I Failed To Catch The Golden Hour, I Caught an Airplane Instead

11 139
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

March 21, 2023

I haven't done my morning walk for months. It wasn't until last Sunday that I made my first morning walk for this year. My destination was always the beach. In the past, I would start my walk about thirty minutes before sunrise. That's the amount of time it would take to reach the beach and catch the golden hour.


Greetings my dear friends and readers. It's already Tuesday. As you can see, this article is quite a bit late. Anyways, I wanted to share with you my experience from my morning walk last Sunday.


In the past, I will check the time the sun rises the following morning. Since it would normally take me at least thirty-five minutes to reach the beach on foot. I have a small stride and my walking pace is from 9 to 12 minutes per kilometer. The beach is approximately 3.6 Kilometers from home.

Last Sunday, all I wanted was to do my morning walk no matter what. The sun was already rising when I started my walk.

Summer is just around the corner so it's a bit warmer now compared to the previous weeks.

This is my first long walk after four months. Hmm... except for that walk that I did in Iloilo more than a month ago. Therefore, this is my second long walk for 2023. Anyway, I did not want to push myself too hard. I decided to walk most of the time. I did a jog for a bit. However, my pace was more than 10 minutes per kilometer.

The People's Park

Coming from the city, the first part of the beach that will see is People's Park. This is where people would normally, sit, have a picnic, and enjoy the view and the salty breeze of the beach. This is where I usually would take a break from my walk and take some photos.

Currently, though, the People's Park is under construction. It's being developed and it would take about a year to finish.

I looked for another way to get to the beach.

The sun was already up. When I finally got to the beach, I heard a plane coming in for a landing. The airport is less than two kilometers away and the end of the runway is also near the beach.

I hurriedly took my phone and took some shots.

This is the photo that I shared in Hive via my Actifit App.

The plane is flying southward as it continues its descent. As it passed in front of the morning sun, I took another shot.

Beautiful Sunday

It was a beautiful day to be at the beach. I expected to see a lot of people. However, probably because the park is closed--- which is the biggest opening to the beach, I saw only a few people that day.

After walking for another kilometer on the sandy beach, I decided to walk back home. I kept a slow pace though. At one point, it took me over 12 minutes to cover one kilometer.

The Rest of the Day

I felt the effect of my long walk that day. I felt exhausted. Too tired that I fell asleep after lunch and did almost nothing for the rest of the day.

In Closing

I walked about 8.4 kilometers for about 90 minutes that day. I aim to walk at least 30 kilometers this week. That does include my daily walks to-and-from the school, which is about 400 meters away from home.

Hopefully, I can do another long walk tomorrow (Wednesday). However, I plan to do it in the afternoon.

Walking is great exercise. I may not be in my best shape, but I am grateful that I still don't have hypertension yet or any chronic condition that comes with age. I suppose I can tribute that to my (slightly) active in my youth up to now. I hope I can keep it up as I age though.

Thanks for reading.


Post No. 2023-011
All images are mine unless otherwise indicated.
| Read.cash | Noise. App | Hive (Via Ecency)| Forum Coin |
| Publish0x | Cointiply | YouTube
Or Checkout my LinkTree for updated links.

9
$ 0.52
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 6
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Ang ganda ng pagkakuha mo sir lalo na yung may airplane. Ang ganda naman sa beach. Namiss ko yung province namin. Tabi ng dagat lang din kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. Yeah, sarap pag malapit sa dagat. hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sir. Sobrang ganda ng pakiramdam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I must that capture with the aeroplane is just wonderful to look at. Infact the other beach shots too. I can almost feel the vibe of that place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt the effect of my long walk that day. I felt exhausted. Too tired that I fell asleep after lunch and did almost nothing for the rest of the day.

Taking long walks are very good health wise but we can't exactly fight the aftermath. Whenever I take long walks too, I feel very tired and reluctant to do anything the whole day.

The beautiful pictures paid off as the result of your walk.

Thank you for sharing 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. That's why I took it slowly but went for the distance. If the weather permits it, I will do it again tomorrow but in the afternoon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure you went on another hike and it was amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How I wish I could also visit a beach. But suddenly beach is not near in my place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's one thing I love about our place... we have a 7 kilometer beach front... and it's only about 3.5 kilometers from the plaza.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I loved the look of the clouds. 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago