Sunday Reflection and Other Random Thoughts

9 21
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

September 25, 2022
Article No. 2014

Sunday. I wanted to write a follow up article after my "Why Do I Need To Earn $40 a Day Online?". But I am still feeling the side effects of the cold medicines I am taking.

Nasty Colds

Yeah, I have this nasty colds for the fourth day now. It started with an allergy attack last Thursday afternoon. The symptomps was all too familiar with me. I even expected something worse than this. Usually, when I start sneezing continuously and my throat is so soar that it feels like burning, it's usually followed by a sinusitis... worse...a flu.

Good thing I did not get any fever. It's something a cold medicine and lots of coffee... I mean water can't cure. I just have fight the down side of the cold medicine though. DROWSINESS. I started treating it with anti-histamine for my sneezing. I got some cold medicines from the school clinic last Friday.


By the way, the school nurse warned me against taking Neozep for colds. She said it's being stopped already because it affects the heart. So be careful if you are fond of taking Neozep for colds.


Sunday Reflection

Instead of writing another article on persona finance, I decided to write a short Sunday Reflection. I opened the spreadsheet with my collection of quotations and Bible Verses, and this is what I got for today.

"You shall remember the Lord your God, for it is he who gives you power to get wealth, that he may confirm his covenant that he swore to your fathers, as it is this day." - Deuteronomy 8:18

Personal Reflection

In the context of earning and wealth, I believe this verse is a great reminder that with our skills and knowledge, the power to earn and to get wealth comes from God. This is wealth that we get without stepping on other people or accumulating wealth by illegal means. This is true wealth.

The Fisherman and the Carpenter.

Remember the story of the fishermen who had been fishing the whole day and caught nothing? Then a carpenter gave instruction from the shore to drop their nets on the other side of their boats.

If you were the fishermen, you might think that, what does a carpernter knows about fishing?

But instead of questioning the carpenter, they dropped their nets as instructed. And they got the catch of their lifetime that they needed the help of the other fishermen to pull up their nets.

I will let you guys reflect on this on your own.

I Need To Prepare for Monday

I have a class tomorrow. I need to prepare for my lessons. Guess what I am teaching the 7th grade for their computer subject? HTML!

Kids today are learning how to make a webpage at a very young age. The question is, how many of them will retain the lessons after they graduate high school?


My wife is making pancakes, I can smell it from here... at least, I'm now sure I don't have covid. hehehe


Anyway, this is it for now. I hope you have a great Sunday. I think I will grew some ginger tea for my colds and sore throat.

Thanks for dropping by.

4
$ 0.88
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Okay ka na ba now sir? Na experience ko yung sinusitis at may gamot ako niyan sir. Nakalimutan ko na ang tawag. Para siyang water na ilagay sa ilong. Hope okay kana sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Going thru the cycle ng sakit. Hehe. Yung sore throat naging ubo na. Pero at least walang sinusitis at lagnat. I will be fine.

Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sir try mo lagundi na capsule para sa ubo mo sir. Yan kasi tinatake ko at effective siya sakin.

Welcome sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yup. Bumili ako ng Lagundi kanina, pero syrup. Mas masarap kasi sa lalamunan.

thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman sir. Di ko pa na try yung syrup sir.

Welcome sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't know about Neozep. We really can't know right away the effects of synthetic drugs.

Kids these days are being taught advanced lessons which is good. I hope they don't miss out in learning basic life skills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

" I hope they don't miss out in learning basic life skills."

  • tama. Sa ngayon magaling sila sa paggamit ng technologies pero ewan ko lang sa ibang bagay
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bisaya ka sir?hihi ma busy napud ka ugma kay klase napud. Amping kanunay and happy sunday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilongo actually. hehehe. Pero nakastay ko 10 years sa Cebu. hehehe. Happy Sunday too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago