Time To List Down What Else I Can Offer Online

5 113
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

May 28

Time To List Down What Else I Can Offer Online aside from writing. Yesterday, I wrote about my plans in searching for additional sources of income. Not that I am planning to abandon read.cash and noise.cash anytime soon. As long as these platforms are up and running, I will stay as long as I can.

Read: Is It Time To Look For Other Opportunities?

However, I need additional sources of income now that the school break is about to start.

Created using Canva

Greetings again, my wonderful read cash family and fellow Bitcoin Cash lovers. In my previous article, I mentioned some of the options that I have in mind. One thing that I wanted to do is do something that I love most. That's aside from writing. First and foremost, I love to draw. I love to create designs.

For quite some time, that's something that I have not focused on. I did try to create some digital drawings using my slow laptop. I even used my phone to create some illustrations. However, I was not confident enough to offer my services using just my phone. I can not create an illustration fast enough to offer a satisfying output.


New Tablet

Three weeks ago, I got myself a newly released model of the Huawei Matepad 10.4" tablet. It's not the top of the line, but, it comes with 8-core, 8 GB memory, and 128 GB storage. Specs that fit what I need. It also comes with a free M-Pencil (Huawei's stylus), and a magnetic blue tooth keyboard.

Yeah, I did not post about it when I got it, but I will write a full review about it in a few days.

I plan to use this tablet to earn more money.

What Else Can I Offer Aside From Writing?

Currently, most of my earnings come from writing articles for read.cash. And I am also earning by posting my photos in noise.cash. However, I know I can do other things than just writing.

So I used the Mindomo app to create a mindmap of what I can do and what I need to do.

Screen shot of Mindomo Mindmap

My mindmap is not yet finished, but from what I listed so far and the platforms that I am planning to use, here's what I have in mind.

  • Fiverr and Coingigs - I will use these two platforms to offer my graphic design services for fiat and BCH (via Coingigs. I will start with some simple Gigs

    • Calling Card design- I'm not sure if this gig would still sell at this time of digital marketing. But I think there are still some brick-and-mortar business types who would require calling cards.

    • Logo Design - This is listed as one of the top-selling gigs on Fiverr. However, there is heavy competition in this market. It's still worth trying though.

    • E-book Cover design - Self-publishing is popular these days, especially for start-up authors. I believe the market is growing for this gig.

    • Vector Tracing - From logos, creating vector drawing portraits, among others is also a growing market. I used to create "cartoonized" versions of portraits on Fiverr many years ago. I actually got a few clients back then.

    • Character Design - I love to draw. I love to create my comic book characters. I think I will my hands on this market.

My rendition of Michone of the TWD series drawn using my own style.

These are just a few of the things that I believe I can offer on Fiverr and Coingigs. This is just to start. I don't want to offer too many gigs in the beginning.

Why offer it on the two platforms? Fiverr is a huge marketplace for freelancers. Not just for graphic designers. But the payment is in US Dollars. My way of promoting and supporting the Bitcoin Cash adoption, I wanted to offer the same services through Coingigs. To encourage people to use BCH as payment, I will offer my gigs through Coingigs at a lower price.

  • Print on Demand / T-shirt and Apparel Design. I already have an account in Redbubble. But I think I need to recreate my "shop" and I need to learn how to market my products effectively. I think I can even offer t-shirt designs on my Fiverr and Coingigs

What I Need To Learn

I have mentioned many times that my biggest weakness is marketing. Thus it follows that I am weak at selling as well. I need to learn this trade and master it as soon as possible. Not only for my online gigs but offline as well.

In Closing.

These are just some of the things that I can and want to do. I always loved to draw and create digital designs. I will focus on these to start with so I won't spread myself too thin. I don't do so many different things at once. If I want to produce excellent output that would satisfy my future clients, I need to focus on one task at a time.

In the past few days, I started to practice doing some of these already. The practice will serve to purpose. To develop my skills and so I will have some sample output to show.

Focus, determination, and discipline, are the characteristics that I need to develop aside from my skills to succeed in this plan.

Live an abundant life.

Thanks for Reading.


11
$ 3.37
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SaraEllen
$ 0.01 from @Ubay1606
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

You are very creative, i like to see good pictures, but unfortunately i can't draw very well. Congrats to you and may God bless you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have a knowledge of digital designs haha, also I do practice and learn the Photoshops lol. Well, that's for you guys na, I am more in farming and fields hehe. Wag namang abandoned agad pre, hehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

not abandoning... adding. :D. Nasa farming ang kinabukasan ng bansa natin. Hindi pwedeng import na lang tayo ng bigas, tapos i-convert ang farmlands sa subdivisions. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am considering Fiverr too but the after net are super big slash. Well, I will give it a try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. They take 20%. But it's a great platform to start an online hustle

$ 0.00
1 year ago