One Beautiful and Amazing Sunday Morning

10 55
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

November 21 8:30 PM

I did a 10-kilometer walk today! That's an accomplishment for me. Not only that, I brought with me the new photography toy that I ordered online. I got it last Thursday, but since I got my second dose for the covid-19 vaccine on that day, I wasn't able to try it. This morning, I made sure that I bring it during my morning walk/jog.


Happy Sunday, my wonderful readers. Another week has ended and another one is about to start. If you are now on the dark side of the globe, good evening. And I hope you had a great day! For those on the light side, Good Morning! And I hope you will have a wonderful Sunday.

Without further ado, I will share with you how my day went today. At least how I started this day anyway.

Morning Ritual.

I normally wake up with a prayer. Well, my first alarm is a prayer read by the Talking Calendar Mobile App. It's a great way to start a day. Then, I read my goals. And created my #dailymotivation image quote for noise.cash while I am having a small cup of black coffee.

Created using TextArt app

But I did not upload the image yet. I prepared for my morning walk instead. I left the house at 5:30. The sunrise for today is clocked at 5:45. Dawn was breaking already. I did a little detour. I tried to take a photo of the rising sun from the city. It wasn't good enough. But I think I now have an idea for my new route next time I jog in the morning.


My Morning Walk

I took a few shots along the way. They were not so exciting though.

When I got to the beach, there are some people dancing in Zumba. They are always there on weekends.

Zumba at the beach

The tide was low so I went down to the sand. I took some shots of the rising sun.

The 40 mm Glass Ball

Then I took out the glass ball. It's a 40 mm glass ball. It's small but it's convenient to carry. It was the first time I used it. As much as possible I don't want to show my fingers holding it. But it can't be avoided.

I saw an empty plastic bottle of Sprite on the sand. The good thing is, it was the only one. I used it to hold the glass ball and took a few more shots.

Since the beach was opened for the public, there were a lot of people enjoying the beach. Some of them may have come to the beach for the first time since the pandemic struct almost two years ago.

After a few minutes, I decided to continue with my walk. I saw a flock of birds concentrated on an area of the water. I assume there are lots of fish there.

Just up ahead is a group of fisherfolks pulling their net. Probably they will have a bountiful catch today. I wanted to go near there, but the Health App updated me that I reached 5 KM already. It was time for me to head home.

Screenshot of my Health App

The sun was up already and the air was warm. I just maintained my pace. About 10 minutes per kilometer. But looking at the map. I am just about two kilometers away from the place tagged as "Ruins of Alcatraz". If I reach that distance, that means I will be walking/jog for a total of 14 kilometers.

I guess that will be my goal for this month. I need to improve my pace though...

But first, I need a new pair of sports shoes. I have two pairs. But the other one retired already and the one I used today is about to retire as well.

In Closing

That was a great morning for me. The rest of the day, I spent it working in front of the computer. In the evening, I watched the mass online.

I hope you had a great day too.

Thanks for reading

Check out my other content at:


All content is mine unless otherwise indicated

All photos are mine. Shot using Huawei Nova 7 SE

8
$ 8.95
$ 8.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 4
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

pag may group of birds flocking sa isang area ng dagat marami daw isda.. i bet its true.. looks like a great sunday morning you had there!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup. Fiesta sila sa mga isda.

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss walking on the shore. Too bad I can't because of the heightened number of cases in our area.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope the number in your area will go down soon. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did have a very nice walk!. I love the pics

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving the glass ball John, the last pic with the glass ball is my favourite, and well done on your exercising

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Staying active helps me keep those dreaded maintenance meds away. I'm not getting any younger.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a great day for you indeed. I really love those photos and they kind of look professional too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. I just love photography

$ 0.00
2 years ago