School Opening and Other Things

10 40
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

August 22.

Yesterday was officially the first day of classes here in the Philippines. I guess every learner was excited to be with their classmates again after two years of modular learning. Although in the next two months it will still be a limited face-to-face setup, in November, it will be a full face-to-face already. Aside from the limited number of students per classroom and some minor restrictions, schooling will be back to almost the way it was before the pandemic.


Hello, again my dear readcash family! How are you all doing? Sa mga kababayan ko, kamusta ang school opening sa inyong mga lugar? Malamang excited din amg mga mag-aaral nyo kahapon.

Last Sunday, our eldest son slept about an hour earlier than his usual bedtime. Yesterday morning, he woke up before six in the morning and just five minutes after he went to take a bath. I was thinking of pouring some hot water on the pail of water, but he was already enjoying the cold water.

Before seven he went to school with her mom. His mom teaches at the same school. Meanwhile, our four-year-old son who is now in Kindergarten was still fast asleep.

Since I'm only teaching part-time, I went to our school around eight.


First Class

My first class was with the 7th Grade. I am handling their computer subject. In the current setup though, I will meet them only once this month. Then they will be doing the rest of the activities at home. That's the challenge.

Another challenge was, that the kids in the 7th Grade were speaking so softly. I can barely hear what they were saying. Well, at least they were not noisy.

The Challenges

First Challenge: Distance learning

Anyway, since I will be meeting each of my classes only once this month, I have to create activities that they can do online or at home, That's what I will be doing after this. That's the first challenge.

Second Challenge: Not Everyone has a computer.

Another challenge is, that I will be teaching them web design, and development, but only half of our students have laptop or desktop computers at home. So, how are they going to do it?

Fortunately, I found a mobile HTML editor. At least they can create the codes using their phones. The app also shows the result on another screen.

The last challenge: How To Send Their Work

I guess this is the biggest challenge. How will they send their work to me?

We do have a learning platform at school, but if they send the codes, I need to download them and run them from my computer.

The second option is to use Google drive. But this means I have to teach them how to use Google drive first and how to upload their files on Google Drive.


Back To Writing and creating content.

Back to school means I will have a secured income for the next ten months. However, I need to keep on earning online. And for now, I have been earning online mostly from writing and creating different content for various platforms including the following.

(Caution: the following may contains referral links)

and others...

I have to balance my time more effectively though.


Digital Illustrations.

I haven't done any digital creations for the past two weeks or more. Yesterday, I started sketching another version of my O'dachi (great sword) wielding Samurai. I posted the sketch in Noise. This morning though, I decided to create another one from scratch with a more dynamic pose.

I shared the process in Hive earlier. (Original Artwork: O'dachi Warrior)

This afternoon, however, I can't seem to stop working on it and I already lost track of how much I have spent on my drawing. But here is the latest work in progress.

Was Rusty Absent?

Yesterday, I read several articles saying that Rusty has been absent for a few days. I did not know actually since my last article was more than 5 days old already. Checking several posts, indeed, it seemed that Rusty was quite inactive but only for a day or two.

There were some gloomy posts about Read.cash's contract is about to end. I do hope not. However, I saw Mr. Demesel drop a $5 tip to someone. And thanks to a few members here who dropped a dollar worth of tips to some of the articles.

Thankfully though, I saw Rusty made his usual rounds again today.

In Closing

Let's keep a positive mind. Maybe Rusty is a little tight in dropping tips, but I do believe Read.cash is here to stay despite the crawling cryptocurrency prices.

Thanks For Reading.


8
$ 2.51
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.01 from @Usagi
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

lah g7 namin wala pa kaming html, tas shs ako sa programming bagsak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay nako sir, I am hoping na ibalik nila ang online learning. Kahit blended na lang. Ang hirap eh. Ang hassle din nung first and second day nila loving one ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang alam ko, merong schools sa Manila na nag-o-offer ng home schooling kahit nung wala pa ang pandemic. Kung mas gusto ng parents at ng bata ang home schooling pwede. Hindi ko alam kung meron sa ibang lugar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako sir ilan beses na ako nag hanap pero wala sa area namin eh. Ung anak ko okay nmn sana f2f kaso ang hirap kapag wala disiplina ang school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He was absent po tho last article ko din was days ako coz I was sick...

Kaya pala teacher ka pala! You know laking influence sakin ng comp teachers ko para ilove Ang graphic design...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's also start of the classes here in our place but I still doesn't have a my final schedule because our university is still processing the subjects for each course.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Es importante cuando ya todo empieza a la normalidad, despues de la pandemia, actualmente los medios digitales son muy importante

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really hard when the students don't have a laptop sir that's what I've seen when I was still a student sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know. that's why I'm considering the use of cell phones. A bit inconvinient, but it's better than nothing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sir phones are really important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago