to freelancing in the field of graphic designs.

Created using Canva

Greetings once again, my dearest read-cash family. I am now preparing to set up my profile on another platform where I can offer my graphic design services online. This is a long-delayed day. In the past few weeks, I have been researching the most sought services in the field of graphics design.

Now, one of the services that are quite commonly offered is removing the background from an image. I thought, with a lot of good AI-powered applications today, who would need such services these days?

However, as I was creating the banner for my Redbubble shop, I realized something. Even with the best AI-driven applications, there are times that they cannot do the job accurately. There are just some things that only humans can do it well.

Moreover, it's not an easy thing to do.

Earlier, I was doing some research on how to be an effective freelancer. From my research, I learned some valuable lessons as well. From these lessons, I realized that there are some things that I need to develop in myself.


What Valuable Lessons have I learned recently?

1. Some tasks are not as easy as it seems.

Perhaps, for an experienced person, removing the background from an image is an easy task. Sure, there are photos in that I can remove the background effectively in five minutes. But there I encountered at least a couple of photos that required a lot of patience to do. Like these two images that I used in my banner.

The point is, that what you can do easily may not be easy for someone else. This makes your skill valuable to someone else.

2. The need to develop and learn new skills continuously.

Learning does not stop at school. Learning must never end. Skills are only developed by constant practice. In this time of information technology, if you want to keep up with the competition, learning new skills regularly is a must.

I have learned how to create mobile apps just recently. I learned by watching videos and reading tutorials. It's never too late to learn something new.

3. Organize Your Day

I admit, that I am not good at organizing my day. I could make some plans, but oftentimes I can not follow them completely. Organizing your day by making your daily to-do list will help you focus on what needs to be done.

On the other hand...

4. Be Prepared For Unexpected Changes.

Just like earlier, I was making my first post for Noise-cash when the power went out. I was not able to upload my post. I could have had an alternative, but instead, I used that power outage to slack off. I still have my mobile plan with more than enough data to upload my post. All I needed was to activate the mobile hotspot of my phone.

5. Be Patient

Success does not come overnight. Just like when I set up my Redbubble Shop, I don't expect to have a sale anytime soon. Patience is the key. On the other hand,d I must...

6. Market My Business Actively

I said this many times, I am not skilled in marketing. But, as I have mentioned above, it's never too late to learn the skill.

7. Never Wait For the Ideal Condition.

I can't wait to master Marketing before I start my business. The best way to learn things is by doing them. I also don't have a high-end computer that professional graphic designers use. But I have learned to make use of what I have.

8. Be Persistent.

Again, success does not come overnight. Aside from the need to be patient, persistence is another key to success.

9. Stay Focused

Distraction will come in various forms. Some are bad habits. Sometimes, you will "not FEEL like" doing things, among others. Don't let distractions deviate you from your goals.

In Closing

These are just some of the valuable lessons that I have learned recently. If I want to be a successful freelancer, I must keep these things in mind.

If you think, there is something that you can add to this list, I'd appreciate it in the comment section below.

Thanks for reading.


7
$ 2.41
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Kahit saan pong aspect or anumang bagay, it's really important to have focused and to have a determine and persistency. Achieving goals or something is not like a magic na kapag bilang mo ng 1,2, 3 okay na. Need talaga pong mag exert ng efforts and hard work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Importante po talaga yung pagkakaroon ng patience, di kasi lahat ng bagay agad agad nating nakukuha and palagi ko yang nilalagay sa kokote ko. Tama po lahat ng nakasulat. Lahat ng yan nakakatulong para umasenso tayong lahat sa buhay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat... reminder na rin sa akin to hehehe. lagi kong nakakalimutan ang mga to eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A very good lesson. Many of users here could take notw from this and learn it fron you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Timely for me kuys..at guilty sa hinde pagsunod sa mga yan 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

reminder din sa akin ang mga to. Need ko ring basahin ang mga to araw araw hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our life gives many valuable lessons sister. It is up to us either we sacrifice our rest or not. You have taken summary from all experience of life. I appreciated your advices and piece of love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

very good points sir in this business, it requires a lot of effort indeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The lessons that you learned lately are worth instilling in the mind as well my friend. I'll take note of these thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my case, I am planning to open a gig on Fiverr in the upcoming days. I'm almost done with the gig I offer, and I must accept the fact that I would be having many competence in this kind of passive job. I also have a small skill on removing the photos, but it needs more enhancement. Good luck with that...

$ 0.00
1 year ago