There Is No Excuse For Being Unproductive

5 36
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

June 17

I haven't written an article again yesterday. I felt tired the whole day. Was it the heat? Or due to the sudden changes in the climate? I thought I was coming down with the flu. 

I wanted to do some research for an article in mind. But the internet was just too slow. I ended up wasting another day.

Was the slow Internet connection the reason? Or the feeling that I was coming down with the flu?

I don't think so.

Created Using Canva

Greetings my dear fellow read_cash writers and readers. As much as I wanted to be as productive as I can this month, my old lazy self has taken control of me yesterday. Yeah, the struggle against my old self who doesn't to leave his comfort zone always.

True, I did feel good yesterday. Yes, our Internet connection was so unstable. But were they enough reasons not to do anything? I don't think so.


You Can Do Anything You Set Your Mind To

Created using Canva. Background photo is mine.

"Just remember, you can do anything you set your mind to, but it takes action, perseverance, and facing your fears." - Gillian Andersen

This is the motivational quote that I shared today in noise_cash. (https://noise.cash/post/l75j855v)

This reminded me that, I should have persevered. I should have set my focus on my goals and my dreams.

I Could Have Done Something.

The truth is, I could have done something yesterday. The colds that I felt was minor. I could have easily done something like make a ginger tea. It always worked for me in the past. And the Internet connection? I could have gone to the school. Although the school year has ended already and I don't have any obligation to go to school during school break, I can still go there anytime and stay at the library... and use their Internet connection. Then again, I have reason to be there. The directress asked me to find a way to improve the wi-fi services at the school.

I could have gone there easily. But I did not.

The stuggle Continues

Even today, I am struggling. My old, lazy self wanted nothing but to lie down in bed and sleep and perhaps, binge watch the whole season 6 of the TV series "24". Yes, that's my comfort zone, and my old-lazy self don't want to leave that comfort zone.

I Need To Keep My Eyes on My Goals

One of my problems, aside from not wanting to leave my comfort zone, is I easily get distracted. If check sout some of my previous posts, I have been distracted numerous times from my goals. I have the tools that I need to help keep me in focus... However, a little disctraction can instantly take me away from my focus.

Just a moment ago, I got distracted again and played Chess on my phone.

Keep Going

Yes, my struggle against my old self continues. Sometimes, I want to let it be... be the happy-go-lucky guy that goes nowhere but in circles. But I always remind myself of why I must keep on going. I need to keep on striving to achieve my goals. And I have to keep reminding myself that time keeps on moving. My life is getting shorter and shorter.

My struggle continue. And I will continue to meet various obstacles. Different reasons to "take a long break" and not to do anything. No! There is no excuse for me for being unproductive. I must keep on grinding. Make my self better each day. Better than the day before.

I must never stop developing myself.

Thanks For Reading


5
$ 4.70
$ 4.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Isa rin po sa kalaban ko ngayon is yung distraction hahaha. Kung maayos lang siguro dito sa bahay at tahimik, baka araw araw din akong may publish 😅.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you JLoberiza. We must try our best to keep the grind going. I like the way you handled the situation by writing about your situation. these distractions can be so tricky, many times they come in form of a goal you want to do, but they derail you from something that is already working for you. Thank you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks. Sometimes, when I'm out of topic, I make my situation my topic. hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe I am productive ha ha so I won't give any excuse. Yes, we can give all the alibis in the world when we don't want to do something.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

tama. Nakakainis nga pag bumisita si JT --- Juan Tamad. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago