Start Where You Are

7 56
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

December 14

 We all have our dreams. Dream of becoming a success. Dream of becoming rich. But how do we turn those dreams into reality? Maybe some of you here are already on your way to realizing your dreams. And then some of you are already living your dreams.

Then again there are some of us who are just finding our way to start.

Created Using Pixteller

Hello, dear readers and BCH lovers. How are you doing today? I do hope you are doing great despite the red market at this time. Yes, there are still of us here who are trying to find ways in turning our dreams into reality. Some of us are waiting for that one "Lucky break" or big opportunity to start with.

 But should we really wait for the right opportunity before we start?

 In this post, I will dissect a quote from Arthur Ashe on how to start to turn our dreams into reality.


Disclaimer:

But first a little disclaimer. The content of this post is my reflection on the quote given above. Consider them as a matter of opinion and for educational purposes only.


Start Where You Are.

 We don't have to wait for the "right" opportunity. Don't wait for the right job or the right situation. Start where ever you are right now.

Image SourceL Unsplash

 To start turning your dreams into reality is to make a detailed description of your dreams.

Do You want to earn more money? How much more?

Do you want to get rich? How much do you want?

Do you want to drive a brand-new car? What brand? What model and year? Is it red? White? Black?

Do you get what I mean?

Then set a date when you want to achieve those dreams.

Do you want it next month? Next year? Set a date.

That start making plans on how you can achieve your dreams. Start as soon as possible.

Again don't wait for the right time.

Start With What You Have.

Don't wait to have the right equipment to start. You don't need to wait to have an expensive camera to become a photographer. You can start with your phone.

Do you dream of owning your own business? (I think most people do.) The problem you don't have the needed capital to start with. Think of what you have. and...

Do What You Can Do.

I have come to know a man who doesn't know how to count properly. He used to work in my brother's concrete hollow blocks, and sand and gravel business. What he lacked in the skill of counting, he made up with his endurance and perseverance. He would wake up at three in the morning and manually fill up a ten cubic meter truck with gravel and sand. By the time the driver arrives, the truck is ready to go.

Image Source Unsplash

Since he doesn't know how to count properly, he doesn't know how to mix the cement, gravel, and sand properly to make hollow blocks. But he persisted. He tried again and again. At first, his products are always rejected.

But later he found a way to have the right mixture. He stayed at their bunker on weeknights. By the time his co-workers arrive in the morning, he has completed three batches of hollow blocks already. That would be about 200 pieces.

He had nothing. But he earned his living using whatever he has.


Personal Sharing

I always wanted to have an i7 laptop. I wanted to start a print-on-demand shirt and apparel business. But I can't afford to buy a laptop with the specs that I wanted. My old laptop only has a Celeron processor and almost a year ago, it started to crash often. And it takes a lot of time to startup. So I stopped using it. From June to September this year, I wrote all the articles I uploaded in read.cash using my cellphone. And I also created my digital drawings using my phone. 

Image Source: Unsplash

I also loved photography, but I can't afford even an entry-level DSLR camera. So, I used what I have. My phone. If you follow me in noise. Most of the photos that I uploaded there were taken using my phone.

Final Thoughts. `

We may not have the "ideal" tools, skills, and other resources. But it doesn't mean we can't start working towards achieving our dreams. We can always start where we are, with what we have, and what we can do.

 Thanks For Reading.


Check out my other content at:

6
$ 2.86
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you very much for the piece of motivation. You have really made my day already. May you continue to increase in wisdom and knowledge to do exploit. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if the opportunity knock on us just do it and dont waste it. our dreams is always with us just be patience and there is a way who always coming in. your content was so much help to make our dream come true

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your article reminds me of the time I experienced Quarter Life Crisis. I have a lot of tangled thoughts. Thoughts if I am still on the right path if it's not yet late to start anew and so on. I'm just so grateful for all the articles I've read. Anyway, thank you for crafting such an article, I have given a hint on what to do for my next goal,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I went theough the same stage. And some times, I fall back... One thing I have learned is, it's never too late to start something new...

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for the right time is a fallacy as time will never align perfectly for anyone

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a big subscriber to this quote.

$ 0.01
2 years ago