Into The Spiderverse Post Birthday Celebration!

4 33
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

September 4, 2022

Article No. 207

September first is the birthdate of our youngest son. However, he wanted to celebrate at the poolside. He doesn't want it on a resort though. Just at the pool at the Provincial Stadium or known as Villareal Stadium (named after one of the late governors).


Greetings my dear readers. Ok, I missed a couple of days of writing again. I was a bit preoccupied with my schoolwork and the preparation for my little Spiderman's post-birthday celebration. Well... that, and I have been wasting some time playing games again. I got to will myself not to waste too much time playing again. And... I also finished watching six episodes of Disney's Obi-Wan Kenobi in just one week. If there are Star Wars fans out there, maybe I will make a review on this series.

Anyways, I will share with you how I made the small poster and something about the celebration itself.


Spiderverse Theme

My son loves Spiderman. (Who doesn't?) So I thought of creating a Spiderverse-themed poster with his photo in the middle. But not just any of his photos.

Last year, I created vector art (or fan art) out of one of his photos. Here's the original.

I forgot what motivated me, but I changed his clothes to a Spiderman costume.

Assembling the Casts.

I thought of including Peter Parker Spiderman, Miles Morales, and Spider Gwen. I even thought of including one of Spiderman's arch-nemesis, the Green Goblin. But the Goblin slipped off my mind when I made the poster.

Then I looked for a background that consists of skyscrapers. This one reminded me of the backgrounds in many of the Spiderman comic books.

As I was about to insert the main image... I realized that my son's image has no elbows. Unfortunately, I failed to upload the Medibang file to the cloud storage. I think I used my old phone to create it. So, I have to improvise. I just quickly added the two elbows.

And here is the final output.

The Post-Birthday Celebration.

As I have mentioned above, we made the post-birthday celebration at the stadium. We just rented a couple of cottages. We brought some food. Some of these are "sponsored".

As you can see, the cake is also Spiderman-themed.

Of course, the star of almost every occasion in the Philippines is the roasted pig.

Having Fun In The Pool.

What's the use of having a party near the pool? After eating the kids jumped in. There is a kiddie pool. However, these kids are not contented in the shallow waters of the kiddie pool. They love to jump into and swim in the deeper water. Don't worry, it's only five feet deep and as you can see, they are wearing their superhero floaters.

Our eldest son who also celebrated his birthday in this same place last July
The celebrant. Is he walking on water?
Look! He is running on water!

The sky was cloudy but the air was warm. The humidity was high. Probably because of the super typhoon that was passing way up north of the country.

I wanted to take a dip also, but I have to help take care of the guests.

In Closing

Personally, I don't want to spend so much on birthday celebrations. However, the kids love birthdays. Besides, it's also a way of giving thanks for the gift of life and other blessings. They don't have to be grand though. And the amount spent for this celebration was saved and accumulated since December.

I think... no, I believe, that it's not practical to spend more than we can afford for a birthday celebration.

Now, it's time to earn some more so we can save more for the future... not just for the birthday celebrations.

Thanks for reading


Image Credits:

5
$ 0.81
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MoneyCanWorkForYou
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Happiest Birthday to your son sir! 🎉 Wishing him all the best. Have a good health always. I felt the love you had for your son sir. You are one of the sweetest dad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday lil boy!! Time flies so fast sir kaya hanggat kaya pa icelebrate go lang!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wooooo your son must have had a good time on his birthday. i wish him many more years

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can see thru your baby's smile the happiness from his birthday celebration Sir. It is worth the gastos basta mapasaya natin sila at naenjoy nila ang party hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago