What Happened Yesterday Had Me Reconsider My Priorities.

7 101
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

July 20, 2022

I was exploring Hive yesterday afternoon; looking for a way how I could get enough Resource Credit (RC) so I can publish my Introductory post. It was around five in the afternoon when my wife called me. Something happened in our house.


Greetings my dear read-cash family. Yes, something bad happened in our house yesterday. However, we have not been to that house for weeks. Ok, I can see some question marks popping up on your heads right now. Before I share with you what happened yesterday, let me share with you a little back story.

Created using Canva

Our House

We have a house I inherited from my parents. It was old and survived several typhoons including the super typhoon Yolanda (Haiyan) and the typhoon Ursula in 2019. I do not have enough money to have it fully repaired.

Our house, after typhoon Ursula battered it during Christmas of 2019. The roof was fixed. There were lots of leaks. Upto now, there are still parts of the roof that are leaking.

Just imagine when the rain pours heavily, we have a shower in one of the rooms and another in the living room. I was already thinking of relocating our bathroom to solve our problem, or having an indoor swimming pool. That would be cool.

Anyway, I don't have enough money to have it fixed... (I said that already). Well, I'm trying to save up for it. However, in the back of my mind... I wasn't focusing on it. I have my list of goals, but somehow I have not included the house repair in my list.

On that same month, the first case of Covid-19 was reported. Three months after, Our Governor imposed the first community quarantine for our province. We stayed there during the quarantine period. It was the safest place for us to stay. Our closest neighbor is at least 60 meters away.

However, when the classes resumed, we decided to stay with my wife's mother and sister. It was close to the schools we are teaching. We teach at different schools. We would go home sometimes when there is a long weekend. It's the most convenient setup since we don't have a car.

My older brother who used part of our lot for his concrete hollow blocks business before goes to the house from time to time. I gave him the spare keys for the gate and the front door.

However, for several months now, we have not done that. We just visited the house a few weeks ago. My brother had not visited the house either.

Ransacked

As I mentioned earlier, my wife called me around 5 in the afternoon. She said that some one broke into our house. Thankfully we had our most valuable items with us. But whoever broke into our house got took something. Most of the stolen items have low value.

  1. Our TV that was partly broken. The backlight of the screen was busted. (You will hear the sound but can't see anything on the screen.)

  2. A desktop fan... with no blade.

  3. Some unused bed sheets

  4. Coins may be less than P500.

  5. And some other things

Good thing they did not steal the new washing machine and the gas tank.

Yeah, we lost some things. But thankfully they were not many and not too valuable.

However, what happened yesterday had me reconsider my priorities. I need to repair and secure our house

First Priority: House Repair

Inspired by @alberdioni8406 's House Building project, (https://read.cash/@alberdioni8406/brief-update-about-my-house-building-using-bitcoin-cash-e477bb41) I thought I could do the same. If he can build an entire house funded purely by his cryptocurrency earnings, surely I can finance a house repair by my cryptocurrency earnings.

I'm making this a priority now. After that, either we go back and live there or have it rented so I can have extra income. Where will we live? I think I can find a small apartment that I can rent at almost half the rate of renting a house. At least, I will have a passive income.

How much do I need?

I have talked with my brother who is a civil engineer, and the estimated cost for the repair would be at least $1,200. At the current rate, that will be at least 9 BCH.

What's the plan?

I don't have to wait to have that 9 BCH to start the repair though. If I can accumulate about 4 BCH, I can already start financing the repair. The problem is, that's not the only thing that I need to think about. School is about to start again and I need at least 0.5 BCH to enroll the kids in our school. This means I need to sell some of my saved BCH within this week or next week.

The Question is How?

The question is, how do I accumulate 4 BCH in one month? Surely I can't get that from writing here alone. If only the price is doubled, I only need 2 BCH to start with.

Other Sources of Cryptocurrency

Surely, I need other sources of income. That's why I started my adventure in Hive the other day. I'm still not sure how much I can earn from that platform though.

There are still other ways to earn. Once I can get my hands on them I will share them with you in the coming days.

Thanks For Reading


Check out my other sites: https://linktr.ee/jlinitiativeshttps://linktr.ee/jlinitiatives

13
$ 0.81
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Alther
+ 3
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

I'm glad you are on hive too, see you there. I hope you can secure the funds that you needed for house repairs, enrollment nad all the things that you needed.

I was doing the same too, I was trying hard on her on reading and on hive yet I have gad lots of attractions around.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabeh na po talaga katamaran ng mga tao ngaun, pagnanakaw nalang ginagawang trabaho. Anyway hopefully po mapaayos nyo na po bahay nyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo nga eh. Sana nga mapaayos ko yun bago magtapos ang buwan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is too sad to know about your house dear friend. You did good job asked for help from BCH community. Must shared this article on Twitter also. I hope you will find the compensation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung sino man nanloob ya sa bahay nyo...kakilala nyo lang yun 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Malamang nga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago