Is This The Start of A New Routine?

4 44
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

November 16, 2022 Article No. 242

For at least three months, I have been struggling to start my day right. Thus, I also struggled in my productivity. I wake up late. Then I wasted two to three hours more lying down and/or watching a movie or an episode of a TV series.

Each night, I try to an article. But as you can see, I can't. I mean, I try to write and finish an article each night, but I end up staying up late. Sometimes, I stay awake upto midnight. Then, for sure the next day, or the next evening, I won't be able to finish an start an article. Let alone, finish one.

I realized, I need to establish a new routine that will make me as productive as I can be each day. To start the day right, I must also end each day right.

https://read.cash/@JLoberiza/how-can-you-start-your-day-right-9ee2b542


Greetings once again my dearest friends and readers. I must say thank you for contniously supporting me in this platform. I hope I can contribute something useful in each article.

So here I am. The 16th of November! I woke up at the sound of the soft music with various birds chirping. That's my stress-free alarm tone named "Flourish". I find the soft and soothing tunes with a mix of the sound of nature more effective in waking me up than the blaring and noisy series of short beeps!

After I turned off my alarm, I stayed a little while in bed, thinking of ... going back to sleep. LOL! Just kidding. Thankfully, I had at least 6 hours of sleep. I fell asleep before 10 last night.


Ending the Day Right.

As I have mentioned in my previous article, if you want to start the day right, you have to end the previous day right. I admit thoug I did not end my day completely as planned. I did read my goal statement before going to bed, and gave thanks for whatever I have accomplished yesterday. However, I was not able to plan my activities for today.

Starting the Day right.

I was already out of bed before five this morning. I read my goal statement as I was boiling some water for my coffee... It's more like having a conversation with my self... (Don't worry, I did not talk with myself out loud.)

One thing I do when I read my goals is, I ask myself then how can I achieve my goals and list down the possible answers. It's like looking at my destination at a map and plotting my course towards it.

I'm not sure if I can reach my goals in my intended deadline, but I know I will get there sooner or later... sooner I hope.

In Closing

I hope this is a start of a more productive routine.

I skipped my morning exercise time for today. I should have started writing before 5 in the morning. This is the time when the house is still quiet since everybody else are still sleeping. The perfect time for me to write.

In the evening, I must start planning for the next day before 9:30.

I hope I can start doing these by tonight.

Again, if you want to start the day right, end your day right to start with.

Let's keep working smart to achieve our goals.

Thanks for Reading.


This article is co-posted in read.cash and Hive

Please don't forget to Like, Upvote, Comment, Share and Subscribe!


All images are mine unless otherwise indicated.


Check out also my other earning sites. (Note: Some Contains referral Links)

|Read.cash | Noise.App | Noise.cash | Hive (Via Ecency)Forum Coin |

|Publish0x | Cointiply |

Or Checkout my LinkTree for updated links.

8
$ 0.33
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Unity
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
+ 1
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Es recomendable cambiar siempre la rutina diaria, para que no se haga, una costumbre o aburrida, Si terminamos un día con éxito, demos Gracias para empezar nuevo día agradeciendo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do feel the same sir, just like today. Supposedly, yung article na napublish ko ngayon ay dapat kahapon ko pa napublish pero dahil nga sa various reasons, ngayon lang ako nagkaroon ng time para tapusin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also consistent in making my writing routine at 7:00 in the evening, so I could finished it by 8:00 and then work on reading after haha. I want to normalized this kind of routine even thou I am tired I tried still, for I see myself having the same everyday next 2023 lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too sir. I think it's time to set a new goals for a new routine because most of the time I felt demotivated so it will help me by changing a routine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago