One Good Idea Can Lead To Another

8 32
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

November 12, 2022 Post Number 241.

It started when I made my entry for HivePh's Art Challenge last October. It was my entry for the "Your Own Design" category.

My idea was to design a Filipino crime-fighter using traditional martial arts and weapons. Originally, I thought of using a pair of kamagong sticks. Kamagong is considered one of the hardes woods and used by escrima fighters for serious fights.

Read: Project: Animated Comics Thru Scratch

In my research however, I learned about the Guijo or Giso sticks. These are sticks used by Filipino warriors before the spanish era. I saw a video demonstration showing the holder of the guijo stick breaking two kamagong sticks in one blow.

I then changed my character's main weapon to a pair of Guijo sticks.

Developing A Story For A Comic book.

I have no background training in writing a story or a comicbook. Thus, I don't go through the processes of creating a storyboard or writing the plot of my story.

I just draw frame by frame as the story develops. (Unconventional, right?) Not that I don't know where my story is going, I have the general idea where the story is going but the details are usually developed as I draw each frame.

How About a Game and/or an animated Comics?

I am teaching Scratch programming to my 10th grade students. After creating a sample program where I animated a character, another idea came into my mind. Not just one.. but two ideas.

I think can make a simple arcade game using scratch. (But note, Scratch is not a full application development platform, it's used mainly for educational purposed).

Then, why not an animated comics?

I saw some animated comics in Youtube. It's like a cross-over between a comic book and animated cartoons.

It looks something like this...

Animated using Scratch

I created another version of my (still unnamed) crime-fighter. My intention is to create a Sprite with four costumes for scratch.

Sprites are the objects in Scratch programming, and you can animate a sprite if you have enough variations called "costumes"

Screenshot of my work in Medibang Paint

I used Medibang Paint to the costumes. I made four costumes for the walking action. I uploaded the images to a new project in scratch and tested the animation.

Adding my images in Scratch
GIF version of my simple animation

NFT?

I always wondered if I can turn some of my works into NFTs. An overthinker that I am, I was relutant to create one. But the comment of @jijisaur in my post in read.cash, I was motivated to at least find out how to make one. I remember I also received similar comments from @momentswithmatti

After watching at least a couple of videos in YouTube, I realized, it's not that difficult to create an NFT. I just need some ETH for the gass fees... Or I can go for the free option.

But hey, if I possible, I am still hoping I can sell my NFTs for BCH.

I still need to do a little more research though... and try to recover my metamask account before I can do this.

I Closing,

Sometimes, good ideas pop-up out of nowhere. If we are not careful, some of those ideas can vanish just as suddenly like bubbles.

Image Source: Unsplash

On the other hand, if we take note of those ideas and explore them, it can open up other good ideas. More importantly, to turn ideas into something profitable... we need to act on them.

Thanks for reading.


This article is co-published in Hive via Ecency.

All images are mine unless otherwise indicated.


Please don't forget to Like, Upvote, Comment, Share and Subscribe!

Check out also my other earning sites. (Note: Some Contains referral Links)

|Read.cash | Noise.App | Noise.cash | Hive (Via Ecency)Forum Coin |

|Publish0x | Cointiply |

Or Checkout my LinkTree for updated links.


5
$ 0.53
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
+ 1
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Gracias, amigo... True... ideas will mean nothing if we don't act on them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excelente trabajo, amigo es un buen programado, hay que aprovechar todas las ideas cuando se nos presenta, me encanto su publicación

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great job, sir! sana all may talent na ganyan, lalo na sa digital kc ang hirap din gawin yan eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true, Mint them as NFTs. Your work worth more than your expectations

Sir you are an awesome and excellent artist and programmer. You have been doing great job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I'm doing some research on how to mint NFTs... I found out that we can do so in Mintable for free... now I need to find my Metamask password.... I think I have it somewhere hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe , if there wasn't any assets on that account, why don't you create another MetaMask account.

Anyways, good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sir. Pwede ka sa NFT's sir. Ako di ko talaga naintindihan yan. Pero magaling ka sa mga ganyan. Tama talaga sa NFT.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your work has special art of attraction. Goodness has special attribute of spreading in whole world without any boundary so we should preach it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago