This Is Exciting! The CSI TV Series Is Back!

Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

This Is Exciting! The CSI TV Series Is Back!

October 4.

I rarely watch TV for years now. But I still do have some favorite shows. One of those shows or franchises that I used to watch a lot is the Crime Scene Investigation franchise. Which has the following titles

  • CSI: Crime Scene Investigation

  • CSI: New York

  • CSI: Vegas

  • CSI: Cyber (which ran only for 2 seasons)


Greetings, readers! I never talked about movies to TV shows here. But it doesn't mean I don't watch TV and movies. I was kind of a movie and TV buff... if I spent a little more time watching TV and movies, I could even be considered a geek. There are still times that when I see a few seconds of a movie or TV show, I would know the title right away. But if I remember it right, I stopped watching TV sometime in 2010 or even before that. From that time, I'd rather watch the show online. Or borrow/rent a DVD to watch a movie.

Anyway, In this post, I will talk about one of my favorite shows. CSI: Crime Scene Investigation.


What is CSI?

CSI: Crime Scene Investigation is a TV series about a team of forensic investigators in Las Vegas, with William Petersen on the lead role as Dr. Gil Grissom. The team helps the Las Vegas Police Department by studying physicial evidence to solve murders.

Image Source Den of Geek. (Link below)

The original title ran for 15 years from 2000-2015. Though I haven't seen all of its episodes, the original is my favorite, followed by CSI: New York with Gary Sinese in the lead role. CSI: Cyber was interesting, but at the time it came out, I was no longer a TV buff. I watched a few episodes online though.

The other day, I was watching "The Rookie" on AXN, when I saw an advertisement for CSI. At first, I thought they are going to do reruns of the original series. But Dr. Gill Grissom looks older. Then the title flashed CSI: Las Vegas!

The original series was set in Las Vegas. But this is not a rerun! This is a new title with William Petersen's character back as the lead CSI! This is a sequel.

Why I love CSI.

I love watching detective and crime investigation dramas. The CSI franchise would take its audience through the process of evidence collection, crime scene recreation, including determining the trajectory of the bullets to trace it back to its possible source. They would even show the process of an autopsy. They would discuss things over a cadaver on the scene (a fake body, of course).

CSI: New York, uses more cutting-edge technology. There were scenes that they would use a hologram to study the insides of a cadaver. You can see this in the opening scene (at 22 seconds).

CSI: Cyber was quite interesting. With the frequency of cyber attacks continues to rise, they would show the possible ways a cybercriminal gets into a network. If I remember it right, it was in the first episode that the cybercriminals hacked into a home CCTV and use it as their eye to kidnap an infant. I just saw a few episodes though and this franchise lasted only for two years.

The Sequel.

CSI: Las Vegas is a sequel to the original franchise. I think the original team is back as well with Dr. Grissom as the lead CSI again. It will start airing in AXN on October 7(Philippine time, October 6 in the US).

Image Source: Bleeding Cool

Will this sequel be as exciting as the original or even better? Well... that remains to be seen.

In the meantime, I have seen the first episode of the original series, I think I will search online if I can find one. And let me leave you with this question:

Do you love CSI?

Thanks For Reading.


Credits

Image sources:

Read More about CSI from these links.

5
$ 1.21
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I watch CSI before on Studio23, I like it too but now I don't have much time to watch some series like this.

by the way, I'm new here and can I have a favor? can you check my latest post? I don't have enough balance to boost my post. if its just okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to like watching CSI a lot. I have not watched the shows in years, though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The original show ended in 2015. The rest of the franchise followed years later. But, it's comng back... 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago