How To Make The Most Of The Christmas Break Without Missing A Byte

2 52
Avatar for JLoberiza
4 months ago

December 23, 2023.

Hello, readcash friends!

Our Christmas break officially started last December 17. The day after our Christmas party. However, we did our caroling stint on the 17th and 18th. (Read: Spreading Holiday Cheer: Our Caroling Adventure). Thus, technically, our break started on the 19th. I think we will return to school on the 3rd of January. That's about a couple of weeks of vacation.

Trying To Be Productive During The Break

It may be a two-week break, but I can't stop thinking of the things that I need to do. There are just things that I can't seem to do when there are classes. In fact, I plan to go back to school on the 27th to continue rewiring our campus network. It's not that too much work. We already have a mesh network that's connected wirelessly. Also, I have to send three computer units back to our supplier for warranty purposes.

Other things that I need to do:

  1. School Related Tasks:

    1. Create a video and text tutorials for our next lesson in App Inventor 2, Scratch programming, and PhotoPea (online image editor).

    2. Review the draft of the Introduction to Arduino manuscript that I am writing.

    3. Review and update the Computer Laboratory Development Plan. I was only able to check and analyze the current network equipment we have in the computer laboratory. I realized that there are a lot more things to do than I initially thought. I need to prepare a network diagram of the current network and highlight the issues. Then I need to prepare the proposed network with new equipment to address the issues.

  2. Other Tasks: Aside from the school, I also want to grab this opportunity to improve my online earnings. At the moment I barely earn $10 a month from Hive. ReadCash is no longer an earning option at the moment so I have to look for a better alternative.

    1. Join as many challenges/contests per week in Hive. I'm making a list of the challenges and contests I can find in Hive. However, I don't want to overdo it. Maybe three to four writing challenges and maybe two to three photography and drawing challenges or contests per week will do. At least, that's what I can do in the next two weeks.

    2. Set up and promote my Fiverr Gigs. This is a long overdue task. I wanted to (re)start my Fiverr Gigs. However, overthinking always gets the best of me. I have to make this my priority this week.

    3. Build content for my YouTube channel. I already have a YouTube channel ( https://www.youtube.com/@techventureshub). This is where I upload the video tutorials for my students. However, I need to build up my followers and not just rely on my students visiting my channel.

    4. Create and upload more designs for my RedBubble print-on-demand shop. ( JLDesignsPH23.redbubble.com). I have some new designs I haven't uploaded yet. I must upload at least 10 new designs this week.

I still have a lot of things that I want to do during this break. However, I don't want to overload all days with tasks. I have to spend some time with my family and my health too.

Struggling in Balancing My Time

The biggest challenge for me in doing these tasks is to balance my time. So far, I've been juggling my activities with whatever comes to my mind. I sometimes get things done, but without definite goals or objectives for the day, I tend to end up jumping from one task to another without finishing most of them.

Action Plan

First, I need to list down the things that I need to do. Then determine which of them needs to be done first. As for the challenges, I need to list down the deadline for each challenge. Then I need to set some time for each task every day. If I have at least 16 waking hours, I don't want to spend more than 8 hours on these tasks... ok.. maybe I'd give them up to 10 hours a day.

This is it for now. I hope I can get things organized.

Thanks for reading.

Originally posted in: https://ecency.com/hive-178265/@jloberiza/tech-the-halls-how-to

Date Posted: December 23, 2023, Philippine Standard Time

All images are mine unless indicated

Check me out on other platforms.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Unity
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
4 months ago

Comments

We create our challenges ourselves to get rid of the boredom of life.

Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

That's quite true... Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
4 months ago